Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel
Location: good location
Poor phone and internet connection, rooms are old and dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Redelijk met een gevoel van vergane glorie.

Posted May 21, 2015
Location: In de buurt van het hotel is weinig te doen. het plein is ronduit onaangenaam. Zwervers en ander gespuis.
Op basis van de website waren de verwachtingen waarschijnlijk te hoog gespannen. Kleine kamer, matig ontbijt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bollène

Excellent Hotel 4*, tout confort bien situé

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Terrasse, petit déjeuné, chambres, salon et le personnel.
Cons: Petit déjeuné en terrasse serait très agréable.
Location: Paisible, bien achalendé, bien situé
Hotel impécable, chambres spacieuses, bonne literie, coktail dans le grand salon, offert par le directeur Signore Cioce, très aimable, proche de ses clients, tout le personnel est très serviable et joyeux. Petit déjeuné excellent avec jus d'orange frais et gateaux maisons. Hotel très bien situé, juste en face le métro et un parc agréable. Grazie Mille Signore Cioce, nous avons été reçus comme des Rois. Torneremo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOLLENE

EXCELLENT HOTEL DIGNE D'UN 4*

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nous avions 2 belles chambres, une bonne literie, bonne isolation, tout confort, spacieuses. Petit déjeuné frais, varié, bonne qualité, la terrasse
Cons: Prendre le petit déjeuné sur la terrasse
Location: Calme, jolies boutiques, bon resto proche, quatier très pratique pour se déplacer.
Cinq jours merveilleux, ST Pierre, les catacombes, les places et fontaines, tour en calèche au départ de St Pierre (demandez Gianni), la mer à Ostia, Roma by Night... Hotel parfait, coktail de bienvenue dans le grand salon, offert par le directeur Signore Cioce, très proche et à l'écoute de ses clients, un homme adorable et très serviable, comme tout son personnel. Petit déjeuné excellent. Hotel très bien situé, juste en face le métro et un joli parc (Vitorio E.), tout est à proximité. Grazie Mille per tutto Signore Cioce, nous gardons un excellent souvenir, et nous reviendrons. Je recommande vivement cet Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Bien. Le parc devant l'hôtel est sympa mais la population qui l'occupe est pas très rassurante. Le métro au pied de l'hôtel est vraiment un plus après 7h de marche. La chambre super calme c'était très agréable. Plus terrasse au 6eme étage. (Seul manque le service du bar pour se boire un verre). La vue est pas fantastique mais cela reste un plus. Le personnel sympathique, je m'attendais a plus. Pour moi c'est un 3* et non 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Von der Rezeption bis zum Service nur freundliche, kompetente Menschen mit perfektem Englisch!
Location: Sehr gut gelegen ; ca. 10 Minuten vom Hauptbahnhof und 15 Min. zum Colosseum und anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ausgezeichnet für einen Kurzurlaub.
Unser Kurzurlaub war geprägt von italienischer Gemütlichkeit, gutem Essen und um jede Ecke Historisches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stone Mountain, GA

Clean hotel with great location.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, great staff
Cons: My only complaint/observation is the lack of English speaking TV stations. I would recommend Fox News, Golf Channel, and ESPN.
Location: Easy access to the Metro, two Hop On- Hop Off stops within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed at the Napoleon from May 5-May 12, 2015. We found the hotel staff to be outstanding and willing to assist with every question we had. The hotel desk area is small, but just around the corner and up the stairs is a large, beautiful lobby with comfortable seating and a great place to relax. The restaurant has good food and good prices. We ate several meals there. The waiters and waitresses are kind and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and there are more than enough items from which to choose. The room was extra clean and quiet. If the Metro is needed, the entrance is about ten yards from the front door of the hotel. I highly recommend the Napoleon and would definitely stay there again if I go back to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to the Colosseum and Forum

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the room, the staff, the location and the breakfast. This hotel also provided pick up and drop off service to the Rome airport.
Cons: The internet connection in the rooms needs to be improved. Tip: Specify ahead that you want a room with a good internet connection.
Location: This hotel was within walking distance of the Colosseum and Forum. We also were able to purchase our Roma Passes here.
My husband and I spent four nights at the Napoleon Hotel while we were in Rome. It was a terrific experience. The rooms were huge by European standards and well-appointed. Also the air conditioning worked very well and the beds were comfortable. The only drawback I found was that the internet did not work in our room. We did not complain since it worked just fine in the second floor lobby and since we were on vacation that was OK with us. Another plus to staying at this hotel was that the subway stop was right in front of the building which made traveling around the city a breeze. The staff at the hotel was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Along with pastries and cold cuts, breakfast included hot options and fresh squeezed orange juice. Another great thing about staying at the Napoleon was that you could book a private car to and from the airport at the same price as taking a taxi.The neighborhood where the hotel was located was very nice with a park across the street and lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel was also within walking distance of the Colosseum and forum. If you are looking for a great place to stay while in Rome, you can't beat the Napoleon Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, not a very safe location.

Posted May 17, 2015
Location of hotel is less than ideal especially at night, the walk between the train station would not be one I would feel comfortable taking my family on. Upon check-out we were told to lock/watch our bags while waiting for a taxi outside.....and this was on a Saturday morning at 9:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London : England

Favoloso

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The very friendly ambiance.
Cons: As been said on other reviews a couple of extra waste bins would be handy as the only one is to be found in the bathroom.
Location: The Colosseum and the Terminal are with in easy walks also the hop on bus can be caught from both locations.
A fantastic 3 night stay . The staff (especially Franco) were all very helpful and professional.The room was of a very high standard,nice and quiet away from the road . Early morning breakfast was very varied to accommodate all nationalities.The restaurant and bar area set a very nice ambiance so to the TV lounge and piano room. The hotel would not win awards from the outside,but once inside it is a whole new world.It is ideally situated for a short walk to the Colosseum and to the Hop on Bus services.