Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, tiny rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2014
the hotel is centrally located and has great views all around. Hotel staffordable were very helpful and hotel was clean. The rooms were tiny and I mean tiny. It didn't bother us because we were only there to sleep. not good if you have more than 2 people though. showers were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indio, CA

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: internet connection
Location: Coliseum, Roman Forum, and walking distance to most famous sites in Rome including Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain (although it was under repair)
close to the Coliseum and other sights Staff very friendly and helpful. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire, uk

Could not have been better

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: location
Good location Helpful staff Comfortable, clean and modern rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Endland

Modern hotel close to collessium

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Modern amenity's
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most major attractions nearby
Helpfull and friendly staff, rooms were clean but could to with some drawers as there was nowhere to put underwear but would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Lovely hotel near the colosseum

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Hotel was just up the road from the colosseum, and further on we're other ancient ruins and beautiful buildings. The hotel was in a good location for tourists. Room was lovely and clean and staff were very smiley and helpful. Nothing to complain about. Best bit about the hotel was the breakfast buffet. Such a huge variety of pastries, cornflakes, coffees and teas, juices, fruits etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Amazing staff and hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms big and full of good facilities. Stunning views.
Cons: Roof top bar and pool could have been open.
Location: Great central location to the colosseum, palatine hill, roman forum, capitoline museum, all of old Rome as well as Colosseo metro station
Great view of the Colosseum, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was always clean, bright and airy, big room with plenty of helpful tips on how to work things. Only thing was that the pool and roof top bar were never open which was a shame as the views are stunning but this may have been due to end of season. Overall i really recommend this hotel I stayed there 8 years ago and decided to come back this year and the service has stayed the same good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Excellent Hotel Close to the Colosseum

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were helpful,polite and informative. When we arrived at the hotel it was 2 hours before our check in time, we fully expected to drop our bags off and walk around until our room was ready. We were pleasantly surprised when the gentleman on reception had the room ready within 10 minutes, this helped our stay get off to an excellent start. The rooms are very modern, clean and had all the facilities you would expect from a 4 star. I had read reviews complaining about the size of the rooms, we found it sufficient for a city hotel. The maid service was good, we always come back to a clean room with the fridge topped up with water and fresh towels waiting for us. Breakfast was varied, their was something for everyone and we were impressed by the quality of the food. The location of the hotel is excellent. A short walk to the Colosseum and the metro station which Is a good way to travel around the city. It is important to note that with the exception of the Vatican all the main tourist sites are around a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We found that we discovered little hidden gems on our walks that we would not have seen if we had taken public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring Imperial Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, good standard, friendly helpful staff.
Location: A few minutes walk to Colosseum - tram and bus stop immediately outside hotel - fascinating historical basilica just across the road.
A fascinating city - would recommend the various guided tours to avoid the queues if your budget allows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Great hotel. Clean, modern, comfortable.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Spent a lovely long weekend here and no complaints. Room was spotlessly clean with a large comfy bed and big soft pillows. Nice bathroom with powerful shower. Rooftop bar is open til midnight so u can have a drink when u get back from sightseeing, eating out etc. Friendly, efficient staff that were more than happy to help with anythin from recommendin restaurants to bookin transport. 2 min walk from colosseum and metro station so ideal base for seein all rome has 2 offer. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex UK

couple of faults but mainly ok

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Double room very small - really a single room with a double bed in it! View non-existant. Insist on at least a 3rd floor room. Spectacular views from the roof terrace. Brilliant location 3 mins walk from Coluseum (and Coluseum Metro station). Plenty of decent eateries within a couple of minutes walk. Free water in the fridge. Nice touch.