Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from california

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Wonderful stay! Very clean and modern hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Location great- close to metro and to the Vatican. Breakfast buffet is superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chandra from SF

Nice stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I and my wife had a very nice stay in this hotel. She loved it. It's very close to Vatican City, a 10 min walk to metro station Lepanto. Very clean room, comfort mattress, clean bathroom, good breakfast, very helpful front desk. Only 1 thing that I have to point out when staying in this hotel which was the air conditioner needed to be cloder. I had front desk to have someone checked the AC twice but it still blew a little warm air which I needed to be colder since Rome in spring could be warm weather. Beside this issue, everything else was splendid. We had a very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what was needed

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Great hotel staff... around the corner from tons of shops... metro very close... breakfast was AMAZING... great hotel overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel in central Rome

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms and lovely breakfast
Location: Location is excellent for the Vatican and all the other sightseeing attractions are within easy walking distance
This hotel was excellent for a short break with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great start for a city break

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We had a great time in this fine hotel about 15 minutes from the Vatican and steps from the Cola di Rienzo shopping district. Fantastic breakfast and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located close to shopping area

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Not sure about the value for money, but definitely enjoyed the stay at this hotel for its excellent customer service, hotel maintenance, room upkeep, walking distance to shopping area and a few tourist attractions in Rome, Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the couple from Switzerland, Zurich

Great value for the price very convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We stayed 5 nights, had a very comfortable bed, clean room, every day clean towels and bed linen. Breakfast was very good: big variety of delicious pastries, fresh fruits, freshly squeezed juices, ham, salami, eggs etc. + friendly staff. For good coffee better to order it rather than use stationary coffee machine. Location is very convenient: within 10-15 mins walk to Vatican and 20 mins to old town centre. We would definitely stay again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Brilliant break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nene from Las Vegas

Location is the best part of this hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Convenience and access to tourist sites.
Cons: Coffee (too commercialized)...breakfast could have had more variety. I expected true authentic italian brewed coffee.
Location: Close to the Vatican, across the bridge is piazza navona, pantheon, trevi fountain, shopping area Via del Corso (?) street and restaurants.
Had a wonderful 5 night stay in this hotel. Very accessible and close to all tourist sites. We can walk to the Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi fountain, Piazza di Poppolo. Also close to Trastevere. Very accessible to public transportation as well. Close to very nice restaurants (Al Duello and Osteria St. Ana). The staff were courteous. Wi-Fi was free but the fact that there was a need to re access it every time was very cumbersome. Breakfast was good. Coffee could have been better. I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013