Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, UK

Beautiful hotel in a prime location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect and hotel itself is charming. The restaurant on the roof is absolutely fantastic.
Cons: The single rooms are small, but I guess one cannot do anything about this. Overall the hotel would benefit from some redecoration (a lick of paint).
Location: The hotel is located in a beautiful square with a major church (belonging to the Vatican) on the other side of the square.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is charming and staff most attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great hotel close to the center of town.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great location. Beautiful view from the roof top restaurant. Close to many main attractions and Termini Station. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay there again. Complimentary breakfast was very generous in a very nice setting. You cannot go wrong with this hotel! We were very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The location and rooftop terrace.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to collaseum. Near a metro stop and bus stop.
Beautiful traditional hotel in a great location. The rooftop terrace was amazing with fabulous views. Food good. Hotel room lovely and cool. There was an amazing gelataria two doors away and a great little cafe on the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eggenburg

sehr tolle Lage, Top Restaurant, Top Terrasse

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Terrasse, Essen, Lage
Cons: Badezimmer könnte moderner sein
Location: top Lage beim Bahnhof, 10min zum Colloseum, meines Erachtens für Rom die beste Lage, die man sich vorstellen kann.
sehr tolle Lage direkt vor der Kirche Santa Maria Maggiore und 300m vom Termini (Bahnhof). Exzellentes Essen und gutes Frühstück auf der wunderschönen Terrasse. Zimmer sehr gut und gute Betten. Personal freundlich und ein tolles Stadthotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The room was very nice newer updated.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The open terrace and breakfast buffet. The updated bathrooms.
Cons: Need to make a connection from the hotel to this new section, without having to walk all those stairs. Also too many stairs to terrace for breakfast.
Location: Church across the street was magnificent. Maggiorie
We were a little taken back when we had to walk up a flight of stairs to get to our room. Also the amount of stairs to get to the terrace for the breakfast buffet. Lots of stairs to do things in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Great location, good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Termini for subway, bus, train. forum, Colosseum, etc not far
Mecenate is across from Santa Maria Magiore - the patio overlooks the church. Termini is less than a ten minute walk - with suitcase. Colosseum, forum, etc about a 15 minute walk. Hotel is old elegant, staff was very helpful, room (a single) was a bit small but just fine. Breakfast was good and view of Rome from patio while eating was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Very convenient, close to everything we needed.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
A very pleasant experience. Close to Metro and train station. Walking distance to most attractions. Great view from rooftop restaurant. Clean spacious room. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan Italy

Excellent older hotel for Rome.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent hotel, staff, and location. We wanted a non-contemporary styled hotel with a feel of old Italy and Rome but clean and comfortable. Exactly what we wanted with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Røros

Hotell i sentrum av Roma.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Helheten gjorde at vi hadde et flott opphold.
Location: Hotell i sentrum av Roma. Gå avstand til mange severdigheter, Colloseum, Forum Romanum, Palatinerhøyden, Pantheon, Trevifonten, Spanskestrappen, mm.
Hotell i sentrum av Roma. Gå avstand til mange severdigheter. Gå avstand til tog-, buss-, og metrostasjon. Vennlig personal. Hotellrommene er rene, daglig rent sengetøy og håndklær. Hotell med eget særpreg. Hotellet ligger ved en trafikkert vei, men har god lyd isolering. Til tross for varme ute, har rommene en behagelig temperatur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Deutschland

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Der Dachgarten, dort ist das Restaurant wo auch das Frühstück serviert wird.
Cons: Das TV Angebot für Deutsche!
Location: Termini und Emanuell sind U-Bahnstationen in der Nähe und für 1,50 Euro pro Person kommt man zu allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Wir haben das Hotel ausgesucht weil es vom Bahnhof Termini zu Fuß leicht zu erreichen ist. Zur Auswahl kamen dass das Frühstück im Preis enthalten ist und die guten Bewertungen der anderen Gäste. Herauszustellen ist der Dachgarten, dort ist eine Bar und das Restaurant wo auch das reichhaltig gute Frühstück serviert wird was bei schönem Wetter, wenn man einen Platz findet, auch im freien genießen kann. Was uns dabei nicht ganz gefallen hat ist einer der Ober der sehr lustlos und unfreundlich rüber kam. Wir kennen eher freundliche Menschen dieser Hautfarbe. Ansonsten sind alle sehr freundlich gewesen. Die Räume sind Antik eingerichtet was einige Abnutzung mit sich führt. Was uns nicht so gefallen hat war das der Wäschewagen und der Staubsauger des Zimmerpersonals am Tag immer im Gang rumstand. Ansonsten war das Zimmer immer gut gemacht und die Bad Utensilien ausreichend vorrätig.Größtes Manko war das TV Angebot für Deutsche! Es gibt unzählige (über 100) Digitale auch HD Kanäle in italienisch, englisch, russisch und spanisch aber nur 2 deutschsprachige Sender in einer kaum erkennbaren Qualität (Schneetreiben im ZDF & Eurosport). Das ist für ein internationales Hotel nicht vertretbar.