Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Lovely helpful staff,great location Only critism is that our room was next too the office and could hear the printer all night but overall lovely stay
3 out of 5
by American travel from los Angeles

Hotel near the Vatican

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The toilet.in.the room had a very bad odor that would smell throughout the whole room unless you.open up the balcony door and left the restroom fan on. The room is small but that was expected and the breakfast that they offer some of the times the items were not available. It should be callled a snack not breakfast. The car ride that picks you up if.you request is 55 euros. Take the metro and the train instead of this service which is between 22 to 16 euros.Overall it was okay and near a lot of things. Lobby also smelled weird. Stayed here for 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sutton Coldfield

Fabulous location for a short stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Possibly a closet to hang clothes would be a requirement for people stopping more than a day or two
Our stay with the wonderful Daniella and her staff was fabulous. Whilst we did arrive very early we were able to drop our bags and go sight seeing from the outset. Nothing is too much trouble and every effort was made to ensure our stay was a memorable one. The rooms are not massive but we weren't looking to hold a dance there it was perfect for 2 people for 2 nights the bed was very comfortable and the shower room was well proportioned. It is no exaggeration that the Vatican is only 5 mins away and the Metro which was fabulous though to be avoided in the rush hour was only 2 mins away. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Surrey

Small but suitable!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location, adequate for a B&B experience, staff were helpful. Cosy!
Cons: Having a working lift would have been nice and our shower did leak under the screen door. More choice for breakfast.
Location: Location excellent. Next to Vatican City and the cheaper, more traditional restaurants where you don't pay such exorbitant prices for wine and food.
Everything about this hotel was as expected and described. The lift does not work and we had some issues with the shower. We were shown how to use the shower upon arrival which was fine, but it did leak. Staff were very helpful and friendly but left you alone to aproach them. We didn't find it a problem to have a breakfast 'bed picnic' with our tray on the bed. Options are - cornflakes, toast, croissants, pastries and yoghurt. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate or orange juice. Definately a plus if you have a sweet tooth! More choice would have been appreciated. The room was generally well cleaned and the toiletries provided were nice. Don't expect bedding to be changed, they were just re-made on our three day stay. The rooms are small but they suffice. You have to experience the seperate toilet at the end of the hall - it is tiny!! Despite some negative comments, this hotel is adequate if you are on limited time and a budget to see Rome. We didn't spend much time in our room as there was so much to do and see. We walked everywhere, and walking from the hotel to the Colloseum took just under an hour. Would recommend walking as much as possible as the sights round any given corner are spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Boston

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms. Breakfast delivered to your room. Breakfast was ok. 5 minute walk from Vatican. Service was good. The only thing that sucked was that the hotel was that the hotel was on the second floor of an apartment building so safety was a concern for my family. Besides that hotel was good. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It would be wonderful if they had a laminated multilingual directions card available in the shower, or in the room guide book located under the TV.
Location: There is not much to do around the hotel in August, most of the shops are closed. However if you follow the cable car tracks you'll find nice shops.
I had a really great time there. I can't think of a single downside. The room was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything worked fine. We made the mistake of walking up the stairs with our luggage because we were unsure if we were in the right building (and thus felt uncomfortable using the elevator). When we got to our room we were surprised at how roomy it was despite some of the reviews we read. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in stepping us through the room and showing us how things worked. Later when we needed to use the printer and it wasn't working, a man from the desk helped us fix the printer and we were able to print our boarding passes. The one tricky thing was the bathroom shower knob. You rotate it vertically to adjust the temperature, and then turn it out horizontally to turn it on. When I mean horizontally I mean, you have to push the lip of the hot/cold knob away from the faucet. It would be wonderful if they had a laminated multilingual directions card available in the shower, or in the room guide book located under the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from California

Quick Review

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got into Rome at 3am due to our flight bein delayed 6hours. Ronald was more than accomdaing to get us to our room and getting us situated even though it was so late (early). Room was clean, spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast arrived on time and was perfect. Thank you Ronald and your staff for a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill from North Carolina, USA

Very convenient to the Vatican

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
After checking in, we had to walk down the street to another address. Then up to the 4th floor(elevator), into a room cluster, then into our tiny room. This required 3 separate keys for us to keep track of. The breakfast/snack room required yet another key. While the location was ideal for the Vatican, the neighborhood was rather "seedy." We called this "our adventure in keys."
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to everything you need,very quiet area at night, friendly staff. Comfy rooms with all you need for a few days visiting Rome
2 out of 5
by Glenn from Australia

High exceptions never met

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The free mini bar and one friendly staff member
Cons: The hotel fittings and general "something not quite right" feeling
Location: Excellent! One block south of Ottoviano station. Out of the away enough to get peace. Close to transport to get to heart of action.
Location: Excellent. I chose this location on the basis that it was close the the Vatican museums. To enter the Sistine Chapel and St Peters usually requires long pants. Hotel is one block south of the Ottoviano metro station (south-west corner). It’s extremely easy to find and get to. Although easy to find, the entry is difficult. There are a couple of steps into a tiny old style lift (two sets of doors need to be closed manually. Rooms: We booked the honeymoon suite. It looks fabulous and unique in photos. I had high expectations for the hotel purely on the basis that it looks so cool. It couldn’t be further from the truth. The room is both impractical and small (it’s the largest in the hotel). The bed is squeaky. Some of the fittings are broken. And to make matters worse, it takes many light switches in many places just to turn out everything prior to sleep. There is a feeling of things not being quite right. And it’s maybe due to this that the hotel offers a full mini bar of drinks on the house. The breakfast selection was excellent for Italy. The hot water system is terrible. My wife would have a hot shower, but if I followed her within 5 minutes, my shower would be luke warm. Only appears to be one staff member on at any one time. The younger Filipino staff member was very helpful and did his best with the condition of the hotel.