Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from California

A nice find in Rome

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel a few days before we arrived. My wife was a bit concerned because she though the price was a bit low. We loved the room and enjoyed the nice terrace covered sun room that that they served breakfast in. This was a great place to stay as we were visiting our niece who is attending school nearby. We did have a little challenge finding the street it was located on. A good cab driver can find it pretty easily if the use GPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lloyd from Somerville, MA

Enchanting place to stay avoiding the crowds

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to most attractions but infinitely more pleasant than staying in the center of Rome. Charming, picturesque location near excellent restaurants, and some major attractions, ten minute walk to the river. Small, quiet inn with small high-ceilinged rooms and extremely comfortable bed. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

was ok but won't go back

Posted Jul 24, 2011
we were under the impression that this was a regular hotel and when we got there saw that it was a sort of bed and breakfast which is not what we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 5, 2011
My stay at Locanda San Pancrazio was excellent, although I will say I did not get the opportunity to partake in the breakfasts due to early starts on both days. The brioches I grabbed as a quick snack were very tasty however! The location is just up the Gianicolo Hill from Trastevere and the area surrounding the Locanda is busy (but not too busy) with cars and people heading to explore, dine or enjoy one of the outdoor cafes. The office of the B and B is around the back and on the lower level. In response to previous reviews regarding the hot water, I had lovely showers both days and no trouble at all. You lift the handle to turn the water on and push it down to turn the water off. Turning the handle mixes the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monmouth County, NJ

Wonderful stay at Locanda San Pancrazio

Posted Oct 29, 2010
We had a lovely stay at Locanda San Pancrazio. Staff was very accommodating from start to finish. We arrived very early for check-in were offered breakfast while they speedily prepared our room for us way ahead of regular check in time. Throughout our stay they helped with dinner reservations, etc and were very pleasant. The room itself was so cute...very clean and modern, yet charming, with spacious bathroom. We absolutely loved the location in Trastevere...in the quieter section, but still close proximity to Piazza Santa Maria, Piazza Trilussa, etc...close enough to all the "tourist sites" in the heart of the city (comfortable walking distance to the Vatican, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, and Piazza Navona), but far enough to get away from the crowds, relax, and enjoy the charm of Trastevere. My husband and I had a fabulous stay at Locanda San Pancrazio and would happily recommend this hotel to others...can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Wonderful spot in Rome

Posted Oct 20, 2010
This small hotel is a marvel. The rooms are lovely, spotlessly clean, and just what I look for when I travel. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, the location is close to much of old Rome: easy walking to great restaurants, Roman sites, the Vatican, wonderful shops and markets. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this spot for anyone travelling to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern ontario

simple but lovely, backed by gianicolo hill

Posted Jun 12, 2010
Locanda San Pancrazio is a simple, but lovely little B&B at the base of the large verdant park, gianicolo hill. it is away from the tourist mobs, and a little trip into town, but nice and well worth it if you prefer the authentic, wealthier rome. the area is host to embassies and villas. the rooms are very nicely done, with a lovely rooftop patio. ours was the cheapest and quite small, with little room around the bed. the breakfast is standard italian with a few extras like yoghurt and cereal. it is served in a basement room which is quite modern, very white, and again, very clean. some english is spoken by the two women who work there. it seems not much is spoken by the owner. but the stay was very comfortable. there is a school across the road which we did not find noisy, but charming. all in all, it was a very good stay.