Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne NJ

Very good hotel in Rome

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: The surrounding area is somewhat seedy, with my homeless people lying on the sidewalk, but we did not find it unsafe. The Metro Is a few steps away.
My family and I just returned from a week long vacation in Rome at the Napoleon Hotel. We found the Hotel very clean and comfortable. Our room was just what we needed as a resting stop after long days of tooling around Rome. The beds have very firm mattresses,which we enjoyed sleeping on. The second floor lounge is a nice and comfortable space, with 2 computer stations (free WI-FI ) to start and end your day's activities. The Napoleon Hotel is not a 5 star luxury hotel and does not aim to be one, but it is a fine place to stay in Rome. It gives you good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Quality service, good food,good location of the hotel,quietness of the room,fridge/tea kettle in the room,bede in the bathroom -these things we liked
Cons: would be nice to have one double or queen size(Canadian size) bed instead of 2 single beds
Location: subway entrance is about 50 ft(16m) from the Hotel entrance , close to Colosseum, shopping areas and easy access to everything
We are very pleased with service the Hotel managers,every hotel workers. Invitation of the Owner of the Hotel to meet us personally,thanking each guest individually at the Bar/Restaurant and offering us free wine and snacks,was beyond our expectations. Rooms are very clean,quite and breakfast is excellent.We ate every night at the hotel Bar/Restaurant and food and service was very good.I want to recommend this hotel to all who will visit Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Ideal for the Metro

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff and good choice of food at breakfast.
A lovely hotel in a good location. The park across the road did not cause any problems as some have said. Was within walking distance of the colusseum (15 mins) and the metro stop was right outside the door of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from R

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good location, great staff, comfortable room, great lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Georgia, USA

Most helpful

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great!
Due to an Italian crook, I lost my credit card on the day before check out and could not get a replacement until the day after check out. They told me when I got the replacement to call and provide them with the new numbers. I did and they settled my account. It was a great relief to my mental state. I will always be grateful to them for going beyond the call of duty. The entire visit was above expectations with them. TOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

Pleasant and will return

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice hotel, right next to a tube station and 10min walk from Termini (8€ Taxi from Pantheon). Hotel staff were pleasant but the italians in general could learn a little from the USA customer service ethos. I emailed asking for adjoining rooms and although i received no response they did accommodate this request on our arrival. Beds were very comfortable. although one of the rooms was next to the staff room and suffered from a terrible smell of cigarettes! The breakfast was very disappointing and limited and on the last morning it actually ran out! I would stay again purely for budget reasons its a clean but very basic hotel in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les from Newcastle, England

Haven of rest after a busy day, Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The ambience and the staff were just perfect.
Cons: Nothing could be improved in my opinion.
Location: Central to Rome Termini and underground nearby. Walking distance of Colloseuim. Near to all the major attractions and underground outside hotel.
The Hotel staff were all wonderful. The lounge and bar areas were exquisite and relaxing with no pressure to buy. There was a service bell to use when needed. The breakfast area and food selection were superb. The management obviously take pride in the quality of the hotel and services they offer. There were nice touches ( sweets in hotel room, tea/coffee facilities, hot milk served with coffee at breakfast, free wifi in lounge area, english news channels ). This was a nice hotel to chill out in after a day out in Rome. I will go back here and not look for any other hotels when in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Scunthorpe UK

Excellent hotel in good locator

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Nothing except. .... Softer mattresses
Location: Lots of places to eat and sites to visit are close by. Worth buying a hop on hop off ticket to see all the sights and their history.
Rooms very good, staff very helpful (I forgot my adaptor and they loaned me a spare). Food and drinks in the hotel were reasonable priced. Located less than 10 minutes from the Central Train Station (where there is an express train from F.C.O.) and the Collessium. Everything except the Vatican is walkable and I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warren from Auckland,New Zealand

Fleet family visit

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The comfortability was most pleasing
Cons: We prefer our breakfast to be a little warmer than offered. Not a real problem though.
Location: Napoleon was well situated for our visit as close to railway terminal and walking distance to Colloseo.
We enjoyed our visit to Napoleon Hotel. All staff were very polite, helpful and professional. Food in the dining room was of a high calibre. We had an elderly member of the family with us and this caused no problems at all. The rooms were comfortable as would be for this class of hotel. Only downside was a smallish size shower box in one of our rooms. We would visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary & Francine from Washington, DC

Great Hotel In Rome

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic!
Location: The hotel is located just steps away from the Vittorio Emanuele Metro stop which is just one stop away from the Termini Train Station.
We had the best experience ever at a hotel overseas. This hotel located just steps away from the Metro. The hotel is has a beautiful reception area; hot breakfast with great American coffee; delicious reasonable dinners available were you will meet the owner of the hotel; the room was clean and comfortable; and fantastic helpful staff. We could not have asked for better accommodations.