Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conflans Ste Honorine

Guest house pleine de charme en plein centre.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: La situation très centrale. La gentillesse et disponibilité du personnel. Le charme ancien de l'immeuble et de la chambre. Les bons restos à proximité
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner (basique) servi dans un bar à proximité, ce qui n'est pas un problème en soi, mais le personnel n'est pas très aimable et expéditif
Location: Le quartier est très agréable, à 15 mn à pied du Vatican et à distance de marche du centre historique. Commerces et bons restaurants à proximité.
Nous avons été accueillis très chaleureusement par Marta et son personnel polyglotte et très serviable. Leurs recommandations sur les itinéraires de visites et les restaurants se sont avérés très utiles et de bon conseil. Nous avons été charmés par l'élégance de l'immeuble et de notre chambre avec ses jolies mosaïques au sol et son mobilier ancien. Le quartier est idéalement situé, un peu à l'écart des hauts lieux touristiques et donc des hordes de touristes tout en étant à 15mn à pied du Vatican et à distance de marche du centre historique. On y trouve des restaurants de qualité à un prix abordable et des commerces tout près de l' hôtel. Nous n'hésiterons pas à recommander cet hôtel à notre entourage et espérons avoir l'occasion d'y retourner nous-mêmes !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Central Location next to Shuttle Bus Stop

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above.
Booked Last second and what a find, right next to the shuttle bus stop and central to everything if you want to walk. some really nice resturants recommended by the guest house close by. Staff really friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is handy and there is a supermarket across the road. All in all its a suberb Guest house that we will be going back to every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans-Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: location
Location: close to all sights
great staff, small room and not very comfortable, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inger from Skreia

Advent i Roma

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Som vanlig et hyggelig opphold. Beliggenhet og adkomst kan ikke bli bedre. Svært behjelpelig og serviceinnstilt betjening. Nøler ikke med å bestille igjen neste gang turen går til Roma igjen, kanskje allerede i mai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Norway

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The rom was ok, very central and the staff was friendly. Really great the it was in walking distance to all the main sites. Just know that when you book a cab both to and from, it is ONLY 30 euros and this is for every hour of the day and all days. To the hotell the cab driver told us that it was outside of " Le mura aureliane" and wanted 5 euros more, but it is not true. And be carefull that some members of the staff tryed to cheat us when we wanted to book a cab to the airport. The say that it is their own private car and they charge you 50!!! euros. A relative shows up. Dont fall for this! Call 067035, and order a cab from there. Go outside at the designated time and the cab will be there waiting for you and drive you to the airport for 30 euros. All in all a great stay, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robbie from Norge

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a good experience. The beds could have been a bit softer, and not enough toilet paper provided for 2 people. but the room was charming, the airconditioning was ideal. The location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Øystein Johansen from Akershus

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Et utrolig hyggelig sted. Besøket frister til gjentakelse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Ovidio, Hotel Management
THANK YOU OYSTEIN ! SAY HELLO TO YOUR NICE FAMILY .... and hope to see you again for your next Roman holydays !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan from Oxford

great place to stay; convenient location for late

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
The reason why I chose the guest house was because I was arriving late and I refused to wander the streets around Rome's Termini station at night. Thankfully and conveniently the SIT bus service has a Vatican drop off just around the corner from this guest house. It may be a bit tricky to find. It's on the first floor of what may look like a government office or renaissance palace. But it really is less than 5 minute walk from that bus stop. Within Rome that makes it conveniently located as well. The rooms were very nice and quite spacious. WiFi worked well. Breakfast is included but at a bar nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thibeaut123 from Sarasota,fl

Loved it!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great customer service, great location. Awesome old fashioned elevator inside!