Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location for access to main sites. Very comfortable room, with great friendly staff. Periods of no hot water for a shower was a small problem, but nothing beats getting woken up well in the morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant stay, but could be improved

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, A/C in the room, comfortable bed, room cleaned daily, pleasant staff
Cons: See above re: change to roof terrace. We would have appreciated if the room and bathroom floor had been swept a few times during our stay.
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars/cafes within walking distance, a summer fair along the Tiber, a daily farmers' market.
Our stay in the hotel lasted for 8 days. For 8 days, the room was quite cramped, but it wasn't too bad since we spent most of each day out sightseeing. The room was cleaned every day, which we appreciated. The location of the hotel was probably the best feature - right in the heart of Trastevere, close to restaurants/bars/cafes, central to a number of of sites we visited. We were, however, disappointed and unimpressed to find on our arrival that the highly advertised roof terrace for breakfast PLUS hot tub had been turned into a bar/lounge and sushi restaurant that was open until 2am every night. Even if this change had been made after our reservation of the room, good customer service requires that the staff inform their customers ahead of time. The roof terrace (which was still available for breakfast but felt a bit like a 'morning-after' type of place) and hot tub features were mainly why we chose this hotel as opposed to another one in the same area. We felt it was overpriced, once these features had been removed.
2 out of 5
by David

A B&B with Rooftop Disco

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Unfortunately the owners of the this lovely B&B in a quiet corner of Trastevere have decided to add a rooftop disco-sushi-lounge. The entire building pulsates with the sound of music until 2:30am (and the clean up doesn't end until about 3). The noise of high heeled revelers climbing the narrow staircase and falling back down after several overpriced cocktails can be heard throughout as well, makiing it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The managers are nice enough but shrug their shoulders as if the situation were normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefan Yngvason from Iceland

Nice and clean, good location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for six nights, Small hotel with nice rooms. Personal. Good breakfast. Location perfect in the the neighborhood of Trastevere. We could walk to everything we wanred to see. Like it, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from California

A nice find in Rome

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel a few days before we arrived. My wife was a bit concerned because she though the price was a bit low. We loved the room and enjoyed the nice terrace covered sun room that that they served breakfast in. This was a great place to stay as we were visiting our niece who is attending school nearby. We did have a little challenge finding the street it was located on. A good cab driver can find it pretty easily if the use GPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lloyd from Somerville, MA

Enchanting place to stay avoiding the crowds

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to most attractions but infinitely more pleasant than staying in the center of Rome. Charming, picturesque location near excellent restaurants, and some major attractions, ten minute walk to the river. Small, quiet inn with small high-ceilinged rooms and extremely comfortable bed. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

was ok but won't go back

Posted Jul 24, 2011
we were under the impression that this was a regular hotel and when we got there saw that it was a sort of bed and breakfast which is not what we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 5, 2011
My stay at Locanda San Pancrazio was excellent, although I will say I did not get the opportunity to partake in the breakfasts due to early starts on both days. The brioches I grabbed as a quick snack were very tasty however! The location is just up the Gianicolo Hill from Trastevere and the area surrounding the Locanda is busy (but not too busy) with cars and people heading to explore, dine or enjoy one of the outdoor cafes. The office of the B and B is around the back and on the lower level. In response to previous reviews regarding the hot water, I had lovely showers both days and no trouble at all. You lift the handle to turn the water on and push it down to turn the water off. Turning the handle mixes the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monmouth County, NJ

Wonderful stay at Locanda San Pancrazio

Posted Oct 29, 2010
We had a lovely stay at Locanda San Pancrazio. Staff was very accommodating from start to finish. We arrived very early for check-in were offered breakfast while they speedily prepared our room for us way ahead of regular check in time. Throughout our stay they helped with dinner reservations, etc and were very pleasant. The room itself was so cute...very clean and modern, yet charming, with spacious bathroom. We absolutely loved the location in Trastevere...in the quieter section, but still close proximity to Piazza Santa Maria, Piazza Trilussa, etc...close enough to all the "tourist sites" in the heart of the city (comfortable walking distance to the Vatican, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, and Piazza Navona), but far enough to get away from the crowds, relax, and enjoy the charm of Trastevere. My husband and I had a fabulous stay at Locanda San Pancrazio and would happily recommend this hotel to others...can't wait to return!