Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vano from Tbilisi, Georgia

Excellent small and lovely hotel with a nice staff

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Filling like home. City center, 2 bloks from Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Ohio

Great location, great owners.

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value, helpful owners were happy to give directions, recommendations and advice. Nice rooms. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Toronto, Canada

We recommend Lacoonte.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Lacoonte is quaint. The ensuite is up above one level so there are some stairs to get to the bathroom, but it still is a private bath.
Cons: There is a loud gurgling noise when you flush.
Location: It is a great location for seeing the sights.
This hotel is a three minute walk to the Metro and about ten minute's walk to St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museum. We enjoyed staying in a very clean and comfortable, quiet room. The breakfast was deliciously continental and filling. The American coffee was the best! The staff was thoughtful, friendly and honest. There is a stunning courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G from USA

Quaint little bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This quaint little bed and breakfast was a nice respite from the tumultuous city of Rome. Multiple locked doors to meander through gave a welcome sense of security. The room was clean and came with a nice Italian style breakfast of coffee, juice, yogurt and various breads. Towels were changed every other day. The room is not large but it seems to be typical of Italy. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small room but great location

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast served in our room
Cons: No view out the window unless we opened the security shutters
If you are looking for "Posh" accomodations this is not your place. As a Canadian, I was used to larger rooms, but small is pretty standard for Europe. A tiny TV with only Italian stations, and not much to do in the room (but free wi-fi). We did a lot of exploring in the city during the day, so all we needed was a safe place to sleep, in a great location. The owners are not on site, but left a portable phone for any requests or concerns, and they were quick to respond. Two blocks from the metro, and walking distance to the Vatican and St. Peter's square. Rome is VERY expensive, so this B&B was all we needed. They also provided a great breakfast every morning before we went out for the day !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. K. from Canada

Convenient, close to Vatican

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners were friendly. Breakfast served in the room. Very secure location - double locks and secured windows. Well treed street, fairly quiet neighbourhood. Be sure to call before trying to find the B&B because it is in an apartment building which means no sign that says Laocoonte. Also, the building does not display a street number that I could see. The owner met us about a block from the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Convenience and breakfast
Cons: Shower size and some street noise
Location: Great location
For the cost it is hard to beat. Truly a 10 minute walk from the Vatican and about a 3 minute walk from the Red Line Cipro stop on the Metro. Had a hard time getting in the first time but no other issues. Very nice continental breakfast. The shower is very small but adequate once you figure out how to maneuver in it. Would definitely recommend for the budget conscious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vijay from India

Certainly worth your money!

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms are so close that you can hear people when they talk...
Location: Central...Ten minute walk to St. Peters Basilica and less than 5 minutes to the Vatican Museum
Ten minute walk to St. Peters Basilica and less than 5 minutes to the Vatican Museum. Basic accommodation with basic Breakfast but certainly excellent quality for the price you pay. I traveled with my mother and the two of us enjoyed our stay. However, if you are looking for luxury, Hotel amenities and 24 hour service then this is not the place. It is just B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
It's own by a nice couple, this bed and breakfast has 6 rooms in an apartment buidling. It was hard to find. It was located near the Vatican Museum area. Short walking distance to shops and the museum. Small bathroom and tiny shower. The bed was lumpy but overall ok. Was looking for a hotel but instead it was in an apartment building.