Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Debary,FL

Family Trip

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It's an apartment with laundry, for a family of four traveling it was a great help.
Location: The location was ok, pleanty of transportion nearby but have to cross a busy street to get to some of them. Restaurants within walking distance.
The staff is very friendly and informative. They were very willing to help with any questions and gave great suggestions for restaurants and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome Stay in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It's the perfect spot to get away from the madeness of the downtown yet close enough to see everything within 20 minutes depending on mode of travel. Flat is clean. Has everything you need (kitchen, washing machine/dryer, large bathroom, etc). Remote metal blinds to block out the noise at night and the sun if you are not an early riser. The owners and staff go through everything you need to know about staying in Rome and how to get to what you want to see. It would be pretty hard to match the experience and that price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great value, excellent for families

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We stayed there last week.The apartment exceeded our expectations. Clean with all modern residential amenities. English speaking staff were very helpful. 15 minutes walk from metro and 5 minutes from bus and taxi stations. Tips: take soap, shampoo and toilet paper with you, otherwise you can purchase from the convenient store next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Atlanta

Great apartment, close to Roma Termini

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: It is close to everything, just in front there is one of the old walls of the city; quite close to one of the main gates. Coliseum, Termini, etc.
Great facilities, good location, not really close to the subway, but walking to it is a good exercise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenjes from Wellington, NZ

A bit out of the way but very pleasant!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The rooms were of a good size and the staff were very friendly. Check in takes a long time but is due to owner giving information about which buses to take and where restaurants and supermarkets are located. Overall it is nice. Didn't want to venture out at night. Apartments are very secure. Shower is very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

There are much better options in Rome

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Living room and bedroom was spacious, kitchen was a nice size
Cons: Given 2 Internet codes and only could connect 2 devices at a time. We had to take turns and we kept getting disconnected. Bathroom and location
Location: Termini Station is close by, 10 minute bus ride to Colosseum stop
I chose this hotel after reading many positive reviews and we were very disappointed! The location surrounding the hotel is dirty and sketchy at night. It is not in the nice centre of Rome, which was wonderful and where you should stay. The closest bus stopped running early at night and did not run on Sundays. The metro stop is quite far, more than the 10 minute walk we were told which was exhausting late at night after a long day of walking. The hotel staff is okay - very helpful upon check-in with maps and tourist information but could not ask any questions after this. The room itself was spacious and the kitchen was very good with adequate supplies provided. At night the noise from the road sometimes made it hard to sleep. The bathroom was horrendous! The shower was so tiny I could hardly fit - and I am small! The water pressure was terrible - you could barely get clean and the hot water kept running out. They list air conditioning in their amenities, but it was not turned on yet in the building when we went in May which they should mention when booking. It was very hot and humid in the apartment. We opened the windows only to have to shut them when all the mosquitoes started coming in. Overall, Rome is an absolutely amazing city. I would choose to stay in an area closer to the center to experience all it has to offer. I am sure there are better affordable options than this hotel. It was not the worst, but the bathroom and no AC made for an uncomfortable stay for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from London

unexpected excellence

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: charming staff, cleanliness, provision of basics (salt, coffee, balsamic vinegar (!), washing up liquid, paper towel, loo paper),induction hob.
Cons: provision of wine glasses and mugs but told wine glasses not suitable for children. Label on emergency cord in shower, advice re water potability.
Location: Porta Maggiore. Museum of Musical Instruments close, only 30% open due to upgrading works. Bentu et Soi restaurant not cheap but excellent
booked as it was close to somewhere we had to be and I prefer an 'aparthotel' rather than a standard hotel. Transpired that we could not have chosen better. We were away from standard tourist areas and yet close to the main railway station (Rome Termini) close to Porta Maggiore. Had good pre-stay e-mail advising about how to get there and a splendid welcome with explanation of the local area and how to work everything in the apartment. Francesca and Maria- Laura both charming and helpful. Facilities good and price reasonable. Local Despar supermarket surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Indrajit from London

Amazing stay, looking forward to returning

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Satellite TV
Location: Within easy reach of all attractions and 15 mins from Rome termini station
Definitely 4* accomodation with all the amenities that you would hope for. Fantastic staff and Fransesca was particularly brilliant with the way she took you through the welcome pack and the tourist maps. Very good location within easy reach of bus and tram stops that take you to the city centre in no time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from London

Three's stay in Rome

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We arrived late into Rome and Francesca and the rest of the team were so nice and hospitable! The place was super clean and very spacious- and the staff made us feel at home immediately. They provided a thorough info sheet and directions to everything we would need. It was such a great help! And only a 30min walk to the Colosseum, with plenty of other transport options as well. With three of us and a much needed laundry stop, this was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohanad from Wollongong, Australia

Nice apartment, very safe and we felt at home.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: the very friendly staff, Ihab and his wife Laura, were really great help for us, they both spoke very well English and explained everything for us .
Cons: nothing
Location: about 15 minutes walk to the main station in Rome..also you can take the bus which is only few minutes walk from the hotel.
this serviced apartment was one of the best during our 3 weeks trip to Europe were family of 4, and found this accommodation as very convenient for a family, with all what you need for every day living , its home away from home. it was good value for money not far from Termini station and bus stop only 50 meters away.