Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Meilia Roma Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Team building, customer service training
The hotel itself is nice, we had mold in our bathroom which I found odd for a 4 star hotel. With the exception of a great bell boy (man) which was full of energy, smiling spoke many languages and most important very helpful the rest of the staff was miserable. When we first checked in, we were the only ones at the desk and it took a very long time with a lot of back and forth between staff which seemed upset although we never found out what the problem was. We figured they had had a bad night until the next morning when we asked where in the hotel we could have breakfast and were met with more disgruntled staff. Everyone in the place with the exception of the one bell boy was sour. No one in our party of 5 wanted to approach the staff to ask anything. I have never wanted to get out of a place as much as I did here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent facilities with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
July 2015. I arrived very late and was met with very helpful and friendly staff. Room was excellent however during the night I noticed there was a small leak in the bathroom so I was immediately moved, with staff moving my luggage for me. I would recommend requesting a room with a balcony, this looks out over the pool area. The shuttle bus was very reliable and only €3 return trip to Vatican city. The buffet breakfast was good but it may have been nice to have more variety of fresh fruit. No free wifi which I found to be unusual and expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noord-Holland

Gemengde gevoelens bij dit hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Men geeft je een kaart van de stad
Cons: Hotel is gedateerd .vloerbedekking stoelhoezen vies. Veel achterstallig onderhoud. Eten is zeer teleurstellend! Zo jammer!
Location: Het hotel ligt erg afgelegen . Je stapt niet zo naar buiten om gezellig rond te wandelen want er is niets in de nabije omgeving.
Kamers zijn heel schoon. Bedden zijn goed en bedddegoed is van katoen wat zeer prettig is. Zeer goede airconditioning op de kamer. Goede minibar/ koelkastje op de kamer.Kamers zijn echter zeker niet zoals de site claimt geluidsproof. Neem oordopjes mee! Zeer goede shuttleservice naar het centrum van de stad. Bus rijdt frequent en punctueel. Personeel is beleefd en professioneel. We kregen wel aparte bedden maar ons verzoek voor een rustig gesitueerde kamer werd niet ingewilligd: Men gaf ons een kamer recht boven de bar bij het zwembad. De tuin en het zwembad zijn jammer genoeg te klein voor het aantal gasten. In het weekend tijdens ons verblijf was er een luidruchtige grote groep spaanse tieners. Ze domineerden het zwembad. Heel jammer. Veel gasten liepen het zwembad en tuin daardoor uit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel am Standrand

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Preis-Leistung
Cons: kostenloses WLAN
Das Hotel liegt auserhalb von Rom. Man sollte sich bewusst sein, ein Auto zu benötigen oder das vom Hotel angebotene Busshuttle (3€ p.P. hin und zurück) zu nutzen, da schon eininge Kilometer zum Zentrum liegen. Im direkten Umfeld vom Hotel hat man keine Möglichkeit zum einkaufen oder eine großartige Auswahl zum Essen. All dies wussten wir von den anderen Bewertungen und haben auch nichts anderes erwartet und können dieses Hotel zum Städtetrip völlig weiterempfehlen. Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind sauber (störend sind zwar im Zimmer die Flecken auf dem Teppich und Gardinen)...halt etwas in die Jahre gekommen, ABER völlig OK. In der heutigen Zeit ein Hotel ohne kostenlosen WLAN, finde ich persönlich nicht so ok...die Preise sind auch nicht gerade günstig. Die Busshuttle fahren den ganzen Tag über verteilt und man findet immer eine Zeit, um diesen nutzen zu können.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excentré, navettes place St Pierre et aeroport

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nous avons choisi un hôtel avec piscine. L'hôtel dispose d'une jolie piscine et d'une petite salle de fitness. Il est excentré, et nécessite de prendre les navettes ou le bus ou bien de louer un véhicule. L'hôtel en lui même est un peu daté et plutot imperso nel, avec des moquettes qui mériteraient d'être changées. Le buffet petit dejeuner est copieux mais ne varie pas du tout (nous sommes restés une semaine). Le personnel est un peu sous pression par l'accueil de grands groupes ou d'équipages de compagnies aériennes mais néanmoins bien formé et toujours disposé à vous aider si vous êtes patients. ATTENTION aux frais supplémentaires à prévoir : 6 euros/jour/personne à partir de 10 ans, wi-fi au delà d'1 heure par jour, navettes pour le centre ville (3 euros AR). Pour 1 semaine à deux , nous avons eu 135 euros de frais.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad , never staying at this hotel ever again.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
They charge for everything, for wifi, they were not helpfull and rude. The people working there gave us attitude everytime we asked for help. No water fountain, they charged for everything bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SICILIA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
SCHEDE APRI PORTE CHE NON FUNZIONANO, SI SMAGNETIZZANO SEMPRE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Nice clean hotel, a bit remote but good shuttle bus to centre only 3€ return. Pool great and rooms very clean. Some rooms have been recently refurbished. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houten

Viel tegen.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Ver van de stad. Op zaterdagavond drie kwartier gewacht op de bus vanaf 23.00 u. Taxi moeten nemen en zondag's rijd er ook geen bus. We hadden een 3 daagde buskaartjes. Dure grap iedere keer met een taxi. Het personeel in het hotel mag ook wel vriendelijker zijn. Bij uitchecken kon er geen bedankje af of een goede reis. Niets. Als het druk is bij het ontbijt raakt het personeel gestrest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Good value, some facility repairs needed to improve rating.