Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Not as advertized

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Need to correctly picture the room you are getting at La Maison Royale.
Location: Within walking distance of the Vatican and Metro.
Booked online, picture shown online is no where near the room we received. Dirty bed cover and dirty wet shower curtain (probably from previous occupants). Window in the bath/shower was shabby (wood was rotting). By no means a 4 star accommodation as advertised. When we inquired about the 4 star room rating, we were told the breakfast was in the 4 start hotel. Birdcage elevator and Keys were an experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed with Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Bed and breakfast was a block away from hotel and not at all as expected. Employee handling guest registration desk seemed uncaring to assist with needs. Other employees were very good. I would not recommend staying here to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

Disappointing surprise

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Be clear in your presentation on-line that the pictures shown of the Hotel are not pictures of the La Maison B&B where you are actually sleeping.
Location: Very close to the Vatican
We booked a room online with what was rated a four star Hotel (Hotel Atlante Star). When we received our confirmation, our rooms were in the La Maison B&B. We expected the same 4 star accommodations. This was definitely not the case. Our rooms were just a couple of doors down the sidewalk from the lovely Hotel Atlante Star and we did enjoy our breakfast at the hotel but our rooms were probably 2/3 star. We felt duped. Although we got the rooms for a great price, it was certainly not what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel; Close to Vatican

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Free sumptuous breakfast; reasonable rate
Cons: Eliminate one of the locks to room (it seems not safe if there's a fire)
Location: 15 minutes walk to Metro; Close to bus stop and tram (very convenient if you go Piazza Poppolo, Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps); Close to restaurants
I'd recommend this hotel for budget-friendly travelers; No wifi in room, but you get a very sumptuous breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very central but difficult to find! The elevator is an experiance ;) You need to many keys... Breakfast was much better than expected!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

slecht

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: het hotel heeft mooie kamers een mooie badkamer een dakterras
Cons: dat ze hotelgasten niet zomaar 2 straten verderop in een dieper gelegen laten logeren zonder wifi en niet werkend tv
Location: op loopafstand vaticaan spaanse trappen plazzia del apollo mouseleum city seeing bussen casteel di angelo enz enz echt super
we hadden het la maison royale geboekt voor 3 nachten + ontbijt we kregen onderdak 2 straten verder zonder wifi en een tv die niet functioneerde de 3 nacht wilden we toch een andere kamer in het hotel en die kregen wij als compensatie omdat de tv naar 2 dagen nog steeds niet functioneerde hadden ze ons meteen maar gegeven waar we voor geboekt hadden want het hotel heeft zelf mooie kamers een mooie badkamer een dakterras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid

4 estrellas a precio de B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Ubicación y Buen desayuno
Cons: Decoración de las habitaciones
Location: A 5 minutos del Vaticano y a 10 o 15 de Plaza Navona,Trevi y Trastevere
Reservamos este B6B pero como pertenece a los Hoteles Atlante Star y Altlante Garden, nos metieron en el Atlante Garden, un cuatro estrelllas a precio de 2, con decoración clásica pero muy bien ubicado respecto del Vaticano,Castel de Sant Angelo y a 15 pie de Piazza Navona ,Trevi y ,Trastevere . Por cierto,al ser un cuatro estrellas tienes que pagar 6 euros por persona y noche... Lo recomiendo para familias Ojo los que vayan a ver la Fontana de Trevi ( esta totalmente vallada por reforma) ...un fiasco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The location of the B&B is excellent for visiting the Vatican City. The included breakfast was quite pleasing providing an array of choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
La chambre n étais pas dans l'hôtel mais dans un batimen a 500 m de celui ci. Sombre, travaux sous la fenêtre avec échafaudage donc impossible de l'ouvrir !!! Pas de wifi ect .. Horrible!!!!! Plus jamais
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Appart

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Mooi uitzicht van dakterras, en prima ontbijt
Cons: Kamers kunnen iets moderner, en beter verlicht worden. Ook de informatie van het "aparte" hotel zou beter mogen worden vermeld!
Location: Dicht bij Vaticaan, dichtbij de rivier, met leuke straatjes en restaurantjes. 10 minuten van de metro gelegen om bij de rest van de oude stad te komen
Het hotel bevat alleen kamers, en gebruik van algemene voorzieningen (bar, ontbijt, restaurant/terras, receptie) gaan via een ander hotel. Dit maakt het verblijf iets onpraktisch, maar verder wel goed geregeld. De kamers zijn een beetje ouderwets, maar wel schoon en goed gefaciliteerd. De ligging van het hotel is erg goed en de faciliteiten van het "andere" hotel zijn erg goed (prachtig uitzicht vanuit het dakterras op de stad)!