Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Close to the Metro Good!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, Metro was close and good eating places around the area which are cheeper than around the attractions.
Cons: Staff could inform the guests about the city tax to save customers spending all their money and having none left to pay.
Location: There are plenty of eating places around the area and a couple of super markets but not much else.
Overall this hotel was good, We prepaid for the hotel and flights online but unfortunately was not told that the city tax was not included and surprisingly ended up costing us 40 euros on top of our prepaid total on the last day of the visit, thankfully we had money left as the staff did not inform us on the check in. The staff speak english but not fluent as expected. The air conditioning was a life saver due to the high heat waves outside and boiling temperatures on the metro. The area is quiet and five minutes away from the metro which is incredibly easy to use. The room was perfect for two people and very clean and tidy. There wasn't any spectacular views out of the window but didn't bother us as we only wanted an easy place to sleep at night. There are some lovely and inexpensive eating places around Bologna but be careful of the service charges added to your bill at the end. I would recommend asking before sitting down. Overall it was a good place to stay and I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Ideal base to explore Rome

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly,helpful staff.Excellent location.Good bar with free snacks. Air conditioning worked very well.
Cons: N/A
Location: In a nice piazza with surrounded by shops,market,bars and eateries
The hotel is in a very pleasant area with plenty of shops,restaurants, cafes and bars in walking distance.The Metro transport system is 2 minutes walk away which makes access to all of Rome's attractions very easy. Slept well each night with no noise at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Séjour et hotel sympa mais...

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Les plus : Hotel proche métro et ligne de bus pour profiter du centre ville de Rome. Chambre impecable et bien climatisée. les moins : vuee sans intérêt sur les immeubles d'en face. petit déjeuner trop cher 15€ / pers mais comme alternative super boulangerie café en face de l'hôtel. Concernant notre vol nous aurions aimé être informé au moment du paiement que les bagages en soute n'étaient pas incluses ds le prix des billets, resultat surtout de 15€ a l'aller et 20€ !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location great, staff very friendly.
Cons: Nithing
Location: A few stops from Termini
Hotel is in a great location, a few stops away from Termini. Not in the hustle and bustle of Rome but within very easy access. Plenty of local restaurants, ice cream parlours and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, GB

Good quality hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms were of excellent standard and very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was very little information about places to eat, bars etc. in the vicinity although the reception staff were very helpful in this respect.
Location: The hotel was a little way out from central Rome but as the underground was nearby this wasn't too much of a problem.
We booked this as a short trip for my husband and myself. We walked from the railway station and this hotel wasn't particularly easy to find. It would have been helpful to have been provided with a map with the booking confirmation. The hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Rome. We did initially think it was a little way out from central Rome, but having discovered the underground was only a short walk from the hotel this was not a problem. You can buy a 3 day pass which can be used on all transport around Rome for a reasonable price and I would recommend getting one of these.. There were a number of bars/cafes in the vicinity and the local people were extremely welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for a short break and would certainly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlangen

gute Lage nah an der Metro Station

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: größere Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet
Location: das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Metro Station Bologna
das Zimmer war geräumig. Der Kleiderschrank jedoch etwas klein. Am Frühstücksbuffet gab es immer das Gleiche, kaum Auswahl an Wurst und leider keinen Käse. Alles in allem war Preisl/Leistung in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Bra valuta för pengarna

Posted May 3, 2015
Bra hotell, ligger lite avsides från turist-Rom, men det kan ses som en fördel för den som värdesätter lugn och ro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and modern. Everything works.
Location: It is very easy to get to the centre of Rome.
It was a comfortable room and the staff are very friendly. It was nice to be quiet in a busy city and we slept well. The breakfast was good and it was self service. It was only 3 tube stops from Termini and was easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dirk from KORTRIJK

goede keuze

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rustige buurt. Dicht bij een metrostation. Propere kamers en vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels