Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location for exploring Rome on foot

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Friendly staff, very comfortable room and great location for exploring Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Perfect spot, great small sized hotel. Could not have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charity from WV, USA

Loved the ambiance.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is hotel has wonderful character. The rooms are contemporary and elegant. It almost feels like you have your own apartment in the heart of Rome. The hotel is close to everything - we were able to walk to all the major attractions we wanted to visit: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, The Roman Forum and Colloseum, Piazza Navona, and The Vatican. We stayed here one night before heading for the coast and one night before flying out. One word of caution: I would definitely be well aquainted with your roomate if you are going to stay here. The glass walls between the sleeping area and restroom areas have a simple weave pattern, which is very elegant and very translucent. There is nothing left to the imagination when one is in the shower and/ or using the facilities. Other than that, it was great! I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudeyna

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, close to everythi

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for four nights in May. Hotel arranged a limo to pick us up from the airport at 8 AM and checked us in promptly when we got to the hotel. Really appreciated the early check in after our overnight flight from USA. The staff were very helpful and our room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. even though the room was on the small side, it was thoughtfully furnished and comfortable. The Spanish steps was about a two minute walk. We could walk everywhere. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SJ from Leeds

Great apartment

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the apartment we stayed in. Good sized room with lots of character mixing old and new together.
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Great location, walking distance from a lot of the main attractions. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area.
This was a surprise few days away for my Husband's 'special' birthday. We weren't disappointed. 3 nights wasn't long enough, we will definitely be back. Visited most of the main attractions, if you plan to go to The Vatican, you can book online, we didn't and had to queue for almost 2 hours to get in. If you are into designer clothes this is the area to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel close to all major attraction

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: Better sound insulation
A lovely hotel with only about 7 rooms. Staff are welcoming, warm, friendly, attentive, and helpful. Rooms were clean, and comfortable. The hotel does not have serve breakfast but this is available from their sister hotel, which is only a 5 min walk. The hotel is centrally located in 'old' Rome, within walking distance of most of the major attractions and also close to the metro if you prefer to take the train. There are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and the hotel staff are very knowledgeable about the best ones to go to. Only let down was the noise from building works across the street which start very early in the morning - worthwhile asking about any such construction before booking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by haeja kim from korea

too small to stay for two

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
location, cleaness, service are all good but space are too small to stay for two. there are no space to store luggages and no space to spread my notebook or cosmetics
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Reno from Naples Florida

Rustic Modern in Rome

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel when you first see the lobby looks like a disappointment but just wait until you see the creative, wonderful garret-like accommodations they have updated this space with. We stayed in 107, the top floor for our family of 3. The bed space was cozy but very comfortable..There was a hall that had a small office nook in it, two very large closets and a fantastic bathroom..The bathroom had been remodeled and was beautiful marble. Large shower (room for two), large sink and counter space and a very large marble tub. Separate toilet and bidet. The staff were very accommodating. The hotel is two blocks from the Spanish steps but on a quiet street so perfect. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.M. LEAVITT from Troy, MI

Fabulous hotel in the best location on Rome

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent four nights in this hotel in March. The room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was fabulous - big shower, soaking tub, two sinks, and a door between the toilet and the rest of the room. The hotel is in an area with many good restaurants and shops. The best part, though, was the staff. They were so accommodating and kind - they made the visit very special.