Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut ,Lebanon

location and comfort

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and friendly staff.
Cons: quoted price for the room and taxes on the confirmed reservation should be the same as the charged one as you check out.
Location: Walking distance to central Rome ( Shopping areas such as Spanish steps)
We enjoyed our stay at this property and it was a great location with short easy excess to all the great Italian shops. in addition to the first class luxury offered by the Marriott hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is significantly dated. While the service and facilities are acceptable, they do not measure up to the price tag of a 5-star hotel. They need to upgrade the facilities to keep the price point, or lower the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 2, 2014
excellent experience, I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great hotel, great location, great breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great breakfast, American size rooms... Ray walk to Spanish steps, right next to villa borghese park, which is great for walking. I recommend it highly. This is my 5th stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It's about 15 min walking distance from the subway station. It's expensive for staying there. Good breakfast. Free wifi was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel on the Via Veneto

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Classy
Cons: No negatives
Location: Across the street from the Borghese Gardens and a 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. Lots of restaurants / shops within walking distance.
Beautiful facility on the Via Veneto, the Rodeo Drive of Rome. Great neighborhood - restaurants / shopping within walking distance. Room on the 5th floor with great view overlooking the Borghese Gardens. Quiet. Wonderful rooftop breakfast room with amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by medhat

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Great experience. The hotel beautiful in a lovely area close to the top of the Spanish steps. May need other transportation if not walking Long distances is an issue. Great staff. Very friendly and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marthafrom Florida

Easter week in Rome

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Outstanding Hotel staff. Pleasant atmosphere in rooms, lobby, dining rooms, and lounge. Quality service provided.
Cons: My experience of 8 days at the Marriott Grand Flora was outstanding, I cannot think of any area that needed improvement.
Location: Villa Borghese and the park are located by the Hotel. There are many shops and cafes in the area, along with nearby Spanish Steps.
The staff of the Marriott Grand Flora were very professional and made our 8 day stay extremely enjoyable. From our arrival on 15 April until our departure on 23 April, we were made to feel that the Grand Flora was our 'home'. The Dining Room staff were exceptional in every aspect; the food quality was superb with a nice variety of choices. The Breakfast Buffet was outstanding with many choices; the Buffet was served in the hotel's rooftop restaurant which provided fantastic views of the city of Rome. I highly recommend Rome's Marriott Grand Flora Hotel located on the Via Veneto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KLRfrom London

Lovely bed and location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the fancy room and luxury breakfast. Strongly recommend.