Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alt vi ønsket oss,, men litt langt unna metra

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Veldig fornøyd med alt på hotellet.. Det var rent, god mat, behjelpelig personale, gym og svømmebasseng.. Fra tidligere turer er vi glade i å bruke metro, men fra dette hotellet ble det lettere med buss.. Hotellet ligger 5 min å gå fra et område med det man trenger fra spisesteder til apotek.. Når det gjelder transport til/fra flyplassen vil jeg anbefale å ta kontakt med hotellet for å avtale henting i bil.. Dette er både raskere og billigere enn tog/taxi,, noe vi erfarte ettersom vi prøvde begge deler..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A little way out of the core

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were great, and breakfast was terrific. Nice facility, room was clean and comfortable.
Location: The Vatican is within a walkable distance. The metro is not too far off. Local take-away restaurants are good and inexpensive.
It's a bit of a distance out, but good transport links for Rome. 15 minute walk to metro, buses less than five minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard from Edinburgh

Carpegna Hotel Rome

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel , easy walk into the sights , reasonable taxi fare back 13 euro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hotel proche du vatican

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Petit-déjeuner, surface des chambres, restaurant
Cons: Isolation phonique (rue bruyante) et climatisation
Location: Le quartier est excentré mais bien desservi par les bus et taxis (station de taxi à 100m), par contre les ruelles à côté de l'hôtel sont à éviter.
L’hôtel étant assez excentré, il vaut mieux disposer d'un véhicule pour visiter. Les chambres sont spacieuses, le personnel est souriant bien que pas toujours qualifié (surtout celui du soir qui a mis 1/2h à retrouver la réservation Expedia) La chambre donnait sur un grand boulevard avec beaucoup de circulation (même la nuit) et la climatisation ne fonctionnait pas correctement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trevor from Coventry

dry bar

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very smart & tidy rooms where vary comfortable but On our last nite there was no staff behind the bar , there were atleast 8 people at the bar waiting . I went to the reception at least 5 times to complain and yet no staff appeared, we had to book a meal at the restaurant as this was the only way to get a drink, i think this is very bad business and totaly unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from terneuzen

Posted Feb 22, 2015
A quiet hotel on a hill just 20 min. walking from the Vatican and a bus stop close by. Very good breakfast, clean room with clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes, etwas älteres Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Gebucht war ein Superior-Zimmer, erhalten habe ich trotz Nachfrage lediglich ein Standard-Zimmer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Its okay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel could with a make over the carpet in the rooms and hall way are dirty. the towels array worn. the shower could do with a glass screen instead of short curtain. water goes everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels