Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alagaysan from york, UK

Very near to termini station.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and good service
Location: Near to many tourist spot. Access to metro station was very helpful.
Very friendly staff. Very clean room and service. The owner went out of her way to help us in many ways. Very near to main tourist attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Great location, secure and flexible.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and felt like renting a private apartment.
Cons: carpet rooms to make more intimate and quiet noise from other rooms and hallway (although I know in Rome this is not usual anywhere!)
Location: Dead opposite one of the most beautiful churches in Rome, close to the station, walking to all other main site ( Vatican a bit of a treck).
Positives: Great location. Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Fab/ Flexible breakfast facility. Comfy bed. Lovely view of church. Safe in room. Facility to leave luggage after checkout. Negatives: Rooms a bit noisy due to marble floors and thin doors - especially when cleaning in progress, Hot water occasionally ran out (two hours to reheat). Overall - Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luvstotravel from Oregon

Lovely room in great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, lovely owners.
Cons: Better wifi in bedrooms, it worked great in the dining room though.
Location: Very close to termini train station and Santa Maria major church! easy to walk to many tourist attractions.
This bed and breakfast is in a great location, I was able to walk all over Rome and get tot the train station in a couple of minutes. The room was very nice and the apartment was lovely. Very clean with a nice simple breakfast. I loved my stay here and felt it was nicer than my friends 4 star hotel around the corner. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from USA

Great location, great service

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this quaint bed and breakfast for our first visit to Rome. Very great location, near the main subway terminal and walking distance to most of romes attractions. You have to take public transportation or a taxi to the Vatican but you can walk to subway stop and get an all day pass for 7 euros. The housekeeper was very good and would make you expresso or tend to any need you had. The rooms were huge and clean. Only complaint was that the Internet would not work in our rooms, only the common/kitchen area. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eilean11 from Edinburgh

Great hotel for solo traveller

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent room rate for solo traveller. Self-service buffet breakfast, which can be eaten in dining area or room. Warm welcome from Lydia who was very helpful with restaurant tips. Very close to Roma Termini railway station and easy to find from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from Reading, England

Easy walking distance to Colosseum and Termini

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Rome and The Maior B&B is in an excellent location within easy reach of the sites and the train station. The hotel is small but extremely welcoming with great facilities. Stefano was there to meet us when we arrived and was extremely friendly, spending time to go through the locality and recommending some restaurants for us to try - which was really helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and cannot be faulted. Breakfast is all ready for you to help yourself to in the mornings so all very relaxed. Our room was ensuite and facing the main road - the double glazed windows were very effective at keeping out the traffic noise and did not disturb us at all. Although the weather wasn't brilliant while we were there, if temperatures did rise there was air conditioning in the room too if required. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

Great value and location

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is near enough to both the port and the train station that it is an easy walk. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The room was a great value and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oliver

Nice B&B - noisy neighbourhood!

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B&B is on the first floor (UK) second floor (US) of a traditional apartment block. It is very conveniently located about three blocks from Termini train station with direct trains to Fiumicino airport every half hour. From B&B Maior it is a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain, and a 30 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, which we found very convenient. Our room was comfortable and we had a large, private bathroom along the corridor (we had our own key for this). However, although the room looked on to an internal courtyard, the building and neighbourhood were very noisy. Doors slammed and sounds echoed as other people left/entered the building at all times of day and night, so be prepared for noise or bring ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basel , Switzerland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com