Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Convenient location, well air conditioned for hot ROME weather Very good breakfast and service . Area very good for local shopping. Close to Vatican . Great gelato store two blocks up via gracci rated one of the best in Rome don't miss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good friendly hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good hotel, in a quiet area, but not far from Vatican and main tourist attractions. Very friendly and obliging staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD POSITION IN RELATIVELY QUIET AREA

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Good food, clean and location is pretty good.
Cons: To be honest, everything was okay or better. Having said this, there is little that could not be have been improved with littel effort.
Location: Easy access to metro, and northern city centre, Vatican City. Bit of a pain from the Aiport.
This is a reasonably good hotel in a relatively quiet area but still within easy reach of the sites of Rome. Very useful location for the Vatican City and also, we found it useful for travelling to the Olympic stadium for the Rugby. We walked within 30 minutes. The hotel is modern, clean and tidy. Breakfast we pretty good with a reasonable selection of fruits, meats, cheese and pastries although the hot section left a lot to be desired. There are little facilities within the hotel or room and our room was partciularly warm no matter how much we altered the air con. We also had a TV out of the last century!. The lifts were a particular pain in the neck and often did not move but luckily we were on the third floor. I am not sure how I would have felt if we were higher. The restaurant staff were good but check out was painful with fairly unattentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for touring Rome

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, Clean and comfortable
Cons: There was no early breakfast for those travelling in early flights. Coffee only.
Location: The river and numerous bridges are close to cross over to the various historical locations i.e Vatican city, Fountains and squares ancient Roman ruins
We came to see Rome again and to watch the Italy/England Rugby match. Great experience for both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Texas

Close to our Must See sites

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were four of us and it worked out very nice. Close to what we wanted to see and the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to sights and Metro

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay and good breakfast, fully stocked! Good location to walk to major sites in Rome or catch the Metro. Good hotel in a quiet and appears to be upscale neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardo from Barcelona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Leeds, UK

Good location, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Good location, just 500m from a metro stop and 10 minute walk to visitor attractions, shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and we slept well with no noise disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bibi from London

Weekend in Rome

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The healthy breakfast options.
Cons: The carpet in the room is rather tired.
Location: It is very central; it is near shops, restaurants and the Vatican.
We had a really pleasant stay at the Leonardo. The breakfast was great: I enjoyed the freshly squeezed fruit juices, particularly the broccoli and red grape juice. The staff was very helpful especially as regards directions and generally finding our way around. The hotel is near the Vatican but away from the bustle, which suited us very well. Our room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary Wi-Fi worked perfectly.