Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice B&B close to the Vatican. Happy with security

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Room clean and maintained very well.
Cons: Shower very tiny and shower curtain drags on floor and results in leaking on the floor. If plumbing was on sidewall there would be more space.
Location: Covered above.
Spent 4 days at the B&B which is convenient to the Vatican. Restaurants and shopping good in the area. Enjoyed the market which was nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to Vatican Museum and St. Peter Basilica

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: B& B is within walking distance to Vatican Museum and St. Peter Basilica. Environment is safe, a lot of tourist on the area.
Cons: Proper signage can help to locate the place easily.
Location: Once on the Vatican area, there are restaurants and shops around.
I pick this B&B due to closeness to Vatican Museum and St Peter Basilica. However, there is no sign i.e. name of B& B, street name and the building number is not easily seen (small). The property is very secured, we need to use 4 sets of keys from the time we enter the building all the way to our room. We feel safe. Breakfast is decent, fast and served to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laocoonte - Great value B&B near Vatican

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location: Located close to Metro stations (Ottaviano...) and Vatican museums, Saint Peter's cathedral.
Stayed at Laocoonte for 4 days. Liked the room size and layout (especially for Europe). Nice marble floors. Tiny, tiny shower. Enjoyed the continental breakfast brought to the room, with orange juice and cappuccino. Located close to Metro stations and Vatican museums. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B experience

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Hotel has a great location, close to the Vatican and metro. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall great choice for staying in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michalfrom Warsaw, Poland

Very good B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It's good located and perfectly clean.
Cons: Breakfast is typically italian - toasts, marmalade and coffee.
We spent a week in Rome at this place. I can sincerly recommend it. It's good located (4 min. walk from metro Cipro and 10 min. walk from the Vatican), it's perfectly clean, beds are very comfortable, the staff is pleasing. There is a good supermarket and a bakery nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very nice. Friendly. Owner asked us if we had everything we needed when we left - checking to make sure we didn't need anything. Strategically located. Very nice place. Worth the money for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice loctaion , nice owners. Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Nice loctaion , nice owners, good value for money. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kiwi travellerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Great little accommodation in Rome

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very handy to St Peters-Vatican museum-Sistine Chappel. Good value 4 money. Great staff.The lovely lady is amazing!!!! She reminds us of our mums, very caring & helpful. A bit tricky to find but once u r there it's all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com