Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefania from Messina

Ok

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto, calorosa accoglienza, ambiente silenzioso e ben riscaldato. Tornerò.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Friendly, accommodating, close to the Vatican

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, good location, and good price.
Location: It is a ten minute walk from the Vatican. The A (red) line, Cipro station is around the corner and all hop-on hop-off buses stop at the Vatican.
My girlfriend and I recommend this hotel completely. After a busy week of traveling around Florence we came back to Rome and Le Tare B&B for our last afternoon and night before flying out of Italy. Marianna, the owner received us with a friendly smile and a welcoming attitude; very helpful. She served us delicious home-cooked breakfast chosen by us from a little list that you leave on the door knob. The place is spotless-clean (really) and a stone-throw away from the Vatican and the red metro line (Cipro station). We slept comfortably and we woke up well-rested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K H from Hong Kong

Excellent hostel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really unexpected surprise. The hostel is a really clean and comfortable place with a hotel quality. Shower is good, breakfast is good (included in your payment already), bed and location are all fantastic. I highly recommend this place as the room and service provided are more then a hostel level. Moreover, it is very close to Vatican (less then 10 mins walk) and Cipro station. The environment is very nice and friendly as well. A laundry shop is just opposite the street and it is only 8Eu. pizza/donor just next to the apartment building. I had a really good time while staying in this hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabine og Viggo from oslo

et trivelig opphold med sentral beliggenhet

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Dette var et perfekt sted for vår weekend i roma med vennlig og hjelpsom betjening. Det eneste vi savnet var eget bad og et kjøleskap. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Agie from Cambridgeshire

Really budget B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Horrible narrow bed. Couldn't turn in bed and very hard. Lovely staff and very clean premise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rory from New Orleans

Quaint B&B Within Walking Distance of Vatican

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I would definitely recommend this b&b for someone looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay. The sisters who run the place are very friendly and accommodating. The room and bathroom were extremely clean, as they are cleaned every day. The free breakfast (served 8-9:30) was excellent, as it offered several different options and was served outside in their garden terrace. The AC and internet worked wonderfully (both key selling points for me). It is within a 2-5 minute walk of the metro (very useful) and 10-15 from the Vatican walls. Cons: The only small issues I had were with noise and bed comfort. The location is on a fairly busy street with a gas station and construction nearby. It was to be expected, but the walls are thin enough that it's worth mentioning. The bed seemed to have a spring issue as it poked a bit in the middle, and as it was a twin size (in my single room), there wasn't really room to move around it. However, it wasn't anything that would've caused me to move or complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hilary from Mississippi

This is the place to stay in the Vatican area!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
I had one of the best hotel experiences ever at Le Tare. Mariana and her sister are welcoming and very accommodating hosts. They serve a breakfast of your choice in your personal little garden--it's very charming! The hotel is an easy and safe walk to the Cipro station and is not far from the Vatican Museum entrance. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvia from US

Wonderful host! Definitely recommend!!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best parts of my ROMA trip was getting to know the two wonderful hosts(sisters)! They were so friendly and helpful and kept the place so cozy and pleasant that it definitely felt like being home. The lovely courtyard and delicious breakfast were also surprising bonuses. Easy to get into city center from nearby metro station. Also, there is an amazing Pizzarium nearby that people would come all the way from the city center to just try. Going to recommend to everyone and come back with friends and families!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Princesspeach from Scotland

Quite good for the price

Posted May 3, 2014
I stayed here in April. The room was a bit too cold but it would probably be perfect in summer. Staff were friendly and the included breakfasts were good. A lot of noise finds it's way in from outside so use earplugs. I was charged 35 Euros for about 1 kilo of laundry - the price was not mentioned to me in advance and I assumed that because the room was reasonably priced, this service would be too. Oh well. It's a good location - Vatican is walkable and the metro is nearby for going into town.