Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: giudizio positivo solo sul personale.
personale di servizio pulizia camere che inizia a lavorare in maniera chiassosa e ad alta voce sin dalle 8.00; camere senza finestre o con finestre che si affacciano sulla strada e prospicenti altri palazzi con finestre, senza tende; wireless con segnale appena percettibile dunque, di fatto inutilizzabile; spazio sotto il letto utilizzato come ripostiglio per non ben determinate cose; camere doppie che, in verità, hanno superficie e spazi calpestabili da singole; testiere dei letti in stoffa chiaramente non pulite da tempo visto quanto ivi depositato sopra; il corridoio delle camere che ingloba la reception è caratterizzato da un gradino quadrato, necessariamente affrontabile per entrare ed uscire dal b&b che, di fatto, costituisce una insidia di cui ci si deve sempre rammentare se non si vuole inciampare rovinosamente, specie se si occupa, come il sottoscritto, la camera (sedicente doppia), attaccata alla reception, a distanza di appena 35 cm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Good clean apartment in great location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, value
Cons: The only thing that was missing was tea / coffee making facilities - but this wasn't a huge issue
We had a great stay here. I had been worried about noise levels at night from previous reviews but this wasn't an issue. The apartment was probably a bit cramped for us (as we were 2 adults, 2 kids and an infant - but that was probably our call). Would definitely recommend to a couple, or a couple with 1-2 young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and excellent location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room is small and not very well isolated (you could hear people in the surronding rooms) but clean and lovely. The location is excellent and the owners always available and very helpful. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by imenefrom Alger

calme et accessibilité

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
PARFAIT !! très satisfaite par mon séjour .emplacement top , tranquilité et calme sont les plus de la résidence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by massimofrom BUSTO ARSIZIO

TUTTO MERAVIGLIOSO

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
La stanza era divisa in due camere e devo dire che la cosa mi ha stupito, di solito aggiungono il terzo letto nella stanza matrimoniale. Appartamento caldo , doccia meravigliosa, pulizia tutte le mattina, colazione per noi più che sufficiente, ma soprattutto una zona meravigliosa sei in centro e camminando raggiungi tutti i monumenti. L'unico neo in camera non prendeva Vodafone e non c'erano molti canali in televisione, ma se dovessi tornare a Roma di sicuro andrei li.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm, Sweden

B&B

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Owner offered to arrange a taxi from the airport to hotel at an extra but reasonable cost.
Cons: Please provide a receipt of payment!
Location: Walk distance to Vatican, but a little faraway from Colosseo and other major sightseeing sites.
Two-room B&B located in a residential building. Must buzz at door to get in. Owner was not always around. Must call ahead of time. Rooms are nice. Surrounding area is a little too noisy, and the streets are very narrow. Hotel is just across the river from Castel Sant'Angelo, but a little too far away from the old town area of Rome. Hotel expenses were charged in cash, and the owner did not provide a receipt. Recommended for cost-conscious travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JONATHANfrom CLichy

Séjour en couple entre le 6 et le 10 novembre 2014

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons séjourné en couple dans cet hôtel romain 4 nuits (1er étage). L'emplacement est parfait pour faire Rome à pied. Cependant, nous avons été surpris du fait que la chambre soit peinte en rouge et étant donné que la fenêtre donne sur une cour intérieure (très sombre), nous étions obligé d'allumer la lumière de la chambre avec cette dominante de rouge... De plus, la chambre ne disposait pas de wifi contrairement à ce qui disait l'annonce ... Enfin, les chaînes de tékévision disponible sont essentiellement italiennes avec une chaine française (france24). Pour pallier le désagrément de l'absence de wifi promis, le gérant nous a offert 90€ sur le séjour. L'accueil est très sympathique.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

awesome and average

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome neighbourhood, very basic everything else. If you just need a place to sleep, it's perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

A nice hotel but the owner disappoints

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Location is good.
Cons: No onsite staff. When you need to check in or check out, you will need to call & negotiate a time with the owner to meet. He is not friendly either.
Location: The hotel is on an unremarkable street, but not far from the major attractions such as Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, and Castel Sant'Angelo.
The hotel is on an unremarkable street, but not far from the major attractions such as Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. It is also just a bridge away from Castel Sant'Angelo. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel does not offer on-site breakfast but gives you free vouchers for breakfast at a cozy little cafe at the street corner just steps away. The cafe was nice, the staff there friendly. Breakfast was simple but enjoyable. So much for the good things. Now, the not so good. The hotel is really several rooms in an apartment. You won't see a sign when you arrive at its front entrance, and chances are the front entrance is locked, and no one answers your buzz. That's what happened to us. When we got off our taxi from the airport, there was no one at the hotel to let us into the building. We waited in the street for a while until a lady came up and let us in who turned out to be the hotel's cleaning lady. She let us drop our luggage and made call to the owner. Then we had to negotiate with the owner for a time to meet him and check in. The same thing happened when we needed to make payment at the end of our stay, we again had to negotiate a time to meet him. The front desk never had any person. When we ran out of toilet paper, soap or shampoo, there was no one we could ask. We went to the store and bought our own. The owner always made you feel that he was too busy to afford you any time or attention. Here are the keys and you are on your own.