Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very close to the Colosseum!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sewage smell and parking
Location: Colosseum right across the street.
It was in a great location and the room was spacious. We had to walk up 4 flights of stairs to our 3rd floor room, no elevator, if that matters to you. It didn't bother us. What did bother us was the constant sewage smell coming from the bathrooms. The toilets flushed very loud and continuously flushed during showers, not sure what that was? Possibly something to do with the smell, weird plumbing? Parking is very difficult also, the hotel offers none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, size, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing in this apartment
Location: Central to all Rome has to offer
We will be using apatment accomodation from now on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valériefrom RENNES

presque au pied du COLISEE !!!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
la résidence comporte des chambres et des appartements. les photos sur le site montrent uniquement ( sauf 1 seule ) des appartements avec cuisine. nous étions persuadés d'avoir une cuisine en arrivant.or, nous avions choisi le 1er tarif,on a eu droit à une chambre avec 1 bouilloire et un tout petit frigo( de la taille d'un mini-bar). impossible de cuisiner. ce désagrément est compensé par sa situation. au bout de la rue, il y a le colisée !!! le personnel chargé du ménage arrive trop tôt. à 10 heures , il fallait avoir quitté la chambre pour les laisser faire le ménage. donc on a refusé le ménage toute la semaine où on est resté.il faut bien lire les conditions d'accès ( adresse et heures de permanence de la réceptionniste). prévoir des boules quies car la rue est très bruyante à cause d'un restaurant avec terrasse sur le trottoir. il s'agit de 2 anciens appartements réunis et divisés en chambre, donc pas d'isolation phonique entre les logements.on entend les voisins.sa situation géographique est son seul avantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maximum recommandé

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Le personnel a été très acceuillant et l'hôtel est très bien situé. La chambre a surpassé nos attentes. Je vous recommande cet endroit!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 이상진from 용인

최악의 선택!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
간판은 전혀 없고 리셉션은 다른 건물에 있어서 찾아가기 무지 어렵고 오후 6시 넘어서 체크인하면 late check-in fee가 30유로나 되는데 호텔에선 당일 6시 넘어서 이메일로 통지하였습니다. 또한 보여준 룸은 예약한 룸과 달랐습니다. 엘리베이터는 당연히 없구요. 직원들도 그리 친절하지 않았습니다. 제가 감히 평점을 주기가 매우 힘드네요.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed a few places in Rome now, and this was by far the worst. I feel bad leaving a bad review, as the people I met who worked there seemed nice, but it's not a place I'd recommend or stay again. It's right next to the Colosseum, which is great, and the bed was comfortable. But it was a studio apartment on the ground floor with no windows except to the courtyard. You can hear everything your neighbors do in the surrounding apartments. The room was decorated with three lamps (two were broken), some prints and a wall clock with no battery. The water kettle was broken, so I asked that someone look at it. They took it and never brought it back, and I was there 5 nights. I asked that the room not be cleaned, but it was. And I tried to check out at the last day at 8, only to be told by a passing stranger that the office doesn't open until 9:30. I had to go to work. So I emailed the company to ask how I could get the keys to them. No response. Ended up leaving work early to return the keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bertrandfrom lille

environs de l'hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
à 300 metres du colisée, cet appart hotel est génial. bien située tres propre et le personnel est accueillant. rien à redire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buena Ubicación

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general ha estado bien la estancia, sólo tuvimos el problema que pensábamos que el alojamiento tenía cocina, imagino que ha sido algún descuido nuestro
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom belfast

too many stairs!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and friendly staff but we had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs! The apartment was clean but very basic. We would not choose to stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayfrom Belfast

disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful staff but it's an apartment block not a hotel! Very basic,cramped accommodation for four people, but clean. Right beside the colloquium and about 10 minute walk from tube station which is probably the easiest and cheapest way to travel around the city.