Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marburg

Absolutes Juwel mitten in der Stadt!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Lage, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Via del Corso, alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten befinden sich in Laufnähe - und für alles andere eine Bushaltestelle direkt vor dem Haus!
Zentraler geht es wirklich nicht. Ich konnte alles zu Fuß erledigen, selbst der Vatikan ist gemütliche 45 Gehminuten entfernt. Caterina und Marcella haben mir großartige Tipps gegeben, die gut auf meine Situation passten (alleinreisende Frau, nur 2 volle Tage für Sightseeing). Das Frühstück in dem winzigen, aber sehr gemütlichen Frühstücksraum ist exzellent, große Auswahl für so eine kleine Pension. Jeden Tag wird das Zimmer gereinigt. Die Fenster halten den Lärm von der sehr belebten Via del Corso super ab, ich habe geschlafen wie ein Baby. Wer sich den zusätzlichen Luxus gönnen möchte, dem sei der Fahrdienst vom und zum Flughafen empfohlen. Für 50 Euro wird man von Tür zu Tür chauffiert, was mit Gepäck sehr viel entspannter ist als die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel. Die Pension liegt ein wenig versteckt in einer Seitengasse, die viele Taxifahrer nicht finden, daher ist der Chauffeurdienst ein großes Plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great Hotel in prime location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Had a lovely stay here. Marcella was marvelous! Check in went smoothly, hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. The best part was friendly staff and perfect location. You can walk to all known sites in 10-20 mins. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México, DF

muy céntrico

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nos hospedamos en el hotel Trevispagna, según me comentan está a unos pasos de la Papessa. Este hotel está en el piso 4 y tiene 4 habitaciones privadas con servicio de café, té y agua; igualmente te dejan la llave del hotel porque no hay servicio las 24 hrs. Te permite una estancia más privada y aunque el precio fue alto, por la ubicación y el trato valió la pena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

super zentral, nettes Personal, gerne wieder!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: freundliche und kompetente Begrüßung bei der Ankunft
Cons: deutsche TV Programme
Location: super zentral, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar
wir waren sehr zufrieden! Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen, ebenfalls würden wir das Hotel Freunden und Bekannten weiterempfehlen. Das Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet, das Bad modern. Trotz dem Fenster zur Straße hinaus war es bei Nacht super ruhig, die Scheiben wurden erst vor kurzem neu verglast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dears, grazie mille for your review. It is very important for us and for our work because it helps us to know if we do enough for our guests and to do better. I hope that you come back soon to Rome...and to La Papessa! Grazie ancora, Marcella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Vermont, USA

A gem in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great find right in the heart of Rome on Via del Corso - one of the main arteries of Rome. Close to most landmarks you could easily walk to all of them. Also the room was HUGE, which isn't typical - especially in this location. Lastly, the service was excellent from the moment we booked through our check out. Marcella made our stay very memorable, and she was extremely helpful. The hotel was also very, very clean and the breakfast in the morning was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dears, many thanks for your kind comment. I'm pleased to know that you appreciated our B&B and our service and I'm very happy that you have a good remember of me. I hope to see you again. All the best, Marcella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alain from Mérindol

quelques jours merveilleux au coeur de Rome....

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
personnel adorable, disponible, très à l'écoute. Situation parfaite pour flâner des les rues de Rome et visiter tous les sites touristiques.Possibilité de shopping et quelques restaurants excellents...la dolce vita quoi!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurence from avignon

trés bien situé, bon accueil

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
situation idéale, bon service, propre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jolita from Dungannon- nothern ireland

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 nights stay to see the sights of rome,hotel is in a good conditions with walking distance to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lena from Stockholm

En härlig weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt läge för en weekend.nära till det mesta. Bra ljudisolerat Trevlig personal. enkel men väldigt bra frukost.Fina rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariusz from Polska

Świetna miejscówka

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rewelacyjnie położony ,główne atrakcje Rzymu w zasięgu 15 minutowego spaceru.Hotel przyjazny podróżnym ,wszystko zgodne z internetowym opisem.Przystanek autobusowy do Watykanu czy na Termini -tuż obok wejścia do Hotelu .Polecam z czystym sumieniem.