Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L empoli

Grazioso b&b

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Camere pulite,personale gentilissimo e fermata della metro a due passi dal Vaticano,zona tranquilla,consigliato se si vuole visitare Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worms

Nettes Zimmer mit super Service in guter Lage.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Das Zimmer ist gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Der Service ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Zu Fuß ist man in 10 Minuten auf dem Petersplatz. Gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice B&B close to the Vatican. Happy with security

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Room clean and maintained very well.
Cons: Shower very tiny and shower curtain drags on floor and results in leaking on the floor. If plumbing was on sidewall there would be more space.
Location: Covered above.
Spent 4 days at the B&B which is convenient to the Vatican. Restaurants and shopping good in the area. Enjoyed the market which was nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to Vatican Museum and St. Peter Basilica

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: B& B is within walking distance to Vatican Museum and St. Peter Basilica. Environment is safe, a lot of tourist on the area.
Cons: Proper signage can help to locate the place easily.
Location: Once on the Vatican area, there are restaurants and shops around.
I pick this B&B due to closeness to Vatican Museum and St Peter Basilica. However, there is no sign i.e. name of B& B, street name and the building number is not easily seen (small). The property is very secured, we need to use 4 sets of keys from the time we enter the building all the way to our room. We feel safe. Breakfast is decent, fast and served to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karstenfrom Vestsjælland Danmark

Anmeldelse af værelse i Rom

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fungerede godt som bed and breakfast sted, men ikke som hotel. Ligger rigtig godt i ROM centrum. Værelserne trænger nok til en renovering. Meget venlig betjening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laocoonte - Great value B&B near Vatican

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location: Located close to Metro stations (Ottaviano...) and Vatican museums, Saint Peter's cathedral.
Stayed at Laocoonte for 4 days. Liked the room size and layout (especially for Europe). Nice marble floors. Tiny, tiny shower. Enjoyed the continental breakfast brought to the room, with orange juice and cappuccino. Located close to Metro stations and Vatican museums. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liv Turidfrom Norge

Billig, upretensiøst og veldig hyggelig

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkle forhold, men gnistrende rent. Hyggelig vertskap. Veldig fornøyd med oppholdet og prisen. Kommer gjerne tilbake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mette Riis Korsholmfrom Denmark

Dejligt sted - Fin service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi skulle have et sted til fire overnatninger, som var godt og billigt. Laocoonte levede fuldt ud op til vores forventninger - søde værter, god morgenmad (serveret når vi bad om det), rent og pænt. Vi gik rundt til alt - det kan lade sig gøre, men efter fire dage er benene meget ømme:-) Kan kun anbefale stedet og vil gerne bruge det en anden gang, vi skal til Rom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Sweden

Bra läge!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett trevligt rum med inburen frukost. Fri tillgång till vatten , kaffe mm. Prisvärt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mi Sun kimfrom Korea

예쁘고 깨끗하고 넓은 객실. 친절한 스텝, 무료 조식이 너무너무 훌륭했던 라오콘테!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
라오콘테는 바티칸근처에 위치해있어 아주 조용하고 아침에 일어나 바로 바티칸을 보러 갈 수 있어서 좋았고, 저녁에 산탄젤로-바티칸 야경을 보고 돌아오기에도 편리한 위치에 있었습니다. 떼르미니 역에서도 지하철 한번에 올 수 있어서 편리했고. 도착하는 날 거의 자정에 도착했는데, 스텝이 숙소 문앞에서 우릴 기다려줘서 얼마나 고마웠던지. 그리고 아주 친절하게 객실을 안내해주고 하나하나 설명해줘서 매우 감동이었습니다. 객실은 프라이빗 배쓰룸이 딸린 것이었는데, 무척이나 넓고, 예쁘고, 무엇하나 불편함이 없었습니다. 방안에서 와이파이를 빵빵하게 사용할 수 있었고 에어콘도 엄청 잘 나와서 덥지 않게 지냈습니다. 또한 복도에 생수기와 차등이 비치되어 있어서 한밤중에 목이말라도 물을 맘껏 먹을 수 있었던게 좋았어요. 아침에 식사를 방으로 가져다 주는데 매우 훌륭했습니다. 특히나 카푸치노가 너무너무 맛있어서 머무르는 내내 매일매일 카푸치노를 마셨습니다. 처음에 떼르미니 역에 숙소를 구했다가 라오콘테로 바꾼거였는데, 복작복작한 역주변만 왔다갔다 할게 아니라고 한다면. 바티칸 근처의 라오콘테는 정말 탁월한 선택이 될 것입니다. 전 아마 다시 로마에 간다고 해도 라오콘테를 선택할거 같아요-