Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from New York

OK - But would not stay there again!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK - but no telephone in the room and no 24 hour front desk. The front desk closes, so as a guest, you are left on your own with no staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel for the Deaf!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Extremely diappointing!!!! Stayed from October 20-27, thus a period of six days. Was awoken at night by the thunderous beat of an open-air discotheque across the river. Music started at roughly midnight and continued to the wee-hours of the morning (5AM). I was, to say the least, flabberghasted!! By the whole situation. I couldn't comprehend how a city like Rome could tolerate such a situation!!! How the residents of the surrounding area could put up with such loud music in the dead (?) of night!!!! Which is a shame, because the hotel has a lot of potential!!! However, I stay at a hotel to sleep!!! And sleep is not....and I repeat, not......an option at the Luongotevere!! On another note, the air-conditioning was disabled, which given the fact that the temperature was in the mid-to-upper 20s, was unfortunate. Overall, a terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience in Trastavere

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Best part of the hotel is that it is modern and comfortable, and has free access to an amazing gym that has classes and even climbing. It's not in the bustling nightlife part of Trastavere, but is very easy public transportation to get there, or anywhere else you need to go in central Rome. The only downside has been mentioned in other reviews - the hotel is across the river from a very loud nightclub that blasts music very late Friday and Saturday nights. I'd put it in the slightly annoying category, not loud enough to bother sleeping patterns, but loud enough that you will hear it. The hotel does provide ear plugs if the noise really bothers you. All in all, the hotel was a great experience and as one of the cheaper hotels in the area, is well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ANAS from NYC

Perfect stay for testaccio and public transport

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and spacious, the breakfast is good as well. The downside of the location is mitigated by the closeness to the tram and trains which get you to all the sites within 10 mins. Plus, the size and cost of the hotel is def worth the extra travel time. The staff is nice as well. They even upgraded us to an apartment, and the apt is huge!!! If you can, try to book the apt, the balcony and bathroom alone are bigger than some other hotels in italy, no lie! I will definitely come back here to stay at the apt. You will enjoy your stay, it is near testaccio the night club hotspot, walking distance, and the best pizzerria is about a block away near the mcd's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Accessible to public transportation

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Kitchen and fitness
Cons: Elevator
Location: Does not look great at first glance but after a while, you get used to it.
Were were there for about 5 nights. It was helpful to get the room with a little kitchen so we were able to buy and cook food. It is near train station and tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vera from california

Great location nice people

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Clean view and location
Cons: Need tel at the room and clock and mirror in the room and table in the balcony
Location: Very close to the tram to go all the interest places and next to river for nice walk
Very nice the people and the restaurant great location the reception very helpfully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is overlooking the river. It is fully equipped.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
My wife ,childern and myself enjoyed staying in suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value: Simple and clean for great price

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly front desk staff, modern look, clean/fresh room. The hotel is in a neighborhood; we could leave the tourists behind at the end of the day!
Cons: Shower was a little small for my 6'2" husband
Location: The hotel is in Rome, near public transportation (tram/bus/train). It was very convenient.
When I told a travel agent that I booked a hotel for $180 per night in Rome on Expedia, she was surprised. This made me concerned, but the hotel was exactly what I had hoped for. Modern lobby with friendly staff, work-out facility, free internet, clean/fresh room, short walk to public transportation. The room was small, but we spent no time in the room except to sleep and shower. This hotel is a great value. We took the tram to most sites, but there is so much to see in Rome that I can't believe any one hotel is the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rex from Northampton

Trastevere

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely condition room with large balcony on 7th floor overlooking Rome