Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

A haven after a hot hectic day sight seeing

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great facilities with a really good kitchen markets and super market really close so you can enjoy local produce and eat in when you want. Good wine is also available apartment was perfect cool and roomy. The staff were friendly and attentive always willing to go the extra mile. This is a hotel I will highly recommend others to go to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Overall a good experience with booth the facility/location of the hotel and the staff. I reccommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Staff very friendly and accomodating of guest needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Schenectady, NY

Chic boutique in brilliant area

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room as ample-sized and cleanly and attractively decorated. There was plenty of hot water, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't stellar, but certainly ample. The location was perhaps the best part--a short walk across the Ponte Sisto led to Trastevere, a walk in another direction led to Piazza Farnese and a lovely warren of shops and restaurants. It was close to the old Synagogue area and not far from the not-to-be-missed street performance that is Piazza Navona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2013
The most amazing this about this place is that it is away from the major tourist area in Roma. Allowing for a true experience but close enough to all the great monuments. The close square had great restaurants and shopping for the wife!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and location!

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Cons: Not the easiest place to find, but nothing too difficult.
The Maison Giulia apartments are great place to stay in Rome. You're in excellent walking distance to all most of Rome's greatest sites while being just out of all the tourist mess. The staff is exceptional and the rooms are perfect for a Roman holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Glasgow, UK

Friendly, smart, central & good value small hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Warm welcome - but not over the top. Helpful - we left our luggage for a day after checking out. Small smart hotel with character. Central location.
Cons: The bathroom and bedroom very clean - but the shower, though smart, needed a good scrub to freshen up some tiles/grouting (I am fussy!)
Location: Excellent. Restaurants 5 mins. Sights 5-25 mins walk.
Really really friendly and helpful owners, Alessandro made us very welcome, and was keen to make sure we knew where to go for food, sights etc. Breakfast was a generous continental style and the bed was firm but comfortable. The decor is smart and characterful. We were on the first floor at the front, and traffic noise did not stop 2 light sleepers sleeping. Good location for sights and arrivals - we took the cheaper train from Fiumcino airport to Trastevere station, and then a no.8 tram, and then a 5 min walk. Good restaurants in Trastevere - 5 mins walk across the river. Campo Fiori 5 mins walk too. Given the centre of Rome is so pricy, I thought this was very good value and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Studio Alice which was a short walk from Maison Giulia. The studio was ideal for 2-3 people very well equiped and also very well maintained. We could easily walk to all the major sights and felt very safe walking in the area at night. Will stay here agin next time we are in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite place

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Great place, very clean and new appartment. Great service, nothing to say !! Also good and quiet location,