Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the Vatican

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff Location
Location: 5 minute walk to the Vatican Museum
The staff is awesome. They are friendly and very helpful. This was our second stay and though it is not fancy, it is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the Vatican Museum & Vatican City

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful and was constantly asking if they could help may our stay better, not only at the hotel, but getting around in as well. The breakfasts were served at the times requested and were very good. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice location and value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Service
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Vatican city, walking distance to metro, bus stations. Trevi fountain,spanish steps, Piazza Novona, Collosium all can access within 30 mins
We stayed here for 4 nights and the hotel is very close to Vatican city (5 mins walking) and walking distance to Metro, Bus station and many restaurants around as well. Good location as you can access many of Rome attractions. Most of all the super service given by Basil from arranging air port pick up and drop off as well as providing valuable guidance and advices on places to visit is much appreciated. He made sure that our breakfast is delivered to room right on the requested time. Hotel is recommended to stay and once again thanks Basil for 5 star service provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, brought to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Worth the Money

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice bathrooms.
Cons: Internet needs a stronger signal.
Location: Three blocks from the Vatican Museum. Subway station (A Line) a couple of blocks away. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
Wonderful, polite, helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Rooms recently updated--very clean. Comfortable beds. Fridges in rooms. Three blocks from the Vatican. This hotel is a great value. Of course, this is not a five-star facility, but for the type of reasonably priced hotel it is, the Mocenigo Vatican Suites deserves a top rating. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cesare from taranto

servizio eccellente

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
non poteva andare meglio,il personale è eccezionale
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabiola from PESCARA

PERFETTO

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Il soggiorno è andato molto bene..Io mio marito ed il piccolo di tre anni siamo restati per una sola notte ma tutto è stato perfetto. Stanza piccola ma con tutto ciò che serve...A cinque minuti dalla fermata metro Cipro ed a un quarto d'ora a piedi da San Pietro. La gentilezza dello Staff è semplicemente fantastica. Ci hanno consentito di lasciare i bagagli per mezza giornata dopo il chek out! buona ed abbondante la colazione anche se servita esclusivamente in camera. Speriamo di tornarci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette ronco from Maine

Vatican location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here due to the location of the Vatican since we had a tour scheduled. Was right around the corner of the hotel so good for us and convenient to subway station as well so could get to other sites. Front desk person was extremely helpful in how to get around and how things worked like the subway. Brought breakfast right to the room and always on time. Room was clean and price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sverre S. from Øvre Ervik

Oppmerksom og god service.

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Et svært godt B&B, fin service,det hjelpsomme personalets engelskkunnskaper uvanlig gode for Italia. Kort vei til Petersplassen.