Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Overbooking!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Non sono stato per niente contento perché quando sono arrivato mi hanno detto che per motivi di overbooking mi portavano in un altro b&b... Io ho accettato perché non avevo voglia di cercare altra sistemazione, ma questa cosa non mi e' piaciuta per niente.... Potevano almeno chiamarmi.... Non sono mica una compagnia aerea.... Pessimi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

PARADISE NEAR VATICAN

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: What we liked most was their attention, their location and cleanliness.
Location: This 100 meters from Ottaviano station , close to the Vatican and near many restaurants.
Piero made ​​us feel right at him paradise. I stayed for five nights with my wife and two sons. All were very pleased with the attention Piero gave us . He makes you feel at home . In addition , Judy, we had everything arranged and was very diligent in attending any requirement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

qualitativ geringere Umbuchung

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Die Leute waren sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Hotel war sehr sauber und ruhig.
Cons: sicherstellen, dass das gebuchte und im Internet dargestellte Zimmer tatsächlich verfügbar ist.
Location: in der Nähe des Petersdom, vatikanische Museen,. auch Piazza dell Popollo, Engelsburg, Gaststätten sind fußläufig gut erreichbar
Umbuchung wg Überbuchung des gebuchten Zimmers in ein anderes Gebäude des gleichen Besitzers. Dort Dreibett-statt Vierbettzimmer. dieses Gebäude war deutlich weiter von der Metro weg. Es war auch eine schlechtere Ausstattung (Klappbett, normale Matratzen anstelle von Memory-Foam-Matratzen), ebenso war das Zimmer kleiner und (von den Bildern her) qualitativ nicht so hochwertig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alessandrofrom napoli

Perfetto, ma...bagno non in camera

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto perfetto..peccato per il bagno che non è in camera ( bisogna uscire sul corridoio )
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

No Free Parking

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Decoration, breakfast
Location: The Vatican Museum is close by.
La Casa di Piero is located at the top floor of a nice building at the Vatican area, but it is disappointing in many ways. 1) I booked the CP after reading (Expedia) that Free Parking is provided. However no free parking is provided except on the streets nearby hotel. My car's painting had been damaged and needs painting as a result. 2) the Full breakfast is consist of a cup of coffee and a crossaint and a glass of cheap orange juice 3) there is shaking noise coming from wooden cupboards at certain hours and that disrupting the sleep. Altough the accomodation has everything from airconditioning and a refrigerator, and is clean it is badly decorated. The owner is a pleasant gentleman and attentive. Overall, I won't recommend this place as there are better value accommodation around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

comodissima posizione vicino al vaticano

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: Sicuramente le camere che vengono pubblicizzate sono piu' confortevoli rispetto all'appartamento del seminterrato,
Location: La posizizione è ottima praticamente sei in vativano la zona carina ricca di negozi ristoranti bar, fermata della metro vicina
La camera non era esattamente in via Ottaviano come pensavo, ma in Borgo Pio vicinissimo al Vaticano posizione comodissima per spostarsi in quanto la fermata della metro è abbastanza vicina. Il signor Piero è gentilissimo e disponibile, unico neo è che l'appartamento nonostante sia carino e ben tenuto è in un seminterrato per cui è buio e poco areato , personalmente avrei preferito una camera con le finestre comunque per una notte si sopravvive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianafrom Washington DC

amazing experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pietro was awesome. Great location, beautiful apartment. Everything I was expecting and more. Only 2 blocks from Vatican city, next to metro stop, street parking available, free breakfast and a small convenient kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aviano, AB, Italy

Recommended!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Wonderful location. Easy walk to Vatican& surrounding attractions (castles, basilicas etc). We walked with a 5yr old to the colosseo so great locale!
The owners were great!! The apartment is a little hard to find (walking only streets in the area) but the owners were awesome and met us in the square to lead us in our car to the location. Wifi, Mini-kitchen and fridge, A/C, shower etc. My husband's only complaint was the pillow :-). Make sure you have a couple different adapters, and there are not very many outlets accessible, but enough. TV was there, but we couldn't get it to work for my son, however, we didn't really try or have time to either (just for bed). GREAT place to stay, would definitely return, easy walk to lots of sites! Great for a longer stay to bring (or purchase in nearby shops) some stuff to make lunches and bring out to save money eating at restaurants! Very happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära Vatikanstaten - centralt och bra.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Väl mottagna och trots språkförbistringar blev allt jättebra. Vi kommer att återkomma!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HANELORE BRODfrom BRASIL

RECOMENDO

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Òtima localização. Proprietário solicíto e atencioso. Muito recomendável.