Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was spotlessly clean, Alexssandro on reception was particularly helpful giving good advice in places to see and places to eat. Only small complaint is having no tea/coffee making facilities in room. The breakfast was typical continental, served hot eggs and bacon, although it was not kept hot. Staff very friendly throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Premium Hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The staff was exceptional helping us with every detail of our stay. Anytime we needed a recommendation or help in getting around Rome, their expertise was amazing!! I would stay here again on my next trip to Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Offbeat location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
First time we stayed was quite good, the next time was very subpar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in Rome

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Leon's Place was a very nice hotel in Rome. It was easy to get to public transportation so you can explore all of Rome. The decor or the hotel was awesome. The rooms were not big, but were comfortable and had all the amenities you would need. The breakfast they served was awesome--great selection and the staff was always so friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from San Clemente, CA

Rome revisited

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The accommodating Staff.
Location: Close to all interesting places to visit in Rome.
Very nice interesting modern designed hotel. The Hotel Staff very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matteo from London

Wonderful hotel, will be back

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The hotel is wonderful and very luxurious. Rooms are comfortable and very well equipped and spacious. The location is fantastic. You can walk easily to Piazza di Spagna or Trevi Fountain. Also, in between two stops of two different tube lines: hence easy access to the vast majority of the areas in Rome. The neighborhood of the hotel is quiet and safe, being surrounded by many beautiful old palaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pep from Tel Aviv

Beautiful and well designed hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Design. Friendly employees. Very clean.
Cons: My room did not have a window. The light spots in the bath room are very (very very) hot. No parking. Breakfest should be improved. Parking.
We came to celebrate new year's eve 2014 in Rome and stayed at the lovely Leon's Place hotel. When entering the hotel, you cannot ignore the great design and the attention to details. The recepsionists were very friendly and helpful. We got room #002 - small, very beatifully designed and furnished, with a very clean and comfortable bath room. Unfortunatelly, there is no window in the room, so it gets a bit condensed and might even be claustrophobic for some people. There is no parking for hotel guests, so if you're coming by car, bare in mind an additional cost of EU25.00 per day. If you don't mind walking around 30 minutes to get to Rome's main attractions, this place will serve you good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good but Not Great

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a bit disappointed in Leon's Place, mainly due to the location. It's in kind of a dead area, necessitating a walk to most of Rome's attractions. Because it was also so cold when I visited, it was just kind of a hassle to always having to walk a bit longer to the hotel. I was there on a Sunday and all of the area restaurants were closed, which was disappointing. The only thing that was open was the Gelato place across the street, which I do admit was spectacular. The rooms at the hotel are quite small, which wasn't really a problem, but the hard bed was. This made it extremely hard to get comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013