Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Super close to St. Peter's Square

Posted Jul 25, 2014
You can't beat the location. Less than a 10 minute walk to both St. Peter's Square and the Vatican Museum entrance. Also, very close to the metro, which means you are connected to all the major sights of Rome. The staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating. And when it comes to taking a break from the hot Roman sun...the AC works wonders, which can be a rare find in Europe! Be prepared to take a tiny elevator up and down, and understand this has less of a hotel and more of a bed and breakfast type feel. All in all--a wonderful place to stay and explore the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very convenient location close to Vatican City.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel located in a good area with quite a few good restaurant and eating places around. Our room was good though the bathroom smelt like bad drain and the water in the shower did not go down and collected at the feet. Be careful not to leave valuables around - a bracelet (costume jewellery) which I took off and forgot in the bathroom was gone... And always felt like our stuff was being rearranged
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by angelo caramanno, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience, after his warning that the bathroom was not good and the water was a bad smell we immediately intervened, in the toilet we found her bracelet and consequently was a bit of bad smell we 2 damage suffered one his accusation that he took his bracelet of little value (costume jewelery) and the other for the intervention in the bathroom. This is a review made ​​on 6/28/2014 by another guest in my bed and breakfast less than a month after its review: 06/28/2014 • Anonymous in data Expedia Very helpful and friendly staff We had a great experience during our stay in Rome. Angelo and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Angelo was extremely hospitable and accommodating. Breakfasts were great, room was clean, and the location was great, very close to the Vatican and the metro. Be prepared to walk up many steps unless you use the 2 person elevator. And be extremely cautious of pick pockets in the metro!!! I also need to add that I accidentally left my camera in the hotel and Angelo was very helpful in assisting with getting it to me. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Friendly staff, very clean room very good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast, Staff very friendly (not the usual Italian way) and Air Condition.
Cons: It is a noisy neighborhood because it is full of tourists but you can't change that :) Keep your windows close and AC on -yes there is AC in the room.
Location: The Vatican you can see from the window. 5 minutes walk to St. Peter's Square. Vatican Museum's and Sistine Chapel, Vatican Gardens. Metro station.
Very good location, close to the Vatican. Friendly staff and very helpful. It is not really a hotel it is rather a apartment divided into several separate rooms with private bathroom. Bathroom is nice with shower and bidet. The apartment is on the 4th floor don’t worry there is an elevator small fits about 3 people or one person with 2 large suitcases. (make sure you close both doors each time you leave the elevator if not it will not go down or up and people who come after you will have to climb the stairs). You will get a set of keys to the building and your room, the main door is being locked each night after 10Pm. Room is cleaned each day also you get fresh bed sheets and towels each day. If you need groceries there is a mini-market across the street next to Amalfi Restaurant (best food and I think the best prizes also very professional and friendly waiters).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good value in great location and comfortable room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent close to St. Peter's Square and Vatican Museum. Also close to the metro.
Cons: Our room had a big wardrobe that blocked a big window and we could have use the extra window. Otherwise it was pretty good.
Location: Near St. Peter's Square and Vatican Museum and metro.
We only stayed one night but it was a pleasant experience. Room was a bit crowded but had a nice view of the Vatican. Great bathroom with jet shower and bidet. Breakfast is brought to the room and it was fairly simple compared to other offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very clean
Location: Close to Vatican and the metro
We had a great experience during our stay in Rome. Angelo and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Angelo was extremely hospitable and accommodating. Breakfasts were great, room was clean, and the location was great, very close to the Vatican and the metro. Be prepared to walk up many steps unless you use the 2 person elevator. And be extremely cautious of pick pockets in the metro!!! I also need to add that I accidentally left my camera in the hotel and Angelo was very helpful in assisting with getting it to me. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Ciao!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deborah from toronto canada

A suite close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location to Vatican, nice host.
Location: Local shopping and Vatican City
Our room was one of five. A good,sized bed, bathroom, welcomed air conditioning and italian breakfast in the morning delivered to you. Angelo the owner was very available during the morning as he does not stay at the location, so we had to contact him before we arrived. The suite is on the fourth floor so take the tiny elevator if you have lots of bags or you don't want to climb stairs. Great location if you want to be close to the Vatican. Close to the metro. Angelo,was very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samie and Bryan from Indiana

Roma Roma Roma!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful experience! Extremely close to everything you could need or want! Staff was wonderful and very helpful! Highly recommended! !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Cairns Australia

More of a B&B not really a Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel is in a good area two blocks to the Vatican and Ottaviano Metro (but watch this line around Termini it is a favourite with the pick pocketer's often young ladies who target visitors as you are getting on a subway train by one blocking the access into the train as your getting on and their friends emptying your pockets from behind) . But I wouldn't call this a hotel it is an apartment divided into 5 rooms most of these face toward the busier side street that the trams run along so it is a bit noisy if you want some cool air.The host Angelo is very friendly and helpful, the old style lift up to the 4th floor is a bit dodgy. I would rate the place marginally better than average but for the price it is good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Maple Ontario

Excellent location for Vatican visit

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and clean. only issue we had is that the owner took our passports and forgot to return them when we checked out (we have never had to leave our passports before) lesson learned - we will never hand over our passports again. other B&B we stayed in just took a copy and returned them right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma Thomas from New York

Close to the Vatican City easy to walk

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, Angelo and his wife made our stay very pleasant and very helpful, thanks for the wonderful breakfast every morning.