Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Hübsches Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Der Service an der Rezeption ist unkomliziert, kompetent und freundlich.
Cons: Eventuell wäre ein deutschsprachiger Fernsehempfang wünschenswert.
Location: Das Hotel liegt südlich von Rom außerhalb des Autobahnringes. In der Nähe (20 min mit Bus 218) kann man die Via Appia Antica besichtigen.
Das Hotel liegt ziemlich weitab vom Zentrum Roms. Wenn man sich mit den Bussen angefreundet hat (die fahren, wann sie wollen; einen Fahrplan gibt es nicht...), ist man mit Bus und Metro in etwa 1 Stunde im Zentrum. Also ideal zum früh reinfahren - alles anschauen - und abends wieder rausfahren. Die Bushaltestelle Richtung Rom befindet sich gleich vor dem Hotel. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend und eher etwas für süße Typen: Die Croissants in verschiedenen Sorten schmecken echt lecker! Ein paar Schritte weiter gibt es einen kleinen Supermarkt, in dem man alles was man benötigt kaufen kann. So muss es nicht jeden Abend ein Restaurantbesuch sein. In Kauf nehmen muss man, dass es in diesen Regionen Italiens kein deutschsprachiges Fernsehen gibt. Ist aber nicht schlimm, wenn man das weiß und anderweitig für Unterhaltung sorgen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lanciano (CH)

Tranquillo e sicuro

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: La sensazione di tranquillità, di sicurezza sia personale che per l'auto, le camere ed il bagno, il personale cordiale.
Cons: La colazione forse un po' "misurata"... non ho visto rinnovare gli alimenti che finivano sul banco. Prendo in considerazione che è periodo di bassa st
Tranquillo hotel posizionata nell'immediata periferia romana. Comodamente raggiungibile in auto con parcheggio interno. Le camere sono spaziose e pulite, i servizi igenici altrettanto. Il terrazzino dove potersi affacciare è molto gradevole. La colazione non eccelle in "abbondanza" ma la varietà di scelta è garantita e non si fanno sprechi, considerando il periodo di bassa stagione è più che sufficiente. Nel complessivo, un soggiorno molto gradevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuglie

Hotel abbastanza carino...e confortevole

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Bellissimo soggiorno....ambiente riscaldato e personale cortese
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by erminia annafrom San Severo

sosta romana

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
e stata un ottima scelta per un soggiorno di un giorno e per riposarsi prima di un viaggio aereo da fiumicino ci è servito per una visita veloce a Roma e ripartire riposati il giorno dopo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yolandefrom ariège

Hôtel idéal Pompéi

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situation, prestations, rapport qualité-prix ... à recommander!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amerindafrom Roma

Molto gradevole per essere un tre stelle

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
L 'Hotel è molto carino ,il personale è molto gentile e cortese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolfsburg

Gutes Hotel außerhalb Rom's

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel ist sauber und Zimmer werden täglich gereinigt. Frühstücksbuffet ausreichend.
Cons: Leider kommt man mit deutsch nicht weit , nur mit italienisch und englisch.
Location: Hotel liegt außerhalb Rom's und im Ort selbst ist nicht viel.
Gutes 3* Hotel , etwas außerhalb von Rom , Bushaltestelle gegenüber , sehr gute Bus/Metroverbindung nach Rom und den Sehenswürdigkeiten und günstig. Kann man im Internet schon alles vorher planen . Hat uns sehr gut geholfen. Rom ist schon eine Reise wert , muß man mal gesehen haben und gut zu Fuß sein. Alle bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten liegen nicht weit voneinander entfernt und sind gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Foligno

Quasi ottimo...

Posted Nov 17, 2014
L'albergo è in una comoda posizione vicino alla città militare fuori dalle porte di Roma. La struttura è datata ma ben curata e molto pulita. Le uniche pecche della nostra stanza erano i cuscini troppo sottili e la finestra sprovvista di persiane o tende pesanti, quindi dalle 6:30 del mattino in poi era giorno anche nella stanza. La colazione era ottima, fornita anche di alimenti salati per chi non riesce a mangiare il dolce appena sveglio. Il personale cordialissimo e pronto ad aiutarci per qualsiasi cosa. Molto comodo anche il parcheggio della struttura.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clintonfrom Galway Ireland

Wont be returning anytime soon.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel & ticked for two adults and a child (7), for a double room .But when I got the confirmation it was for two adults and I thought we didn’t need any for the kid. But on arrival the hotel told us that it would be an extra €20 per night for our Child & when I explained what happened they didn’t care. I found the desk staff poor and Hotels.com as I had ticked 2 adults & 1 Child, they did give us a larger room with a double bed and two singles (which we didn’t use). It wasn’t the most hospitable of welcomes I must say. The room was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries & was cleaned daily, I had one concern I didn’t leave my passports at the reception & had them in our room, on the morning of our checkout I was getting our Papers ready and noticed our passports were gone, we went into a bit of a panic and searched everywhere but couldn’t find them, I went to reception where to my surprise here were our passports in our room cubby hole with some sort of government docket to sign, don’t ask me what it was but I was just so relieved to see the passports that I couldn’t wait to check out & leave. Breakfast is ok, minimalist. Shuttle was €45 each way to the Airport Ciampino 7kms away a little Saucy as It is only €1.50 to get Termini and €8 each on the bus to Ciampino. All in all I hope if any of the Hotel staff ever visit Ireland they receive a higher level of hospitality, we will be visiting Rome again but we won’t be staying with the Hotel Marini again.