Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from Chicago, IL

Pool issue

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The pool is large and beautiful HOWEVER the hotel allows the local Italians to use the facilities. By 11:00 in the morning all the chairs and umbrellas were taken by the locals. We were cowering in the corner in a six inch piece of shade created by a bush without beach chairs. If the hotel wants to allow outside usage of the pool, that's fine, but chairs and umbrellas need to be reserved for hotel guests. Also, be aware that this hotel is NOT near the airport. It was a $50 cab ride away. There is a shuttle for $7.50 per person, but it doesn't run regularly and the last one is at 8:00 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Australia

Needed a room close to airport

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Dining room staff and chef
Location: Not close to airport as advertised. It is a fixed €35 fare to and from airport or a €5 shuttle bus fee during daylight hours.
Stayed for 1 night. Room fantastic. Meal in restaurant below average and restaurant understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DeAnna from Riyadh

Another Beautiful Marriott

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with this elegant Marriott close to the airport in Rome. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only disappointment was all of the additional charges for every little thing. You pay extra for parking, internet and even a room on floor higher than 2, so be aware of the extras when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil from Calgary

Great Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, very friendly and informative staff, and the shuttles are very helpful and affordable! Thanks for the great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Traveller

A bit like Ryan-air of hotels...

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: On the way to the airport
Cons: Charges shown up-front
The outward looks like a good hotel but what you don't notice if you book in a hurry is that apart from the room with a bed (and 2 bathrooms!) there is nothing included. You have to pay extra for TV, Internet (12 Euro per day), no shampoo in the bathroom, no breakfast. In the end I would rather they were showing the charges up-front. Even the luxurious pillows were smelly (probably the laundry mixed the linen from smoking rooms).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, Easy access to various points.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Comfortable clean rooms. Great service.
Location: Relatively close to the airport, with shuttle service into more central points in Rome.
Hotel staff was extremely attentive. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Facility was clean and comfortable. Seems like it would be a great hotel for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry E. from New York City, USA

almost perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Maratola, the train station nearest to the hotel, about 2 km from the hotel. I called the hotel and asked the receptionist to arrange for a taxi to come and pick us up. She said she could not do that and told me that the best way for me to get to the hotel was the local bus. We waited for 45 minutes and then the bus dropped us of 1/2 km from the hotel. We had to drag our suitcases to the hotel. When we checked in and I complained about this I was informed that they had a shuttle van available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was elegant with the most beautiful bathrooms I've ever seen. You actually have 2 separate marble bathrooms, one with a toilet, sink and shower, the other with a deep tub and sink. Great value for the money.