Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to Bologne metro

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, comfort, staff nice
Cons: Price of breakfast, provide more milk sachets for tea/coffee and allow wifi for the duration of the stay rather than having to keep signing up eachday
Location: 2 minutes from the Bologne station, close to little shops
2 minutes walk from the metro, easy to get to and felt safe. Staff are really nice and it's a hotel chain so reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Guest RElation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kettering, england

Rome stay august 2014

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I stayed at the bologna mercure hotel august 2014. 5 min walk to the metro station & only a 5 stops to colosseum . Hotel is clean & staff are efficient I would stay again . I didn't have breakfast at the hotel I stopped off at a lovely bakery each morning . Also would highly recommended the Chinese restaurant located about 2min from the hotel was the best Chinese food I've ever had !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very nice hotel not too far from Central Rome

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff.
Location: Good location, quiet in the evenings so you can get an un disturbed sleep. Excellent restaurants of which IL Tunnel is recommended.
This is a very nice, modern, clean hotel situated just outside the centre of Rome. We stayed 3 nights and found it an ideal base for sightseeing in Rome. The Bologna metro is a short walk from the hotel which provides excellent links to all the major attractions. The location is nice with plenty of caf├ęs and restaurants in the area to choose from, if you decide not to eat out whilst in Central Rome. There is also a small supermarket just down the street or if you require there is a larger supermarket up from the hotel near Bologna metro. The buffet breakfast provides enough choices to ensure you can start your day without having to look for a cafe. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and are always on hand to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near to a metro station,

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: spotlessly clean and great hot water in the shower, Happy staff.
Cons: change the rip off bar prices
Location: handy street traders, easy access to rail Metro, and a superb restaurant on the door step
The hotel ripped us off with the wine. We ordered a medium priced costing 20 Euros earlier in the day to share between us. On returning with friends around 10.30 - they said at the Hotel Bar - they had no Red wine left only bottles costing 32 euros. What a rip off. The hotel staff told us about a restaurant 300 yds from the hotel as a good place to eat. It was superb " IL Tunnel " - not only was the food superb, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned and changed every day and the air conditioning a god send. Reception staff were helpful, booking taxis for us and excursions, and sorting out our airport return run. The spoke great english and apart from feeling robbed at the Bar, it is a great place to stay and we would go again ....if only to return to the little restaurant down the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Pennsylvania

close to metro coffee shops dinning

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to metro for romes top sites ,close to cafes and dinning options also food mart close by. helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel in a quiet area close to the Metro.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and nice big bathroom.
Location: Great location, close to the metro, with bars, shops, cafe's and a market nearby.
The staff were helpful and friendly, all spoke good English. We used a local restaurant recommended by the hotel, ll Tunnel, just down the road and had great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles from manchester England

a very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: near the metro
Cons: nothing
Location: near the metro , 2 stations from main railway station
enjoyed the stay , very comfortable , breakfast very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from Denver, CO

Comfortable hotel close to the metro

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This hotel was just a few blocks from the metro with easy access to the heart of Rome. Very comfortable rooms, smaller than I expected, but still good size. Quiet, good facilities and nice, helpful staff. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Itzik from israel

Best hotel in Rome!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Beatiful hotel, clean room, very kind staff