Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from New York

Excellent but hard to get in

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, comfort, modern, clean, convenient. Very nice facilities.
Cons: Having a better way to contact owners if they are not in the B&B. May we suggest What's App, etc.
Location: Termini Station, metro/bus lines, many restaurants/grocery stores, Papal Basilica of Sta. Maria Maggiore. Stay away from Piazza Vittorio Emanuele.
We were very pleased with this hotel. The pictures don't lie and what we saw online is what we got once there. Very comfortable and clean facilities. The location is very convenient. The only reason we gave it an overall rating of 4 vs. 5 is because nobody was at the bed and breakfast when we arrived (shortly before 1PM). We could not enter the building (it's an apartment building and La Habana is a 3 bedroom B&B inside an apartment). The doorbell had a telephone number on it and says to call it if nobody answers the doorbell. That is fine if you live in Europe and have European phone service. However, if you don't have a local phone, you are at a loss trying to call the number or you may have to pay international calling rates to reach the owners. We still would highly recommend this B&B to anyone, just be prepared to contact the owners via phone upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaylynn from USA

Posted Dec 24, 2013
I was not expecting too much from this B&B because of the price, but I was wrong to judge. The room was very clean, the bathroom was a lot nicer than what I was expecting, the gentlemen running the B&B emailed me the day before we were due to show up in Rome to let me know that if were going to be getting to Rome earlier than check-in he could accommodate us for no extra charge and gave us his cell number in case we got lost. The room was actually really nice. I will admit it was a little hard to find but if I would go back to Rome I would defiantly stay here again. It is also conveniently right next to the train and subway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from uk

good room poor nights sleep due to aircon

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: very noisey aircon
Location: great
I really liked the look of the room & it was very comfortable & clean with helpful staff great location , my only criticism is the aircon its a portable unit which didn't really cool the room very well & it was so very loud i found it impossible to sleep with it switched on & got far to hot with it off, i couldn't win if they had a good proper aircon system this would be a good place !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulie S from Wollongong NSW, Australia

Rome on a budget

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Close to the train station & metro lines
Value for money is second to none. Close to the train station & the metro lines plus central to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent cost benefit

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, clean room and bathroom. Very good location, close to Termini station. Only one inconvenience was the misundertand of information: the web site inform the payment should be in the check out by credit card, but the hotel charged in cash at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey

Best Experience, Location and Comfort When in Rome

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We traveled by foot and train and this B&B was perfect! We were literally a block from the train station which made it easy for walking with a roller bag and backpack. We did not hear any train noise since we were on the opposite side the block. The neighborhood is comparable to most major downtown cities (not the cleanest), but we always felt safe. We arrived at two large wood doors with a sign for La Habana. We buzzed up and were greeted by Ulli the owner. He was so friendly and welcoming. We walked from the main hallway of the flat and were shown to one of three rooms. Our room was bright, clean and modern. There is a bathroom in the room which was spacious and the shower was the largest we've had during our travels. He provided shampoo, soap and towels and a built in blow dryer (not all hotels provide this in Europe). We had a safe and refrigerator in our room. It was better than most European hotels. The bed was a king (not two beds pulled together). It was so comfortable. The window looked out onto a park and it was so quiet. Ulli provided us with a map and pointed our local joints and places to see. He was so accommodating and helped us to immerse ourselves in the local vibe. He provided a beautiful breakfast and coffee each morning. He left us alone unless we asked questions or wanted to chat. We truly enjoyed his company. We couldn't have asked for a better place and yes, we would stay with at La Habana again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B La Habana

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights at this place, and although I am giving it a score of 2/5, it is all due to two reasons: -location: it is well located, if you want to be close to termini and all the sightseeings, but the neighborhood is absolutely sketchy... -heating: the room a heating radiator, but it simply wouldnt work at night! Every morning the room would be freezing and we would wake up with a sore throat as consequence... I believe the owners were turning it off during the night to save $$$, bad move...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Great way to start a Holiday

Posted Sep 23, 2011
Had 5 nights at this B&B with our 12 year old & were extremely satisfied. So close to train station. Walking dstance to most areas of interest. Hosts were wonderful, friendly & very helpful. Would definately stay here again & would highly recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Next to the Termini but quiet

Posted Jul 13, 2011
The location was excellent for us, as we did day trips from Rome Termini station. We booked the smallest room of three, but it had everything we needed including air conditioning, which was really handy in July. La Habana is located in the 19c building but the inside is modern and clean. If you are after a basic accommodation next to Termini for a reasonable price, this hotel will suit your needs. Just be aware that you have to carry your luggage for 10+ steps before you get to the elevator. The hosts were friendly.