Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: location was fantastic
B&B is too old for our liking and an off-site accommodation, is not what we expected. Bed cover was something from my passed away grandmothers, which to us, was not our taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Good location & close to Metro.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The daily breakfast was wonderful and the catering staff were polite and all pleasant.
Cons: The Bed and Breakfast room needs to be totally renovated.
Location: Short walk to the metro and great shopping strip. Fresh food market only a 5 minute walk and good bars are located in this region.
We were disappointed with the Bed and Breakfast room as the wallpaper was peeling and the beds were terribly unconfortable. The room needs to be urgently renovated. We were also suprised that the room was not cleaned on a daily basis. Only the towels were changed. I purchased cleaning product and cleaned the bathroom myself. The beds were made one evening at 9.30pm after I advised reception that the cleaner had not made the beds. On the second day the beds again were unmade. The hotel 2 doors down the road was pleasant and the daily breakfast was wonderful. Would not recommend a stay in the bed and breakfast rooms. Two single beds were pushed together to form a double bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, una stella è però di troppo

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: La terrazza panoramica al sesto piano
Cons: Avrebbe decisamente bisogno di un ammodernamento in generale
Location: Ottima. A due passi da San Pietro.
Avevamo prenotato alla Maison Royale ma alla fine ci hanno "tenuto" all'Atlante Star dove era previsto il check-in. Il tutto è stato segnalato dal personale alla reception come trattamento di favore e vantaggioso (mantenuto lo stesso prezzo di prenotazione). Non avendo visto la Maison Royale non posso quindi dire se sia stato effettivamente così, di certo è una operazione che viene effettuata spesso (a giudicare dalle recensioni lette). Valutando quindi l'Atlante Star posso dire tranquillamente che si tratta di un normalissimo 3 stelle e la quarta risulta regalata a mio parere. Albergo datato, mancano le zanzariere, illuminazione della stanza scarsa, doccia all'interno della vasca da bagno con tendina di plastica, biancheria da letto e da bagno di bassa qualità. Colazione nella media
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bz

cambio hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: la stanza stile cinese
Cons: la doccia e da mettere aposto
Location: ripeto abbiamo cambiato la stanza
arrivati al hotel ce stato un cambio di stanza e di hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lunel

hotel répondant à mes besoins

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: ménage des chambre, aspirateur....
Location: prés du vatican, st pierre musée du vatican, chapelle sixtine, ect...
Cet hotel est idéalement placé, propre, personnel acceuillant et trés courtois, petit dej parfait, terrase avec vue imprenable sur st pierre... bref rien à critiquer !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anton

Einfaches Bed & Breakfastzimmer

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Gutes Frühstück im benachbarten Hotel Atlantis. Sonnenterrasse mit Aussicht Dom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Topplage in einem richtigen 4-Sterne Hotel (!)

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Lage. Traumhafter Blick von Frühstücksraum und Dachterasse (Aufzug). Service.
Cons: Brot beim Buffet, Obst beim Buffet. Der Kaffee schmeckt irgendwie nicht, sehr streng.
Location: Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Vatikan und Engelsburg. Über die Engelsbrücke und schon ist man in Navona. Fast ALLES fußläufig erreichbar.
Wir waren 4 Nächte Ende Februar in dieser wundervollen Stadt. Für den Preis haben wir fast keine Erwarten gehabt - Hauptsache günstig schlafen. Mit der angegeben Adresse im Navi suchten wir unser Hotel. Wir dachten, dass wir falsch waren - denn dort stand ein 4-Sterne-Hotel vor uns. Wir gingen hinein zur Rezeption und dort wurde uns mitgeteiltt, dass wir genau richig waren. Und wir bekamen auch ein ganz normales 4-Sterne-Zimmer zugeteilt. Alles super sauber. Italienienisches sky. An einer Tapete und am Tisch eine kleine Macke gefunden - und da musste man schon suchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It is a nice place I recommend it, it is close to the Vatican, metro station, the service is good, and the breakfast bufett it is really good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Holland

What you see is not what you get!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: update the place.
Our room did not look like the pictures on the site. It was old, dark, loud (traffic) and not really clean. So what you see on the site is not what you get. The next day we were transferred to the hotel (instead of the B&B) to fair room with a rubble bed and a single for our son. This was not what we booked, not a two bedroom B&B. So, just don't book this one! Go for a quiet place. There are lots of attractive hotels. R
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kassel

B&B in bester Lage mit unglaublich viel Charme

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Dieses B&B-Hotel hat unglaublich viel Charme! Durch eine schmale Pforte gelangt man in einen kleinen grünen Innenhof mit Blumen und Orangenbäumen. Die Treppe hinauf, eine dicke Holztür aufgeschlossen und dann gehts auf dicken Teppichen in Richtung Zimmer, gemütlich eingerichtet mit alten Möbeln, dicken Textil-Tapeten und guten Betten. Fenster mit äußeren und inneren Holzläden, so daß Geräusche, Licht und Hitze bzw. Kälte draußen bleiben. Kühlschrank, TV, Klimaanlage mit Heizfunktion, im Bad eine Badewanne mit etlichen Extradüsen sowie Bidet. Und das alles in einer super Lage; ich habe alle Sehenswürdigkeite zu Fuß bequem erreichen können, und das Viertel ist mit seinen vielen kleinen Gassen, Geschäftchen und Restaurants sehr einladend. Alles in allem: Absolut empfehlenswert!