Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Texas, USA

Great Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The closest metro stop to this hotel (S. Agnese Annibaliano) is in the "new" branch of line B and was just completed a few years ago, so the station is in great condition. The neighborhood around the hotel is clean and quiet, with several places to eat (more take away food than sit down restaurants) within a few blocks of the metro station. We arrived to check in early and were given a room straight away, which was so helpful. The hotel rooms are quite large by European standards, and our room had a mini-fridge with free bottled water. Rooms were clean, elevators worked well, and I would definitely return to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marg from Australia

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and clean about 20 minutes from city but bus was just down the road comes every 10 to 15 minutes takes you right to the city . Nice restaurant down the road good location. Hotel staff were good if you needed anything very helpful would stay here again if in rome .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Count from Rochdale

Nice neighbourhood

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and neighbourhood. Close to Tube
Location: Close to Tube, good neighbourhood, easy to access from airport
Hotel was nice, clean, good sized double room, easy acces to the centre, tubes every 10 mins or so and 4 stops to Termini. Simple to get to from the airport by taking a train to Piramide (8 euros) and changing to the blue line to s. Agnese Annabalanio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely worth the money and easily our best stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, safe, beautiful amenities, digital room keys
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Further north to all attractions but easy local access to everything
The price of the hotel beats all others in comparison. The metro is close (3 blocks) and extremely easy to get around with local transport. The quiet and extremely modern and clean room make this a must stay if your looking for a decently priced room with great amenities. The only downside is that it is further away. The room and the amenities make up for everything and this is truly a highly recommended hotel. Large and clean room with a good view. They have an exercise gym and two elevators. Free water and a refrigerator is a big plus. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to ROME. Easily the best hotel we stayed in with our 18 day visit of Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Rome

Posted May 19, 2014
Excellent, friendly staff! Very clean hotel. The room was nice. Located very close to the metro and lots of good cafes near by.
2 out of 5
by amanda from usa

Not highly recommended

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Bigger room than the mercure hotel in barcelona. Not a good location, not near the center of tourist area. Hotel staff are not so friendly. I would give this hotel a 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted Nov 16, 2013
I had a very nice stay at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste. The bed was very comfortable and there was lots of really hot water. Complimentary tea coffee and water in the room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was nice but a little on the pricey side. It was about a 20 min walk to the metro which for me was perfectly fine, but it is something that someone who may not want to walk needs to be aware of. Over-all I was very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by don from Calgary

mercure corso trieste

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was nice. Good location from the metro. Staff spoke a little English. Breakfast is a ripoff. You're better of going to the market 4 Mins away (under the bata shoe store). Hotel offeres tea and coffee on the am as well a complimentary bottle of water everyday Overall good hotel. Not great. But good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boeingdriver777 from North Devon

Mercure Trieste Tre Fantastic!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Just bigger lifts to the guest rooms.
Location: There are a few bars,delicatessens and an amazing Pizza restaurant the Pizza San Marino very highly recommended.
Hotel is located in a nice quiete suburb of Rome just 10 minutes by bus to Piazza De Venezia.Hotel rooms are small but very comfortable and the Hotel Staff are simply outstanding - they cannot do enough for You.There are some nice shops around the hotel on the main road oh there is an absolute World Class Pizza restaurant - The Pizza San Marino where the host/owner is truly one of the nicest Gentleman You could meet and the food is reasonable and very delicious.The hotel offers two types of breakfast once again i must say the Staff are totally amazing and welcoming.