Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south korea

Great appartment

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: 청결도(clean),보안(security),친절(kindness)
Cons: 주방에 식용유,세탁기 세제등은 개인적으로 준비해가는것이 추천됨 you need to prepare for cooking oil,detegent in advance.
위치는 테르미니역에서 다소 떨어져있느나 트램(5,14)이나버스(50,105)버스를 이용하면됨 버스는 테르미니역 바로앞에서 탑승하면되고,트램은 도로 중간에 위치한 장소에서 기다리고 있는 트램번호를 확인하고 탑승하면 됨 체크아웃후 짐보관 가능합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lux Apatrtment stay was a nice experience.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms
Cons: Computer to print out boarding passes
Location: Everything was a long walk. Suggest having a car.
The apartment was nice. The only negative was the location. There were no nearby stores or restaurants. It located on a busy road. Unable to print boarding pass. These were only minor issues. Recommended to friends. Marco provided great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Reasonably priced accommodations in Rome

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced, not too far from attractions.
Cons: Room could use some minor touching up.
Location: There are some nice little restaurants nearby. The metro station is an easy 15-20 minute walk.
We were generally quite pleased with this short-term apartment rental. The accommodations were comfortable and well-appointed. The AC worked well, and the kitchen was quite handy. The walls were a bit scraped up in a few places and the unit we stayed in could have used some touching up. Other than that, the only minor negative was that the desk was rarely staffed. Since this is a short-term apartment facility, rather than a hotel, this is understandable and did not cause any serious problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

For sure there are better affordable options.

Posted May 17, 2015
We visited Italy for two weeks and this was our fourth hotel during this trip, based on the reviews we chose this apartment/hotel and we were very disappointed! The location is more than a 10 minute walk from the Roma Termini station and not in the nice center of Rome. The hotel staff is okay - very helpful upon check-in with maps and tourist information. The room itself was spacious and the kitchen was very nice and clean with adequate supplies provided. We booked for 5 nights, they list climate control in the amenities – but they DO NOT turn on this facility. We stayed there in the first week of May, the temperature outside during the day was anywhere between 25 degrees C – 30 degrees C and the night was above 18 degrees C - 20 degrees C, extremely hot and uncomfortable to sleep at night. On our second night again no sleep, I sent an e-mail to the management requesting for fans, if the AC is not turned on. Yes, we got one tiny fan for two rooms for the third night, which was of no help. When we opened the windows it was extremely noisy all thru the night, we couldn't sleep well for all 4 nights, on the fifth night they provided a remote to turn on the AC and were able sleep. No sleep during the night ruined our stay in Rome. I am sure there are better affordable options than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Korea, republic of

Excepting location, best hotel but bus top is near

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is slight dar from center, however, bus stop is very near and start early, frequently. Also, apartment is very clean, and convenient, calm I will also stay here, next time Front is so kind thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kaupunki lomalla

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 päivän kaupunki lomalla. Hotelli vastasi odotuksiamme ja hyvä sijainti liikkuipa jalan, bussilla, ratikalla tai metrolla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large and clean appartment

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, large and tidy. We spent 9 nights at the hotel. 25 minutes walk to Collosseum and to Termini railway station. We would consider to use LUX Appertamenti at a later occation as well. A bit dependent on taxi to/from hotel to different destinations within Rome, or alternatively to consume some more time by walking and travel by bus or metro. All in all, a good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobe

ローマのアパートメント

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: 1.広い 2.室内に調理器具、大きな冷蔵庫、洗濯機あり 3.大きなソファ
Cons: 1.道路側の部屋は自動車の騒音が気になるかも。(窓シャッターを閉めても) 2.バスタブあれば良い 3.日曜チェックインで20€請求される 4.衣装ハンガーの位置が高すぎる(2メートル以上・・・そのためのつるし棒があるくらい)
Location: アパートへはテルミニ駅からバス105で約10分。Caslina停留所の筋向い。手前のポルタマッジョーレ門停留所(近い)からトラム5番でもテルミニ駅へ行ける。ポルタマッジョーレ門停留所トラム3番がコロッセオやテスタッチョ地区、ピラミデで3B(バス)に乗り換えてトラスティベレ地区へ便利。
ヨーロッパでのアパートメントは2回目ですが、今回は10日間の滞在で利用しました。チェックインが日曜だったので特別料金を請求されました(20€)。また、チェックイン時に大事なWiFi(iPad)がつながらず、聞けばルーターの調子が悪いとのことですぐ修理するとのことでしたが心配でした。(??翌日直りましたが・・・) また、室内金庫が作動しない(内部のバッテリーをさわっていましたが)こともありましたが、翌日には直りました。最初から気になることが二つもあったので印象超悪でしたが、まあ、その他のことはアパートメントとしては良かったかと思います。受付の方(名前忘れましたがイタリア人の若い男性)は一生懸命サポートする姿勢があって、問題解決してくれたのがすくいです。 なお、テルミニ駅からの105バスは時間帯で混むし、雰囲気も良いほうではないのでチェックイン、アウト時のバッゲージでの移動はタクシーも考慮されたほうが良いかも。また、アパート近くは人通りも少なく夜間の通行は気をつけたほうが良いと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Staying at an apartment in Rome.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We stayed at Lux apartment in Rome for four days. It is located conveniently. We bought Roma pass for three days which provide unlimited ride to all transportation plus two free admission to museums. After two admissions we received 30 percent discount for the admission. The bus stop is right in front of the apartment (105)then you transfer to Metro or any other bus at Termini. The grocery store is two stops away and the stove is the induction stove. There is even a washing machine dryer combination in the apartment, however it takes three and half hours for a small load. But it got the job done. Overall we were very satisfied with the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston-TX

It is walking distance from the Train Station.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good break-fast everyday and nice and clean rooms.