Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent place to stay
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Central to main train station, walking distance to Colloseum and other main attractions.
Good communication prior to my arrival, great location to train station and city attractions. Very helpfull to be able to stow my luggage beforeccheck in and after check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Good price for good location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Easy walk from train station. Clean and well appointed and WiFi. Lots of local information available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent option

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: greeting on arrival, friendly staff, VERY helpful tourist suggestions and info summary on arrival. Clean, spacious, location, high service levels.
Cons: Improve internet in room. Minor suggestions - more powerpoints in room and carpeted entrance (less noisy)
Location: close to staion and some sights. street is busy and noise level high but fine with double glazed window closed.
A great option that hits the mark on just about every area. Very good facilities and services overall. Spacious, clean, great service, reasonable priced - great value for money. facilities on room great (though wifi in room and more powerpints wuld be handy.) Very friendly managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CWRDD from NYC

Wonderful quiet stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and comfortable small B&B w/ extremely clean rooms. In some cases the bathroom (your own private bath) is down the hall. There a several keys to deal w/, so if you are not a seasoned European traveler, used to skeleton keys and small elevators up a short flight of stairs, skip this jewel. I loved the location and the comfort. You will have your own small frig in the room w/ access to a larger one in communal kitchen, for tea and coffee, light breakfast.. Personal safe is in room. This is a very nice and reasonably priced B&B. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alagaysan from york, UK

Very near to termini station.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and good service
Location: Near to many tourist spot. Access to metro station was very helpful.
Very friendly staff. Very clean room and service. The owner went out of her way to help us in many ways. Very near to main tourist attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dd from fla

Nice B&B

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attentive folks running the B&B. Very helpful, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by April 2014 from Canada

Very nice place to stay..but needs more hot water.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay. The Maior was very clean. The bed was comfy. The towels and linens were soft and decent quality. We received great email instructions in advance of our stay to know how to get there and keep in touch with them regarding our arrival time (they only have 4 rooms, so there is not always a staff member there). They were flexible and accommodating when our flight arrival time changed. The location is quite good since it is close to the train station, which is also a perfect place to catch many of the local buses. We knew not to expect a fancy breakfast, but it was even simpler than expected. We had one issue that was a problem for us...a serious lack of hot water. When showering, the hot water would start to dwindle before one of us was finished and the second person literally had to take a cold shower. The hot water issue was most unfortunate since we really liked the other aspects of our stay at the Maior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Great location, secure and flexible.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and felt like renting a private apartment.
Cons: carpet rooms to make more intimate and quiet noise from other rooms and hallway (although I know in Rome this is not usual anywhere!)
Location: Dead opposite one of the most beautiful churches in Rome, close to the station, walking to all other main site ( Vatican a bit of a treck).
Positives: Great location. Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Fab/ Flexible breakfast facility. Comfy bed. Lovely view of church. Safe in room. Facility to leave luggage after checkout. Negatives: Rooms a bit noisy due to marble floors and thin doors - especially when cleaning in progress, Hot water occasionally ran out (two hours to reheat). Overall - Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luvstotravel from Oregon

Lovely room in great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, lovely owners.
Cons: Better wifi in bedrooms, it worked great in the dining room though.
Location: Very close to termini train station and Santa Maria major church! easy to walk to many tourist attractions.
This bed and breakfast is in a great location, I was able to walk all over Rome and get tot the train station in a couple of minutes. The room was very nice and the apartment was lovely. Very clean with a nice simple breakfast. I loved my stay here and felt it was nicer than my friends 4 star hotel around the corner. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from USA

Great location, great service

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this quaint bed and breakfast for our first visit to Rome. Very great location, near the main subway terminal and walking distance to most of romes attractions. You have to take public transportation or a taxi to the Vatican but you can walk to subway stop and get an all day pass for 7 euros. The housekeeper was very good and would make you expresso or tend to any need you had. The rooms were huge and clean. Only complaint was that the Internet would not work in our rooms, only the common/kitchen area. I would recommend this to anyone.