Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location brilliant. Food very good. Staff helpful.
Cons: Mini bar was not replenished everyday.
Location: Good location . Villa Borghese and museum next door. Metro short walk away.
Very good location next door to one of Romes main parks. Staff helpful. High standards of cleanliness throughout hotel. Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota. colombia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was wonderful. I will recommended to every body. Very nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: design
Cons: NA
Location: Nice
Nice, good Hotel, nice rooms, nice breakfast. location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Top Hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We made a last minute decision to head to Rome, and grabbed at the best late deals we could find. The hotel was just above (70 yards) the via Vennetto, which is full of nice places to eat and drink. It's also only 15 mins walk to the Spanish Steps and close to two metro stops, Spagna and Bamberini. The hotel is modern, spotless and friendly. Because of it's location, It seems to cater mainly for business types, so it's not for you if you want a traditional more Roman experience, but we really enjoyed it and think its one of the best we've stayed in. The staff also made a fuss of me on my birthday, which was a nice surprise. They were also able to answer all of the questions we had about getting around in Rome. The hotel helped contribute to an excellent trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very nice hotel walking distance from trevi fountain and via venneto. Although the staff are very freindly and warm it'd be nice if they could understand english. Only reception guys could speak english the rest was all guess work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from London

Clean, modern hotel near to centre.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Mainly it's position, but the rooms are functional and comfortable, The breakfast buffet is very good
Cons: Some of the staff were perfunctory in their attitude rather than helpful. The bar could be made more welcoming.
Location: Brilliant location at the top of the Via Veneto but next to the relatively quiet and peaceful (for Rome) Borghese Gardens.
This hotel is like many modern chain hotels: clean, modern, no frills, but close to the centre of Rome, within walking or Metro distance of most of the city's great treasures and attractions. It caters for business travellers as well as tourists and hosts business conventions etc, but that gives it a buzz sometimes lacking in more tourist centred hotels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A really noisy hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had issues with hearing TV noise and conversations from adjacent rooms, hearing people walking on the floor on the room above, and the sound of doors slamming in the corridor in the early morning the 2 nights we stayed in this hotel--and I am an elderly guy who is somewhat hard of hearing !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeeAnn andersen from Kelowna bc

Good to great

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked it would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had a room with a terrace and view over the garden. The terrace was nice to sit out on in the evening with a bottle of wine though there was quite a bit of traffic noise inside with the windows closed it was a lot quieter. Comfortable large bed, and a nice big deep bath. The breakfasts were good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com