Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice place, friendly welcome

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed here two nights around a visit to the Vatican Museum. I read that finding the place could be a challenge, but I found the address okay. You need to go up to the entrance gate and look through the list of apartment doorbell/buttons on the right side where I found Finestra sul Vaticano and was buzzed in. We got there by Metro, and the walk from the Valle Aurelia stop was a few blocks. I liked the location because it was a 3-4 blocks away from the Musei Vaticani entrance and yet felt like a neighborhood--not full of tourists and yet restaurants nearby. It's about a 20-minute walk to St. Peter's square, around the Vatican walls. The host was very welcoming. The breakfast was less than what we had earlier in the week at a hotel. The room, bathroom, and common space were all in great condition and well decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neilfrom USA

very close to Vatican

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay close to the Vatican and a metro stop. Manager accommodated a couple requests we made (early breakfast, leaving bags upon checkout, etc.), which helped a lot with our plans in Rome. Very difficult to find the building (it's basically a flat in a large residential building), and we didn't get very good directions from the manager when we asked ("it's close to a tobacco shop"), but we finally did find it after some searching. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikkel Lønborgfrom Danmark

Fin beliggenhed

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fin beliggenhed, nogen støj fra gaden. Ganske fint B&B. Værten hjælpsom med tidlig morgenmad. Gode transport muligheder. Småt men godt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Expected better!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We arriwed around 4pm (checking time was 1-9pm). We rang the bell again and again nobody came to open the door, after 15 min.one of the guest came out and explain he can not let us incos he is also guest! He gave us the number to call the "landlord" who didn't have idea what I want. He said he is on his way. 15-20 min.later he came gave me someone on the phone (lady) who tried to explain that I was send the email saying they have problem with our room and we will be given room in another B&B down the road. So we had to go out of the building and walk maybe 5min. Not a big deal! There we waited in coridor while he was calling someone and ringing the bell. No answer! So we were told we going back to previous place and he will clean "his" room for us! I started to feel embarresed!!! Back in first B&B I was asked to pay so I explain I did paid when I booked! Another phone call to make sure I don't lie even after showing my confirm.email! So now when this was sorted we were told to wait an hour for the room. After 20min we were allowed to get in, beding was clean, under the bed dust, on the sink water marks and toilet well....no coment!!!! Later we were told that we can stay for 3 nights and the last night we have to leave cos there is problem with the room!!!! What problem I have no idea! There are 3 rooms and only 2 were booked. But this mistery was solved on 3rd day when around 11am 8 adults checked in! That's why we had to leave!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan Enriquefrom España

Muy buena atención

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somos una familia de cuatro miembros. El hotel está algo dificil de encontrar pero todo lo demás muy bien. Buena atención, comodidad, hotel situado junto a estación de metro y autobús. Ideal para quien quiera visitar San Pedro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IPfrom Montreal

near metro

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay however it is not a hotel it is a bed and breakfast lcoated within an appartment building. So there was no indication that we were at the right place. It wasn't a hotel it was a B&B within someon'e appartment. Actually we had a room with bath and shared the kitchen with other guest. Overall it was good. We only stayed one night as we left the day after. Near metro as it is the best and easiest type of transportation when in Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chiarafrom Canada

very attractive room/exceptional service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, host was exceptionally kind. Location is close to Vatican but bring a thorough map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ellen Polaski

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com