Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the rooms were fine. There was one front desk person, Michael, he was very helpful.
Cons: The concierge' could be more helpful. Only given answers to exactly the question. As a newcomer to this land they should give more information.
Location: not much
The hotel looks like on line but the neighborhood is much lower class than I expected. This part of Rome is dirty and not so nice. It is also out of the way for traveling into Rome. Local buses or very expensive taxis are what is available unless you rent a car. If I had known better, I would have booked a hotel in the center of Rome not the outskirts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel for an overnight stay close to airport

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, regular shuttle bus (every 40 min), affordable price, clean.
Cons: More information about the shuttle bus on the hotel's website.
I arrived late in the evening and left at 6:20 am for an early flight. Very good hotel for an overnight stay, friendly staff. The restaurant closes at 10:00 pm. The shuttle bus leaves from sector 24 at the airport and costs 6 euro one way. The room was clean and quiet.Affordable price. I would strongly recommend this place if you have to stay close to the airport for connecting flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collingswood new jersey

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and modern with a comfortable room. All fixtures were modern and in excellent shape. Pool was nice with comfortable chairs, free towels, etc. hotel restaurant had a limited menu but food was good and reasonably priced for the quality. Only real complaint is that there was really nothing around the hotel. We like to take a walk but there really was no where to go. Also limited food options besides hotel restaurant. Place was great for a one-night layover for the airport but if you want some activity you may want to check the location of other hotels. And one other thing- listing said laundry facility. Hotel told us that we can send out clothing for a fee to be cleaned that day. Nice but not what they said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near airport

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This is a good hotel near the airport. The rooms are fine, if a little small, the bathrooms are large & modern. The pool is a great extra. The breakfast is ok , but not brilliant - it's the only hotel we have stayed in where they couldn't make my son a hot chocolate !!, the air con was so high that we needed to go & get jumpers on !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience is the key

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Not a whole lot to do. Grocery store located nearby.
Perfect hotel if you just want to spend the night to fly out of Rome. Not the best of neighborhoods. WiFi hit or miss. Bar and restaurant are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable and near to airport.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and room is excellent
Location: If you like to go shopping, bus stop is right outside the hotel and it is just 15 minutes bus ride. But frquencey for the bus is only once per hour.
It is a perfect stay-over for travelers who need to be near the airport. Just a 10-15 minutes ride on the hotel shuttle bus to FCO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rome Fiumincino Airprt

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We picked this hotel because it had a shuttle. Upon arrival, we found the shuttle cost 6 Euros per person each way. It is about 6 km distance from the airport. The pool was nice. The staff were very pleasant. It will be interesting to see if the hotel maintains the Marriott traditions or becomes more Italian with the change of management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very close to airport - perfect for a stopover

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hot was exactly what we needed at the time - somewhere comfortable and well appointed while we relaxed and recovered from an intense few days of traveling. Ended up staying an extra night while my friend who was sick recovered, meanwhile I relaxed by the pool and did some work using the very reliable wifi. The only negative was the restaurant and bar, which was expensive, though good food and variety. Also, would have been good to get some instructions on how to get the shuttle from the airport on arrival because we ended up paying way too much for a cab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good shuttle service to Rome and the airport.free business center computer. Terrible wi if doesn't work. Uncomfortable beds. Wonderful fish restaurant across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4?

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel does have visual appeal once you walk in. The bedroom that we stayed in was not vacuumed and food was left on the floor. The bedsheets had a weird smell and the bed wasn't comfortable which made it difficult to sleep.