Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from phx

Nice hotel, 10min walk to metro.

Posted May 26, 2014
The only knock on this hotel, was the shower. Super small, and I'm not a big person. Location was ok, close to metro to go anywhere. Like a 4 room b & b, so it is quiet. Quiet area, not a busy area. Staff was great but not on sight, so not convenient as a typical hotel to go ask questions quickly.
1 out of 5
by gina from BC, Canada

Extremely disappointing

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all, we could not wait to get out of there fast enough.
Cons: New bed, new towels, new bathroom, new everything.
Location: Questionable neighbourhood, would not venture out alone in the evening. We could walk to the Colosseum and it is about 1 km from the train termini.
Some reviews were not too bad so we expected more...place is seedy, demoralizing, broken down and smelly. Bed nothing but two army cots with a thin mattress on top, plumbing gurgles and bangs every time a neighbour uses water. Tiny room, threadbare blankets and saliva stained pillows. Though I must say the sheets were clean. Towel rack falling off the wall, no glasses to drink from (when we phoned the owner who appears to be next door, we were simply told sorry, kitchen closed, no glass, you have one cup there). Hard to share a cup when one of us had a cold he didn't want to share! And what kitchen? There was no kitchen. We had to go to a cafe around the block to get a coffee and a croissant with the breakfast voucher given. Smell of unwashed bodies permeated the room, we had the window open but barking dogs in the garden below made us close it so we could sleep. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marianne hubert from maine, usa

Great location for a true italian experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was a perfect immersion experience – I loved the old building, the courtyard and the quietness of the street. The appartment’s owner is extremely sweet and agreeable. I never felt unsafe in the neighborhood and the restaurant the next street over is excellent thus we never needed to go very far for our nightly meal and relaxation. I would rather stay there again than at any hotel catering to tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zack from England

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Great service, convenient location
Cons: Clearer directions on the website - as it's within a 'block' it wasn't the easiest to find. I walked straight past assuming it wasn't in that entrance
Location: A few local restaurants nearby. Some small shops. Supermarket about 2 mins walk away. Restaurants etc too at the station, along with a Spar.
A nice hotel approx 5-10 minutes walk from the station. It's also just 5 minutes the other way to the Metro station, so very easy to get around - I went all across Rome (and to different parts of Italy) easily, and the hotel never felt as if I was travelling far 'out of my way'. Very friendly host who was very welcoming and friendly throughout. I had problems with card payment, but was understandable and I was able to check in and get the payment processed the following day (bank errors). Some hotels could've said no payment = no room, so brilliant service! Nice big room too, with plenty of wardrobe space, air con, TV with freeview etc. Thanks for providing a nice place to stay during a great week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great stay for everyone

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: locations, hotel size and the coffee shop serving us breakfasts
Cons: There is nothing I could think of.....
Location: Location is great: is very close to Manzoni Tube Station and Termini St, and close to a lot of places of interest.
Fantastic location, close to Termini and even closer to Manzoni Tube Station. Very nice and welcoming staff. Breakfast was served in the nearest coffee shop but this help us to leave earlier and start our sightseeing on time! The room was clean and wonderful window view - it was so nice to get the feel how the day starts in different country + the sun + the plants in the courtyard = happiness!!!! The street was quiet. Nearby restaurants open until late hours so we were not hungry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heisenberg from Dublin

its really only a last resort

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was weird with the owner, she is a bit odd but nice (crazy cat lady style, although i seen no cats apart from all the pictures), shower was hot and cold, bed is a joke, one side is caved in like a 10 tone bag of rocks was resting on it for a while. room has a balcony, with a disconnected toilet and sink on it for some reason. elevator to the room just seems dangerous! its an old style cage elevator. if you want a bed and you get it cheap its fine, if your going on a romantic trip avoid like the plague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggie

Convenient to city centre

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not actually a hotel but an appartment which has been converted. Although not modern it was clean and offered all you need for a base. The beds were comfy with adequate bedding available,the shower has constant hot water,(although the handle is on wrong so hot is cold and cold is hot) and there is a small fridge. Free wifi available. It is located within easy reach of the city centre and about 20 mins walk from the Colliseum. There are plenty of transport links available close by, tram,metro and bus included. overall very happy for what we paid. Thank you barbara.