Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecte locatie

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Ruime kamer, mooie badkamer, uitgebreid ontbijt op perfecte locatie in het centrum. Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand en genoeg eet- en drinkgelegenheden in de nabije omgeving. Pick-up service airport goed geregeld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B was simple, clean, and friendly. Nothing fancy, but had everything I needed. My only complaint was there was a great deal of noise off the street. Everything else was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Richmond, VA

Excellent choice!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights here. It is a charming place and our room was very clean and comfortable. Great free Wi Fi. Michelle was a wonderful hostess, and took care of us and we got great sightseeing advice from Fabrizio. Breakfast was lovely and more than you could want before venturing out to all of the nearby attractions. It is a 10 minute stroll to the Vatican and about a 20-30 minute stroll to the Coliseum area. Arrangements were made for our departure to the airport via private driver. We are so glad we chose to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhondafrom Melbourne, Australia

Excellent accommodation and in great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The decor of the rooms.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little earlier
My sister and I spent 5 nights at La Maison and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very spacious, clean and welcoming. Michelle looked after us very well with a lovely breakfast each morning. Sometimes a little noisy from traffic and people walking by but we felt that enhanced our real Rome experience. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or to recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazelfrom Central Scotland

Excellent accommodation in ideal location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This guest house is located on the second floor, with a secure door entry system. A lift is available. The location is perfect for exploring the area around the Vatican, Castel Sant' Angelo and Piazza Navona, all of which are within walking distance. Other areas are easily accessed by bus. The accommodation is excellent - spacious, well decorated rooms with en suites. Breakfast was also excellent, with a great choice of pastries, bread, cheese, ham, fruit and cereal. This was served in a small area off the main hallway. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I would certainly return to this guest house if staying in Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCfrom Panama

Excelente Ubicacion

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy agradable, servicio personalizado y trato de primera que te hacen sentir como en casa pero en el centro de Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy travellersfrom UK

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and comfortable room - shame no easy chairs. Would have rated as excellent if bread at breakfast had been better - poor quality and stale. As we were in the centre of Rome there is no excuse for fresh (and hopefully good quality) bread
3 out of 5
by junges Pärchenfrom München

Zimmer top, Frühstück schlecht

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Das Zimmer war geräumig und sehr schick, das Bad klein, aber sehr schön und perfekt sauber. Das Frühstück war miserabel, die Brötchen waren hart, der Käse lag stundenlang ungekühlt herum, schwitzte und bekam trockene Stellen. Die Wurst war alt. Der WLAN-Empfang war sehr schlecht und reichte kaum aus, um Emails zu versenden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottiefrom Phoenix

Hiding away in great Roman location

Posted Sep 12, 2012
A little tough to find, but in a great part of Rome, near St. Peters, lots of good dining, and quiet at night. The folks who are on site and run the hotel are really concerned with your stay, and what they can do to help you have a good stay. Very helpful, and positive. Room was smallish, but very clean, well decorated, and historic in theme. Would definitely go back.