Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice, boutique hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious.
Cons: The only disadvantage was the high price as it is not 5 star hotel.
Location: The hotel is located approximately 7 minutes by walk from metro station that was very handy.
I stayed at this hotel a week ago for a one night. This is a really nice boutique hotel and I felt like sleeping inside a fountain that was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Excellent Hotel to stay in the Centre of Rome

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, just tucked away enough to get you away from the crowds but central enough to be able to come and go as you please.
Hidden away from the crowd is a beautiful B&B, comfortable rooms where you couldn't hear the other guests. There are however many stairs to climb to reach the entrance and no lift. This isn't suitable for anyone who has difficulties climbing stairs as there are no lifts. Breakfast is served at the time requested and well presented with fresh fruit, cereals, bread and pastries. All the main tourist attractions are within walking distance, some are a trek but well worth the walk. There are excellent restaurants available in side streets that are worth finding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all the sights

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Did not feel like a hotel as there is no reception. It felt like I was in a private apartment. Rooms clean.
Location: Location good for sightseeing. Staff provide a map that is good to navigate yourself around the city
Hotel felt like being in my own apartment as private and did not feel like a hotel. Within walking distance of all the sights. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Information about the location and access.
Very hard to find. Has no lobby, you have to call and get access code into a side door. Then immediately once you finally get in you have to go up 25 step steps and then up 4 more sets of 25 step steps. No elevator and your outside going up with all your luggage! Some kind of notice about the difficultly finding it and how you exactly get in and also that there is no elevator would have been good. The room its self was very nice, but we were so exhausted getting there and then the next day dragging all the luggage down. Would not recommend this to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liphook

Great little Hotel in centre of attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, private, service minimal but excellent as required
Cons: Nothing, loverly place to stay
Location: Easy access to metro, and 10 15 mins walk to most attractions across Rome. Very close to main train station for airport access.
This hotel had a great ratings and all stood up to the test when we arrived. A small side door easy to locate and access in was easy. We let the owne r know when we would be arriving and they were there waiting. The hotel is best described as a 4 flats with each flat beuatifully furnished. I stay in a lot of hotels for business and this room was better than most 5 star hotels i have stayed in. If you do not like to be bothered by portes, hotel staff stc and want a quiet private place to stay that feels like a flat you own yourself then this is a hotel for you. Breakfast is left on a tray either in the hall or outside on balcony if weather is good. Breakfast is simple and very nice. Little extras like the use of unbrella's and leaving luggae secure on day of leaving add to this wonderful place. People commented on noise from waterfall but i never noticed this, aircon always makes a slight noise so not sure if this bloced out waterfall noise or not but I had two wonderful nights sleep. Very close to all atractions and very close to train station (5mins walk) so easy from airport to get to hotel (no need for taxi's). Would definately stay again if visiting Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dal from australia

Good position,

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Make sure safe works
Location: Safe to walk at night Good restaurants Nice feel to area.
Close to nice restaurants,walking distance to station,be careful we had to climb 71 stairs to our room,they would have moved on second day but we did not bother. Pleasant breakfast on terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Fabulous spacious hotel, shower is amazing, staff are lovely& helpful, only problem we encountered was when we arrived there is no reception& we didn't have the code to enter the building so had to ring the sister hotel. I would advise people to ask for the email the hotel prior to your arrival if you are arriving when there are no staff on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica from CT

Reasonable rate and great location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. Although the hotel is a bit odd in that there is no lobby, check-in area, or restaurant, what you get for the price in such an ideal location cannot be beat! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was simple yet filling enough to fuel us for the morning. Would highly recommend for a quick night or two stay in Rome since it's close to so many of the highlights, and perfectly close to Termini train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr & Mrs Smith from Hertfordshire

Fantastic, thank you!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We had a great time at this Hotel, I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moses fountain

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The moses fountain hotel was great. Me and my partner stayed in the supierior suit and we were lost for words. Great staff, great location and even better room overall. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning consisting of fresh breds, coffee, tea and fruit. Room had a large bedroom, large bathroom with shower and bath, personal kitchen and large living area. The hotel location was a 10 to 15 minute walk to the colosseum and 5 mins away from the nearest metro. Making it easy to access the full city in a short period of time. Overall stay was brilliant and we are hoping to visit again.