Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Good points Near the colloseum / swimming pool.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Booked a superior triple room which in fact was a double bed and futon ( too small and hard ) when asked reception staff for more bedding to make it more comfortable - answer was that there was no spare bedding , complete disregard for customer service . Poor service - not enough staff . Every day we had to ask reception for enough supplies for 3 guests and not 2. Paper cups in room for tea and coffee. When I phoned reception as no t bags delivered the previous day , male receptionist got cross and told me he was too busy to bring any up. It was the poorest service myself and my friends have ever received in a decent hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from the rooftop terrace

Posted Jul 20, 2014
What a wonderful hotel! Beautiful view of the colesseum from the rooftop terrace and close to the metro. We had a lovely stay here and would definitley recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location for sight seeing, high standard of rooms and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Breakfast staff lovely. Fantastic location. Good to have roof top, although pool very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, perfect for our trip

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location; close to Termini station, the metro and the sights of Rome! The hotel staff were very helpful in answering our questions about getting to Ostia and Appia Antica! We had an absolutely wonderful trip with nothing extra to think about; from free bottled water in the rooms to inclusive swimming towels. The beds were too comfy if anything, hard to get up in the morning! The express breakfast for €8 was nice but expensive for what it was. If there was fruit or more rolls/pastries/croissants included it would have been better value. We ate much better breakfasts out and about buying pastries, fruit and juice on the go for much cheaper! Overall a great hotel for our requirements!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Good Location great breakfast and nice staff. Pool is small but had a great view and is a luxury in Rome! Rome was quite small and dark. Hotel has an odd modern design and small round windows and is rather ugly from outside. All in all a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, amazing views

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Views Rooftop pool Staff friendliness and helpfulness Cleanliness
Location: Located within strolling distance of the Colosseum, Forum and Palatine Hill. 10 min walk to metro station On a central bus route
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of June. We had a superior room located on the 7th floor with a fantastic view of the Colosseum. Whilst the room was very small, I believe this is the standard in Rome, those views certainly made up for it. As did the rooftop pool, bar and terrace. Unfortunately we had some rain during our stay but were able to use to the pool on 3 days. Was so nice to be able to relax in the sunshine after a busy day sightseeing in Rome taking in that view! I had some reservations about the hotel based on other views however we had absolutely no complaints. Yes the hotel is located next to a busy road however we barely heard the traffic (perhaps a benefit of being located so far up). And whilst small our room was clean and had everything we needed. Maid service, replacement toiletries and complimentary bottles of water each day were nice touches. The staff were extremely helpful and helped us identify good places to eat and drink and helped us plan our onward journey to Sperlonga. There is also a computer with a printer in the downstairs bar area which was great when we needed to checkin for our homeward flight. We did not have breakfast included in our stay and felt it was a bit on the expensive side. We went to a neighbouring cafe and bought pastries, coffees and juice to have on the go in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

Good location, not enough staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Perfectly located to explore Rome. Clean rooms with effective air con. Staff helpful but there weren't enough of them. Restaurant/room service menu highly limited choice coupled with the fact that the one bar tender would be responsible for room service also. It was not uncommon to wait 45 minutes to an hour for room service and for it then to arrive cold or to just abandon hope of it appearing altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Kelso

PERFECT LOCATION.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast!!
Location: Perfect.
Happy with hotel. Breakfast was disappointing,toaster was a joke, 4 slice, and only one side working!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 29, 2014
walking distance to colosseum and other historic sites. Metro station is near colosseum. Room is not big but clean. Good choice if you won't rent a car