Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

Friendly, accommodating, close to the Vatican

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, good location, and good price.
Location: It is a ten minute walk from the Vatican. The A (red) line, Cipro station is around the corner and all hop-on hop-off buses stop at the Vatican.
My girlfriend and I recommend this hotel completely. After a busy week of traveling around Florence we came back to Rome and Le Tare B&B for our last afternoon and night before flying out of Italy. Marianna, the owner received us with a friendly smile and a welcoming attitude; very helpful. She served us delicious home-cooked breakfast chosen by us from a little list that you leave on the door knob. The place is spotless-clean (really) and a stone-throw away from the Vatican and the red metro line (Cipro station). We slept comfortably and we woke up well-rested.
2 out of 5
by Agiefrom Cambridgeshire

Really budget B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Horrible narrow bed. Couldn't turn in bed and very hard. Lovely staff and very clean premise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Roryfrom New Orleans

Quaint B&B Within Walking Distance of Vatican

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I would definitely recommend this b&b for someone looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay. The sisters who run the place are very friendly and accommodating. The room and bathroom were extremely clean, as they are cleaned every day. The free breakfast (served 8-9:30) was excellent, as it offered several different options and was served outside in their garden terrace. The AC and internet worked wonderfully (both key selling points for me). It is within a 2-5 minute walk of the metro (very useful) and 10-15 from the Vatican walls. Cons: The only small issues I had were with noise and bed comfort. The location is on a fairly busy street with a gas station and construction nearby. It was to be expected, but the walls are thin enough that it's worth mentioning. The bed seemed to have a spring issue as it poked a bit in the middle, and as it was a twin size (in my single room), there wasn't really room to move around it. However, it wasn't anything that would've caused me to move or complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hilaryfrom Mississippi

This is the place to stay in the Vatican area!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had one of the best hotel experiences ever at Le Tare. Mariana and her sister are welcoming and very accommodating hosts. They serve a breakfast of your choice in your personal little garden--it's very charming! The hotel is an easy and safe walk to the Cipro station and is not far from the Vatican Museum entrance. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silviafrom US

Wonderful host! Definitely recommend!!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best parts of my ROMA trip was getting to know the two wonderful hosts(sisters)! They were so friendly and helpful and kept the place so cozy and pleasant that it definitely felt like being home. The lovely courtyard and delicious breakfast were also surprising bonuses. Easy to get into city center from nearby metro station. Also, there is an amazing Pizzarium nearby that people would come all the way from the city center to just try. Going to recommend to everyone and come back with friends and families!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Princesspeachfrom Scotland

Quite good for the price

Posted May 3, 2014
I stayed here in April. The room was a bit too cold but it would probably be perfect in summer. Staff were friendly and the included breakfasts were good. A lot of noise finds it's way in from outside so use earplugs. I was charged 35 Euros for about 1 kilo of laundry - the price was not mentioned to me in advance and I assumed that because the room was reasonably priced, this service would be too. Oh well. It's a good location - Vatican is walkable and the metro is nearby for going into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay which is near by vitican

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The staffs are very kind and helpful.I quite like the yard beside the room.breakfast is nice,you can have different choice,I really enjoy the breakfast time in the yard~Anyway,nice B&B and price is reasonable~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Literally 5 minutes from the Vatican City walks and very close to the metro station, getting you everywhere you may wish to go. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francescofrom Boston

Great service at very reasonable price

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff courtesy.
Location: Vatican City, located 5 minutes on foot from Linea A Cipro stop that would take you downtown in 10 to 15 minutes.
Le Tare is a very well renovated large apartment located only 5 minutes on foot from the subway and very close to the Vatican City area. Family owned and operated,English is very well spoken. Rooms are small as generally the case in similar B&Bs but extraordinary clean and comfortable. Wireless internet is fast and reliable (not always available in similar places), A/C is installed in every room to be adjusted to personal comfort. Breakfast is served on a nice balcony just outside the rooms. The bathroom of the double room is shared with the resident of a single room, this was never a problem as the bathroom was always very clean and available when needed. Would definitely visit again and recommend it for a short stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com