Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JUAN from MIAMI FLORIDA

CAMILA THE STAFF AND THIS HOTEL IS AMAZING!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOCATION EVERYTHING IS PERFECT!!!
THIS HOTEL IS SOOOOO PERFECT AND CAMILA THE OWNER MADE IT 1000000 TIMES BETTER SHE WHAS SO NICE AND SOOOOO HELPFULL GOD BLESS HER HEART , SHE WHAS SO NICE AND HELP US ME AND MY WIFE WITH EVERYTHING SHE MADE OUR EUROPE TRIP TO BE PERFECT , THANK YOU CAMI YOU AND YOUR MECENATE ROOMS ARE THE BEST HOTEL IN ROME , 5 MIN WALK TO THE ROME STADIUM EVERYTHING IS WALKING DISTANCE AND THE HOTEL IS SOOOO BEAUTIFULL VERY CONFTORBLE AND COZY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hidden gem near the Colosseum

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great find in the heart of the city; 5 min. walk, thru a park to the Colosseum. Camilla met us early in the morning to check us in and show us around. Breakfast was provided every morning and a small kitchenette was available to use all day for coffee, juice, cookie, etc. A great plus. Room was very large and bathroom, with tub, was terrific. Windows opened for fresh air but room also had a/c.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from USA

Pretty, modern room in great location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
We were very pleased with our room and the service, especially from Camilla, she was so helpful. Room was very clean & pretty. There is some street noise but it didn't bother us at all. A 5 min walk to the colosseum and metro. A bit tricky to find the front door but just look at the number & read all the names by the intercoms. Excellent meal down the street at trattoria morgana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DP from Copenhagen

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unbeatable location. Friendly and helpful service. My room was large, amenities though basic, are sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from Southern California

Can't get closer to the Colosseum!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though we had researched where we would stay prior to selecting Mecenate Rooms, we were surprised at how unbelievably close the Colosseum was. You could see it after about a two-minute walk! The staff there really went out of their way to help us. They arranged for cab service from our cruise ship right to the hotel, and set up the early morning service back to the airport. They also provided breakfast goodies in our room since we would be leaving so early. The B&B itself was located inside of a locked facility, which added to the safety element (although the neighborhood seemed plenty safe anyway). The only real concerns that we had were that 1) the bed was really hard (we're used to a foam mattress, but this was hard by any standards) and 2) the shower pressure was so hard that it physically hurt (it felt like someone was sticking me with needles). Having said that, I'd still stay there again due to the unbelievable proximity to the most compelling attraction in Rome and the extremely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from UK

Good location, a bit noisy

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The locations is pretty good, just a few hundred yards from the Coliseum. The staff were very friendly and helpful, although they are only at the guesthouse each morning. Breakfast is basic and put in your room each day for the next. Overall, it was a good place to stay during a short break in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Affordable, Good Location, Bare Service

Posted Mar 26, 2013
My friend and I stayed here because we wanted something affordable in a good location. It's right by the Colosseum which was great, and it was a good price. There is not always someone at the "front desk" so if you need a lot of service this is not the place for you. However, if you keep them updated on your arrival time, departure time, etc. they will make it a point to be there. We stayed Friday and Saturday night. Friday night was SO LOUD - music blasting and people partying loudly. We were outraged that no one mentioned this in reviews, but then Saturday it was quiet so I assume it was a party and we were not by a club or anything. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but at least they provide something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont be late

Posted Jul 15, 2012
The room was fine. Bathroom smelt a bit due to drainage system. Breakfast at bar accross the road was pleasent and so were the staff we saw. Did object to paying 20 euro for a late arrival at 9.30 pm. Good location, right next to the colloseum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by USA

Roman Ruins

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all I was surpised to find out that is was a bed and breakfast. I thought is was a hotel. None the less, the room we got the air conditioner did not work and they promptly moved us to another room. The room was a little dusty. But nothing which would make me leave. The people were great and the location even better. You could walk to all the roman ruins very easily and the train station to get to the vatican. This a great location. The building was from the 900's and was beautiful renovated on the outside as well as on the inside for the individual rooms for guests. I thought it was a little high in price for a bed and breakfast especially since you had to walk about a block to get your morning coffee. On the whole I would recommend it for the location alone especially if you are one who likes to walk down the road of history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cozy and convenient!

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to a metro stop and the Coleseum, both about 5 minutes away. The hotel arranged to have a taxi pick us up at the airport for 40 euro. The women that run the hotel are kind, thoughtful, and helpful. I would recommend Mecenate rooms to anyone!