Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Once again, next time in Rome from Canada

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, very clean, very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanne from Dorset

Absolutely delightful gem

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right from the moment Mika greeted us by name when we walked in the door we knew we had found a little gem in the heart if Rome. A 5 minute walk from the termini makes it easily accessible but not in a rough area. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. A small bottle of prosecco, fresh fruit and a fridge stocked with chocolate, cold beer and soft drinks all included in the price was a lovely bonus, as were the toiletries, new slippers and hair dryer. Free wi-fi made it easy too keep in touch with home as well as look up places to go and of course the weather. Mika was very helpful, and not only explained some of the delights of Rome, but also gave restaurant recommendations and made reservations for us. Breakfast was a very homely affair, a small continental selection of cheeses, breads, meats and cereal. There is also a selection for gluten free diets, all served in a shared kitchen, just like home. There is a small lift to all floors, which we were thankful after a busy day sightseeing. Our rooms were facing the street which, if you live in the country like we do, may see a little noisy when you hear vehicles in the morning delivering to nearby restaurants. But it's not that bad. A courtyard facing room maybe quieter. I would definitely recommend this B & B and would stay again should we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doc from Philippines

Location is perfect

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a very nice experience. First time to stay in a Bed and breakfast place. At first , I was hesitant but when i reached the place, the owners made us feel very comfortable and was really helpful with our virtual tour of Rome tourist spots. Breakfast was pretty decent. You get the basic, egg, cold cuts, cheese, bread , pastries and coffee. They got me at Nespresso. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was small but decent. The location was really near the Roma Termini station and there is an airport bus from FCO airport to the Roma Termini station for only 4 Euro, speaking of cheap way to travel from the airport. Although the location near Roma termini station was a little busy with all those people forcing you to buy the tour tickets. There is also a food market nearby and a grocery where you can buy your supplies at a cheap price. I had a very nice experience and would stay here again given the chance to come back to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Colorado

Quaint little spot in a perfect location

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This bed and breakfast is in a great location and owned by super welcoming and helpful people! The rooms were cozy, beds very comfortable and breakfast was tasty! Within minutes of Termini station and many of the big sites to see! We will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Delia from Jersey City, USA

A convenient hotel for a travelers' need

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really like this hotel and we will be back for our next visit to Rome because it is very near the Termini and very convenient for whatever a travelers' need i.e. Coffee shop,groceries quick snacks,etc. I would prefer staying in the 2nd floor. They have elevators not to worry. Breakfast is great, perfect assortments of the breakfast that is comparable to a 5 stars hotel prepared by Larry a Filipino who baked some of the breakfast items by himself. My favorite is his spinach torta crispy and delish with their choices of expresso freshly brewed coffee, cappuccino whatever your heart desires and they have soya milk!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JH - NYC from New York City

Great location and friendly service

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location very near the Termini, literally 5 minute walk. Feels welcomed first thing walked into the reception area, the girl took us to the room which is in the building next to it. The room and bathroom are both clean equiped with all the essentials, they even had a bottle of champagne and fruit plate for free when we first walked in. Would definitely stay here again for the convenient location, good value, friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodi from Ontario Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing staff....very friendly and spoke many languages. Would recommend this B&B to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa

Surprisingly lovely

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting much from La Casa di Amy, since it's so close to Termini station and in a usually loud and busy neighborhood. But it's absolutely perfect! The streets were quiet at night, location is convenient to everything, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, and the rooms were so charming it felt like being at home away from home. After a long flight and a full day of touristing, it was so nice to come back to my cozy, inviting room and snuggle in for the night. I would definitely stay again!