Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would not really call it a hotel. its a b&b.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: closeness to Roma Termini
Cons: I didnt see a fire escape and were not informed of where there was one. As the hotel is on the fourth floor it would be good to know this information
Location: close to Roma termini, which is the central hub to travel to all the sites in Rome. €6 for a day ticket on the metro best way to get around
Very close to Roma termini station. which is the hub for travel around Rome and to other cities. I had had no issues with the accommodation. reasonably priced and clean. it is cheap and cheerful, you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend to people for its location. it is however not a hotel as people are probably used to,it is more a bed and breakfast. The person dealing with us at this accommodation was lovely and easy to deal with. No hassle on checking in, done in five minutes and then free to explore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Termini train station; good, not great

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Need multiple sets of keys, a living room area, and a service desk. No phone to call the caretaker for help when he or she is offsite.
Location: Termini Train Station. Great Church near Independence Piazza that has a Meridian Line.
Lucky House is a fourth floor grouping of bedrooms, some with attached bath, fronted by a tiny entryway and kitchen. An elevator is available so you don't need to tote your bags. The area is safe and reasonably clean, but traffic, and local construction on a building and the road made the area quite noisy from 6 a.m. to midnight. Be prepared to pay cash for the room, despite being able to reserve with a card online. The breakfast is a packet of graham crackers and some tea or coffee. The room and bath are cleaned daily, and sheets and towels changed every three days. The caretaker provides only one key set (which includes the gates, front door, entryway, and bedroom door), so adults are not able to split up during the day unless they plan to meet up. There is no one available to let people in, and you must check in before 8 pm unless you make special arrangements. All in all I gave it a 3 for the location (easy trip to Termini Metro and thus plane) and cleanliness, but don't expect help nor a breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Vlasta from Montreal, Canada

Not a real hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the bus, metro, and train station.
Cons: More honest information about what the place really is like.
Location: Steps away from the metro/train Termini station, yet in what seems like a safe neighborhood.
Don't expect a hotel when you come to "Lucky House". The "hotel" is really an apartment on the fourth floor in a large apartment building. It was not only difficult to locate the "hotel" but there was no one there to let me in when I had arrived! Next door neighbor made a couple of phone calls on my behalf and it took about half-hour of anxious waiting before someone arrived and let me in. Don't expect the promised breakfast, either, unless your idea of breakfast is a cup of instant coffee (you make it yourself) and some crackers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Noisi, noisy, noisy!! Every single day from 6 am!!

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: Make sure that EXPEDIA has the RIGHT information before selling hotels to your CUSTOMRES!!!! Very deceiving !!!!!
Location: The only good thing is that we were next to Termini Station and from there you could anywhere.
The reservation said a double bed, they took two single beds, stuck them together put sheets over them and there you go,a double bed!!! So uncomofrtable ! We thought breakfast was included as the reservation indicated, yet you had to make your own breakfast and than wash the dishes!! They only gave instant coffe, some kind of biscuits and jam but none the less, you had to do everything. Room was clean, shower was broken, flushing the toilet was kind of an adventure. For the room cleaning, the guy kept knocking on our door because he wanted to clean the room, we had to leave the room in a hurry so he could go in. We left before our stay was over, couldn't take it anymore. The noise in the morning was unbearable, especially from the people in that place, it was just too much. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this place to anyone!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanna from Charleston, SC, USA

amazing service!!!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, and the service was amazing. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from kilkenny

Very convenient

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This hotel is a few rooms inside a residential apartment complex. The residents do not like your presence. There is no wifi as advertised. The complimentary breakfast is a bag of biscuits on a shelf in the hallway. The proprietor follows you around constantly day and night. The room is large but there is no way to control the climate so you are at the mercy of the weather. Aside from a reasonably comfortable bed, the entire stay is very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a hotel but a block of flats, near the terminal/train station.. Has no sign so hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy home right near the train station.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
We showed up in Rome a little after 6am. After stumbling to Lucky House, the staff let us in early and helped allocate a room for us to rest before ours was ready. Overall experience was great because the staff was courteous and flexible. Great experience, would recommend for low-budget travel.