Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: As above.
Hotel in a good location near train station and underground. Staff very helpful re inquiries and suggestions. Very good breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Middle of the City

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's in the middle of Rome, the fantastic free breakfast and wonderful staff.
Cons: It's an older Hotel, so not that much enjoy it's charm.
Location: It's in the middle of Rome, a mile away from the Colosseum ....and across from a park, If your an urban dweller then this will remind of Manhattan.
When we got there my friend was like "Oh No" because it was an older hotel and I said "do you want to stay by the airport and spend $50-100 Euros a day, or be in the city". After our 2nd day we were happy with our choice then we found out they had a roof top terrace we were in haven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good for price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The place was worn-out and tiny, especially the shower booth. I wondered how would a big western person shower there since it was hard for a small Asian person like me to do it. However, the free breakfast was good and the staff there were courteous. The front desk staff were generally ok but I felt offended when they reminded me about the city tax which was 6 dollars per person per day. They hadnt said it when I returned the key but repeated it like a broken record when I went back to get my luggage after touring Rome. Men~I heard u~ u dont have to yell~gosh --;; When I thank them to call the cab they dont even bother to reply. Terrible@@
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Good hotel with good amenities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything is good. You must try the Nutella croissants!
Cons: The shower is a little small.
Location: Not a great location but not a long walk to the sights.
The napoleon is a really nice hotel. The bar area is really nice and if you are there for one of the managers cocktail evenings or wine tasting it's fab. It's a 10 minute walk to the coliseum and the metro is just outside. Only downside is it's not a spectacular area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral - preisgünstig - komfortabel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
zentrale Lage zwischen Bahnhof und Colloseum (beides fußläufig zu erreichen). Die U-Bahn ist nur 2 Min. entfernt, so dass von dort aus sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten in kürzester Zeit zu erreichen sind. Das Hotel selbst hat einen guten Eindruck bei uns hinterlassen. Sehr freundliches Personal. Schönes Ambiente. Ruhig. Das Frühstück war o.k. - für diesen Preis völlig in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, warmly recommend!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel, very clean, excellent service. We had a very nice room, not too big, with the typical hanging tv but big enough and very well kept. Air conditioning was our main issue but ours worked perfectly. The included breakfast was a feast and the personnel in the breakfast room very helpful. If you take the subway, one of the exits from the Vittorio Emmanuelle station is right in front of the hotel. The walk to the Colosseum is about 15 min, the subway and busses will take you anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Metro just outside the entrance, convenient to everything. Restaurants close by, the one in the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: WIth temperatures of 42 the air conditioning was needed and worked well. The rooms were clean comfortable and well serviced.
Cons: Complimentary water in the rooms
Location: St Maria Maggiore. Easy walking distance of the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain. Wonderful restaurants within 5 mins walk
fantastic staff very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Hotel within walking distance of train station and close to metro entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

good location - very close to Colosseum

Posted Jul 26, 2015
the hotel staff were polite and helpful, all spoke good English. the hotel itself was a bit dated, could do with some fresh deco, especially the bathroom which I thought it was below 4 stars standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super gut gelegenes Hotel zum Sightseeing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Günstige Lage, freundliches Personal, tolles Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Alles gut so, wie es ist.
Location: In der Nähe des Bahnhofs Termini. Das antike Rom kann vom Hotel aus zu Fuß erkundet werden.
Hotel liegt in zu-Fuß-Entfernung zum Kollosseum, Forum Romanum usw. U-Bahn-Station direkt vor der Tür, Termini Bahnhof in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Gutes Hotel mit sehr aufmerksamen, hilfreichen und freundlichem Personal. Für einen Sightseeing-Aufenthalt nur zu empfehlen.