Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B experience

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Hotel has a great location, close to the Vatican and metro. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall great choice for staying in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michal from Warsaw, Poland

Very good B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It's good located and perfectly clean.
Cons: Breakfast is typically italian - toasts, marmalade and coffee.
We spent a week in Rome at this place. I can sincerly recommend it. It's good located (4 min. walk from metro Cipro and 10 min. walk from the Vatican), it's perfectly clean, beds are very comfortable, the staff is pleasing. There is a good supermarket and a bakery nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very nice. Friendly. Owner asked us if we had everything we needed when we left - checking to make sure we didn't need anything. Strategically located. Very nice place. Worth the money for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice loctaion , nice owners. Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Nice loctaion , nice owners, good value for money. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kiwi traveller from Auckland, New Zealand

Great little accommodation in Rome

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very handy to St Peters-Vatican museum-Sistine Chappel. Good value 4 money. Great staff.The lovely lady is amazing!!!! She reminds us of our mums, very caring & helpful. A bit tricky to find but once u r there it's all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra Powis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Vatican

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The hotel we well located for the underground and the Vatican - all sites easily accessible. It was also clean, and comfortable despite the rooms being small by American standards. The owners were responsive ahead of time to our requests, arranged the tour of the Vatican (thank heavens) and were friendly and accommodating. It was also very reasonable in terms of cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good place to stay in Rome.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, service, price.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Location, location, location. Close proximity to Vatican City, subway lane, various shops around, restaurants, etc.
Good location to stay in Rome, very close to Vatican and red subway lane. Very friendly service, good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from California

Great location- not good communication

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The actual room and bathroom was quite nice. Nothing extraordinary but just what we needed on a budget in Rome. The location was close to the Vatican and to the Metro stop to get in to most tourist attractions. My complaint with the property is not with the room itself but with the people running it. The B&B is located in a giant apartment building and their are NO SIGNS anywhere indicating that it is located inside- so it was close to impossible to find. Once we found it, we were greeted by the man who runs it, who casually informed us that we could only pay by cash or travelers check for the room..... This is my biggest problem with Laocoonte- WHY WOULD YOU BOOK ROOMS THROUGH A SITE THAT USES A CREDIT CARD AND THEN EXPECT PEOPLE TO JUST MAGICALLY HAVE ENOUGH FOREIGN CURRENCY TO PAY FOR A 4 NIGHT HOTEL STAY! THATS INSANE! There is no mention of this policy on hotels.com and I think it is foolish. The room and location were great- but just be prepared that you need cash to pay. And it is really hard to locate.