Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome

Good location poor hotel never class as 5 star

Posted Jul 4, 2015
No toilet roll room not cleaned 2 single beds joined together uncomfortable poor staff attitude worse than 3 star never stay here again dated decor £1060 for 6 nights waste of money disappintment on special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A better hotel than I had hoped for!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very welcoming upon arrival, the guy checking us in was very warm and welcoming and I think he may have been new as had to ask for help a couple of times but was very efficient! Also the lady running the restaurant at breakfast was good fun joking with us when people kept moving tables. The room was lovely and had plenty of facilities. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful with the most amazing views. The rooftop terrace was stunning and it was so nice at sunset my partner decided to ask me to marry him so it must have been nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT USA

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was fantastic. Make sure to try and upgrade your room - it's worth the cost. The breakfast and rooftop were wonderful additions to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Ein super Hotel , super Lage , super Preis !

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Wir haben das Hotel auf Empfehlung von unserer Reise büro gebucht, trotz nicht so gute Bewertung und haben keine Sekunde bereut ! Das Frühstück war hervorragen ! Alles Top ! Preis-Leistung - Verhältnis stimmt !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cold noisy rooms, missing towels, terrible gym...

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel is overall nice in appearance, although a bit dated, it is in a nice central location, and the desk staff and porters are extremely nice and
Cons: The rooms have a number of peculiarities that made them uncomfortable and annoying to the point that I was ready to leave and embarrassed that I invit
Location: great central location near metro
I rented three rooms for myself and my wife, my mother and nice and for my sister and her husband to celebrate a family occasion. The hotel is overall nice in appearance, although a bit dated, it is in a nice central location, and the desk staff and porters are extremely nice and helpful. However, the rooms have a number of peculiarities that made them uncomfortable and annoying to the point that I was ready to leave and embarrassed that I invited my family to stay... First, the thermostats cannot be appropriately regulated and as a result the rooms were freezing in the summer. We could not open the doors because of the noise would only get worse. I called the front desk about this, they promised to send a tech, but never did... This happened in all three rooms. Cannot understand how the hotel would waste such a large amount of energy and make their guests uncomfortable! The rooms were also always missing towels: this happened three times in three rooms in three nights! The breakfast, which was included, is not very good in comparison with other hotels in Europe. The gym is ridiculously terrible with very inexpensive machines that do not work well... Summary: when in Rome, stay elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location and waking distance to everything.

Posted May 17, 2015
Upgraded my room to a junior suite with a jacuzzi which did not work!! Notified staff but all they did was apologize... Don't go to breakfast after 9:30am they run out of food and juice/water within minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Sentralt hotell

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Renhold
Cons: Servis chekk in. Trygghet på natta på hotellet.
Location: Sentral beliggenhet, masse butikker rundt.
Alt kunne oppleves mye bedre hvis jeg helt fra starten fikk rom som var bestilt-classic room og ikke innvendig suite som har ikke vindu. Etter at jeg fikk mitt rom med vindu som var bestilt opplevde jeg innbrudd der kl. 05.18 på natta. Noen åpnet mitt rom med sin nøkkel og kom inn. Jeg våknet og ble sjokkert. På resepsjon jeg fikk å høre at hotellet er trygg og dette kan ikke skje, men en av vakt sa meg at det var hans venn som jobber på natta kom inn. Jeg fikk tanke at vaktene bruker rom som er ledig for å ta en hvil.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel was in a perfect location. Check in was supposed to be 2 p.m. rooms were not ready so went to the hotel bar for a drink - this was complimentary from the hotel. Rooms eventually ready by 4.00 p.m. Returned that evening to find had been given wrong key so had to go back down to reception. Found the bedrooms very small, lack of coat hangers in wardrobe. On one occasion the cleaning staff took away our bath towels and did not replace them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Chambres trop petites

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: La localisation. La terrasse. La déco. Le personnel.
Cons: A part refaire le plan de répartition des chambres pour les agrandir, il n'y a pas grand chose à faire.
L’hôtel est joli, la décoration soignée et le personnel très sympathique. Mais les chambres (hors suites) sont trop petites et un peu bruyantes (Hôtel sur grande artère). Vrai plus, la terrasse pour le petit déjeuner. (En passant, demandez un double expresso plutôt qu'un café (soluble) au petit déjeuner.)