Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un buon albergo lontano dal centro ma ben collegat

Posted Jan 4, 2015
L'hotel è ben collegatoal centro tramite: navetta organizzata dall'hotel; autobus di linea non molto distante; treno dalla stazione Aurelia che è abbastanza vicina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Hotel outside the City Centre

Posted Dec 30, 2014
A excellent hotel which is ideally located if you what to stay somewhere beyond the polluted polluted City Centre. A shuttle bus runs from the hotel to the City Centre at a cost of €3.00 return - this service was free a few years ago. Staff are very pleasant, especially the catering workforce.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karimfrom Bordeaux

moyen

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 seule nuit sans petit déjeuner Chauffage à fond dans la chambre il faisait dans les 30degres impossible de le couper.Résultat fenêtre ouverte toute la nuit. Sinon hôtel confortable literie agréable Attention c'est 6€/nuit/personne la taxe hôtelière
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee, Scotland

Could have been perfect...

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet location. Staff were superb and couldn't do enough for you. Good sized rooms and enormous beds! Great facilities (when they're open!)
Cons: Opening the pool! It may be out of season, but it's still 30 degrees and perfect for a swim! A more efficient air con system in the room too.
Location: Plenty to see in the city, all within easy walking distance of the shuttle drop off point. The Colosseum in only 30-40 mins walk and well worth it...
I searched for my hotel using only two search criteria. It had to be a minimum of 4* and it had to have a pool. On arrival, we were very impressed with the hotel itself. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. After checking in and settling down for an hour or so, we decided to explore the hotel and seek out the pool. We found it and were pleased to see it vacant and nice and quiet. Unfortunately the doors were locked to the pool area, so we enquired about the availability of the pool. Imagine my dismay when we were told it was now closed for the season and not available! I was fuming!!! Anyway, not wanting to let it spoil my holiday, we decided to not dwell on it and just enjoy Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

CORTESIA e DISPONIBILTA'

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'albergo è pulito e ben tenuto, ma la cosa che più di tutte mi ha colpito è la disponibilità dello staff nell'accogliere e risolvere delle richieste specifiche per l'assegnazione della stanza, perdendoci un pò di tempo. Forse potrebbero includere nel prezzo anche la colazione, che costa una cifra esorbitante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting a better hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: That it had a shuttle service to a place near the Centre I'd Rome.
Cons: All things mentioned above.
Location: none
the hotel did not meet our expectations. the lobby attendants and check in ladies were not courteous. Our room looked and "felt dirty" There was mold growing in the corners of the bathtub. The carpet looked as if never got cleaned. The bathtub is also the shower and very difficult to step in specially for my older sister. The "half door of shower, tub did not close properly and the bathroom floor was full of water after bathing. There nothing close by so that we could walk and get a few things that we ended. Anyway, it this hotel was in The U.S I would have asked for a full refund, but since it is in Italy, that seems impossible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

Far hotel from city. No shuttle bus after 9pm.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
An ok experience with hotel. Not all staff speak english. Food is not so great bar closes very early. Ask about Mr. Kimo he is the best! Hes the most helpful concierge we have met so friendly perfect in all languages and knows everything about rome!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

3 star NOT 4

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and quiet hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast needs improving with some variation on different days. While the main restaurant is good it was expensive and discouraged us.
Location: Fairly close to the HydraMania water park which is an excellent day out if you have children. There is nothing else nearby within walking distance.
A quiet and pleasant hotel within driving distance to the centre of Rome. There is a coach that is currently running on the hour for 3 Euros however we chose to hire a car for the convenience. The rooms were very spacious and clean although some signs of wear. Here's what we didn't like.......Our included breakfast wasn't great and a little boring as it was the same options everyday. The scrambled egg didn't resemble anything I had ever seen. The hotel restaurant while generally good was the most expensive meal we had all week and we had some great meals for a lot less. My daughter didn't like her meal as it was quite bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, England

Nice Hotel but a few problems.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, good food ( apart from breakfast ), nice pool area ( closed ) good room ( tatty carpet ).
Cons: Please ensure cooked breakfast is at least warm, complained to staff about stone cold food but they just shrugged. Pool area was closed !.
Location: 30 mins from city, nothing in the adjacent area.
Hotel itself is fine, clean, modern, good facilities , good food ( apart from breakfast ), efficient shuttle Bus which for 3 euros return gets you in to the city in about 30 mins dependent on Traffic which can be awful, but there is nothing else in the local vicinity, no shops etc, the Hotel shop is a souvenir shop, no food but does sell cigs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com