Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near to a metro station,

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: spotlessly clean and great hot water in the shower, Happy staff.
Cons: change the rip off bar prices
Location: handy street traders, easy access to rail Metro, and a superb restaurant on the door step
The hotel ripped us off with the wine. We ordered a medium priced costing 20 Euros earlier in the day to share between us. On returning with friends around 10.30 - they said at the Hotel Bar - they had no Red wine left only bottles costing 32 euros. What a rip off. The hotel staff told us about a restaurant 300 yds from the hotel as a good place to eat. It was superb " IL Tunnel " - not only was the food superb, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned and changed every day and the air conditioning a god send. Reception staff were helpful, booking taxis for us and excursions, and sorting out our airport return run. The spoke great english and apart from feeling robbed at the Bar, it is a great place to stay and we would go again ....if only to return to the little restaurant down the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel in a quiet area close to the Metro.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and nice big bathroom.
Location: Great location, close to the metro, with bars, shops, cafe's and a market nearby.
The staff were helpful and friendly, all spoke good English. We used a local restaurant recommended by the hotel, ll Tunnel, just down the road and had great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles from manchester England

a very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: near the metro
Cons: nothing
Location: near the metro , 2 stations from main railway station
enjoyed the stay , very comfortable , breakfast very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from Denver, CO

Comfortable hotel close to the metro

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This hotel was just a few blocks from the metro with easy access to the heart of Rome. Very comfortable rooms, smaller than I expected, but still good size. Quiet, good facilities and nice, helpful staff. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Itzik from israel

Best hotel in Rome!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Beatiful hotel, clean room, very kind staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Our room was comfortable and clean with a nice powerful shower. All the staff members we encountered were helpful and friendly.
Location: Hotel is a short walk to Bologna station which is a few quick stops from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard from Miami

Awesome hotel, great location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 2 minutes away from a metro station, in a very safe neighborhood (next to what appears to be an elementary school). The gym was just what we needed, and the breakfast was fine. I would definitely return there on a future trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pleasant stay overall great locations, nice little food outlets around very close to the metro. Had some issues with hot water which were fixed promptly. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed rome as much as the heat! Will recommend others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoamingWanderer from Singapore

Good business hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are helpful, location is great, nearby metro. Overall quite a pleasant experience to stay at this hotel. Room is clean. No iron in room but available upon request at the reception.