Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Riktigt illa, boka något annat ställe!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Från start började det dåligt. Fick ett källarrum som stank mögel, vattnet från duschen rann rätt ut på golvet som hade en filtmatta och så har det nog varit ett bra tag... Bytte rum dag två, blev lovad att nyckeln till det nya rummet skulle ligga i ett kuvert när vi kom hem på kvällen. Det fanns ingen nyckel när vi kom hem(hotellet är obemannat efter kl.18) inget svar när vi ringde på numret på visitkortet... Rotade runt , hittade en huvudnyckel efter ett bra tag,. Andra problem, under två dagar inget varmvatten , en dag inget kaffe nästa dag inget kallskuret. En dag undrade dem om vi skulle checka ut? En annan dag fanns vi inte registrerade på hotellet, utan dem skulle ringa Hotels så vi fick rota fram bokningsnummer. Som folk skrivit tidigare så var det en stor taktfest på lördagen. Det vore lämpligt att antingen satsa på hotellverksamhet eller nattklubb. Men det blev en otrolig sammanhållning bland hotellgästerna då det fanns mycket att prata om... Då pratar vi inte om positiva erfarenheter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vittoriafrom Seattle

Loud Music until 2AM

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner is clearly making good money renting the terrace to a popular bar upstairs...they call it a 'sushi bar' but it is in fact a 'bar bar' chic and lovely, but difficult to sleep when the boom boom boom of the DJ plays until the early morn! We could not even negotiate with them because 'them' (the owners) still remains a mystery to me. We only encountered lovely bouncers and the woman who prepared breakfast and did the housecleaning(same person).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samafrom Sydney

Great location - lacking in comfort and service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed here before and came back because of the great location, nice rooms and what we thought of as a little gem in Rome. The rooms are beautiful however small (some very very small). Unfortunately we were left a bit disappointed this time for a few different reasons. We didn't meet anyone from the hotel for the whole time, except for a cleaner who checked us in and helped at breakfast. However she didn't speak English so that made it impossible to get some information we needed about restaurants, parking, post office and other practical things. We tried to call the hotel phone number, but it went to the manager of the bar upstairs who was unable to help. We also wrote a request per email for our wedding anniversary, which we never got a reply to. The roof terrace that we were able to use last time has now turned in to a sushi restaurant and quite a trendy bar that stays open late, and can no longer be used by guests. Furthermore the breakfast was not great. I don't usually care much about the breakfast but this is worth mentioning; firstly it’s served on the roof where the sushi restaurant is and had not been cleaned from the night before. In terms of food there was yoghurt (but no cereal), cold cuts and sliced bread (but no toaster), no eggs, and a fruit bowl containing apples (only). All in all it’s a great location and good rooms ( /decent if you get the smallest ones), the bed was really comfortable and we did enjoy a drink at the bar upstairs before dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location for access to main sites. Very comfortable room, with great friendly staff. Periods of no hot water for a shower was a small problem, but nothing beats getting woken up well in the morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A pleasant stay, but could be improved

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, A/C in the room, comfortable bed, room cleaned daily, pleasant staff
Cons: See above re: change to roof terrace. We would have appreciated if the room and bathroom floor had been swept a few times during our stay.
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars/cafes within walking distance, a summer fair along the Tiber, a daily farmers' market.
Our stay in the hotel lasted for 8 days. For 8 days, the room was quite cramped, but it wasn't too bad since we spent most of each day out sightseeing. The room was cleaned every day, which we appreciated. The location of the hotel was probably the best feature - right in the heart of Trastevere, close to restaurants/bars/cafes, central to a number of of sites we visited. We were, however, disappointed and unimpressed to find on our arrival that the highly advertised roof terrace for breakfast PLUS hot tub had been turned into a bar/lounge and sushi restaurant that was open until 2am every night. Even if this change had been made after our reservation of the room, good customer service requires that the staff inform their customers ahead of time. The roof terrace (which was still available for breakfast but felt a bit like a 'morning-after' type of place) and hot tub features were mainly why we chose this hotel as opposed to another one in the same area. We felt it was overpriced, once these features had been removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by David

A B&B with Rooftop Disco

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Unfortunately the owners of the this lovely B&B in a quiet corner of Trastevere have decided to add a rooftop disco-sushi-lounge. The entire building pulsates with the sound of music until 2:30am (and the clean up doesn't end until about 3). The noise of high heeled revelers climbing the narrow staircase and falling back down after several overpriced cocktails can be heard throughout as well, makiing it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The managers are nice enough but shrug their shoulders as if the situation were normal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmy o Crillefrom Vimmerby

Mysigt B&B i lugnt område

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Supertrevlig miljö och fina rum. De minsta rummen som vi bodde i är verkligen små, men man behöver ju inte större heller om man bara sover och duschar där. Sköna sängar med olika kuddar. Supertrevlig terrass där det premiäröppnades en bar samma kväll som vi anlände. Tyvärr fanns inte jacuzzin kvar, vilken vi hade sett fram emot. Frukosten intas på terrassen och är typiskt italiensk, så räkna inte med att ni står er särskilt länge. Personalen är väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam, tipsade om sevärdheter och restauranger. Städningen av rummen kunde varit bättre, både inför och under vistelsen (dammiga lister och oavstädat golv).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meget godt utgangspunkt når man bor i Trastevere

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Stille og rolig
Cons: Lukt på bad
Location: Det meste er i gangavstand
Den var bra, måtte bytte rom etter en dag, men til et bedre rom, så det var ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riccardo Franzonifrom Torino

Meglio lasciar perdere

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sono stato in questo hotel x una notte il 18 di maggio avevo una prenotazione x 3, due adulti e un bambino mi avevano assegnato una camera matrimoniale da 2 senza letto aggiunto, lettino ne' asciugamani x il piccolo ospite non e' stato possibile aggiungerlo date le dimensioni minuscole della stanza, il bagno sotto i limiti umani naturalmente senza bidet! Alle otto di sera l'albergo viene lasciato incustodito e non viene lasciato alcun recapito di sicurezza, la mattina nonostante avessimo segnalato che dovevamo fare colazione alle 7:30 l'hotel era ancora deserto e abbandonato dal personale la sala da pranzo vuota con i tavolini e il tavolo del buffet coperto da delle lenzuola, il bagno della sala da pranzo molto in disordine e sporchissimo Abbiamo aspettato fino alle 7:50 insieme ad altri ospiti dell'hotel che qualcuno si presentasse per le colazioni e poi abbia lasciato l'albergo senza colazione e senza nessuno a cui lasciare le chiavi Sconsiglio vivamente questa struttura oltretutto troppo costosa e poi poco corretti visto che avevamo avvertito x l'orario delle colazioni