Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee, Scotland

Could have been perfect...

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet location. Staff were superb and couldn't do enough for you. Good sized rooms and enormous beds! Great facilities (when they're open!)
Cons: Opening the pool! It may be out of season, but it's still 30 degrees and perfect for a swim! A more efficient air con system in the room too.
Location: Plenty to see in the city, all within easy walking distance of the shuttle drop off point. The Colosseum in only 30-40 mins walk and well worth it...
I searched for my hotel using only two search criteria. It had to be a minimum of 4* and it had to have a pool. On arrival, we were very impressed with the hotel itself. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. After checking in and settling down for an hour or so, we decided to explore the hotel and seek out the pool. We found it and were pleased to see it vacant and nice and quiet. Unfortunately the doors were locked to the pool area, so we enquired about the availability of the pool. Imagine my dismay when we were told it was now closed for the season and not available! I was fuming!!! Anyway, not wanting to let it spoil my holiday, we decided to not dwell on it and just enjoy Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting a better hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: That it had a shuttle service to a place near the Centre I'd Rome.
Cons: All things mentioned above.
Location: none
the hotel did not meet our expectations. the lobby attendants and check in ladies were not courteous. Our room looked and "felt dirty" There was mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. The carpet looked as if never got cleaned. The bathtub is also the shower and very difficult to step in specially for my older sister. The "half door of shower, tub did not close properly and the bathroom floor was full of water after bathing. There nothing close by so that we could walk and get a few things that we ended. Anyway, it this hotel was in The U.S I would have asked for a full refund, but since it is in Italy, that seems impossible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

Far hotel from city. No shuttle bus after 9pm.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
An ok experience with hotel. Not all staff speak english. Food is not so great bar closes very early. Ask about Mr. Kimo he is the best! Hes the most helpful concierge we have met so friendly perfect in all languages and knows everything about rome!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

3 star NOT 4

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and quiet hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast needs improving with some variation on different days. While the main restaurant is good it was expensive and discouraged us.
Location: Fairly close to the HydraMania water park which is an excellent day out if you have children. There is nothing else nearby within walking distance.
A quiet and pleasant hotel within driving distance to the centre of Rome. There is a coach that is currently running on the hour for 3 Euros however we chose to hire a car for the convenience. The rooms were very spacious and clean although some signs of wear. Here's what we didn't like.......Our included breakfast wasn't great and a little boring as it was the same options everyday. The scrambled egg didn't resemble anything I had ever seen. The hotel restaurant while generally good was the most expensive meal we had all week and we had some great meals for a lot less. My daughter didn't like her meal as it was quite bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, England

Nice Hotel but a few problems.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, good food ( apart from breakfast ), nice pool area ( closed ) good room ( tatty carpet ).
Cons: Please ensure cooked breakfast is at least warm, complained to staff about stone cold food but they just shrugged. Pool area was closed !.
Location: 30 mins from city, nothing in the adjacent area.
Hotel itself is fine, clean, modern, good facilities , good food ( apart from breakfast ), efficient shuttle Bus which for 3 euros return gets you in to the city in about 30 mins dependent on Traffic which can be awful, but there is nothing else in the local vicinity, no shops etc, the Hotel shop is a souvenir shop, no food but does sell cigs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a bit out of the way

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel has a a very impressive entrance with warm friendly staff, The room was comfortable and well serviced. Unfortunately the limited wifi access was frustrating. We had a bad experience with the public transport so the next day switched to the hotel transport with a far happier outcome, well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Merseyside

Couples weekend away

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely but when I turned up they said they had no booking of me and the hotel was fully booked they tried to tell me that if I want the room I would have to pay 12 euros extra and come back tonight for my room or I could have the best room available for an extra 52 euros. Felt like a scam. Rooms were perfect but every time I needed some assistance it felt like we was bothering them. For example the electrics blew in are room or we needed a cork screw they ushered us away. The hotel is 30 minutes away from the city so you need to use there transport but you need to get to the pick up early or you won't get on and you'll have to pay 40 euro for a taxi like we did. Overall perfect room perfect hotel. Rubbish staff and rubbish location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice Hotel with relaxing pool area.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It's a relaxing type of hotel with excellent pool and sun lounger area with a pool bar which supplied basic but good food and drink.
Cons: Not much really our only complaint on arriving was that they had put us in a smoking area but they quickly moved us. Free Wifi would have been nice.
Location: Poor location if you are looking for something to do nothing near by it's really the hotel or nothing.
Really nice hotel in a quiet area about 20 minute drive from Vatican City. The hotel is situated in a quiet area with virtually nothing near by which was a bit disappointing as you couldn't go for a walk to anywhere so you really are dependent on the hotel facilities. The hotel coach was excellent and very reliable and run constantly during the day and was only €3 for a round trip with the last bus home being 22.15 which was ideal for a night out in Rome.
3 out of 5
by helenfrom Truro,Cornwall

Too far from the centre of Rome

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Room,staff
Cons: Free wifi Somewhere nice to sit in grounds Better food in restaurant
Location: Nothing to do nearby.No restaurants or cafés.Poor pavements to walk on.Not close to transportation
Staff were pleasant although there weren't enough on the reception and often had to wait to be seen. The room was spacious and clean but electrics were dodgy....fused the lights every time we boiled the kettle. Wifi was slow and wasn't free Breakfast was ok Pool was closed. Nothing around hotel and 30 mins drive to centre of Rome Good shuttle to and from town and we were given free tickets for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzannefrom Hoboken,NJ

Good if travelling with car.Bus provided.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Quite good location although with traffic could take a good 45 mins into main bus terminal(walking distance to Vatican City) Very clean and "new".
Location: Nothing close to hotel but lots to do in Rome of course!
We were travelling with a car so wanted a hotel outside the center of Rome where we could leave our car and use public transport.The hotel provided a bus(not free) into the center.Nice modern hotel but not close to anything in the area-no shops or restaurants.