Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. comfortable room.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
plenty of hot water. great pizza place down the street. enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, NH

Very close to piazza Navona

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable accomodations, very friendly staff and the not to be missed complimentary breakfast.
Cons: A tissue box would be helpful. Please leave enough coffee cups when the coffee supply is replenished. We had coffee but nothing to drink it with
10 minute taxi ride from Rome Termini station (10 euros). Plan on doing a lot of walking in Rome which is rreally the recommended way to experience the city. The free walking tours in all of Italy are great to get you acquainted with your surroundings. You tip your guide at your discretion and they can offer you a lot of tips. The fare from Fumicino airport to the city (Roma Termini) is 14 euros per passenger and then you have to take a taxi to your hotel. It cost us 52 euros the day we arrived for 3 of us to get from the airport to the hotel. I found out the day we were coming back that the city has set a flat rate of 48 euros to get you from anywhere in the city to the airport and that's what we did. This of course depends on how many people there are in your party. The receptionist at the hotel scheduled our cab which arrived promptly and she is the one that told us abot the fixed fare. Our room overlooked a very busy side street full of shops, cafes and restaurants which was not really very conducive to you you being able to get any sleep, even with the windows closed. Everything is within walking distance which you should plan on doing a lot of. We walked 11 miles a day, on average. We were lucky in that we had no wait time at the vatican but had to wait 35 minutes to buy the ticket at the Colosseum. You should definitely pre-buy your skip-the-line tickets on line if you'll be visiting during peak times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Central to the Rome tourist sites

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Decor, clean, quiet, and central location.
Cons: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful but sometimes it was difficult to find the staff, which for us, was ok.
Location: The supermarket was literally next door. There were restaurants & gelato nearby.
We went to this hotel for our honeymoon July 2014. We chose it based on reviews and the reviews were accurate. It had attractive decor. It appears that the room we stayed in had been renovated recently. Everything about the room was great. We loved it and the street it was on. The breakfast in the morning was yogurt, bread, and juice. It was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent location, very comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect, big clean room, great service, good breakfast, close to the action yet quiet when you close window.
Location: 2 minute walk to Piazza Navona, 5 minute walk to Pantheon, 15 minute walk to St. Peters. Cabs, banking, supermarket and restaurant steps away.
Just spent a week here with wife and kids, definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D, Fernandesfrom Virginia

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel location is very close to the Piazza Navona and is walking distance from the Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and Vatican City areas. The bus stops and taxi stands are less than 100 yards down the street. The hotel is on the third floor of a building but the elevator stops at half floors so you would have to carry your bags up/down a bit. There is a great gelato place and a pizzeria two doors down, both are fairly popular, and a number of other restaurants a few steps away. I understand that there is a main hotel as well but we never saw it although when we called reception, the call went there. We had some difficulty with the coffee machine and twice we were told by the staff on-site that we had to pay for extra coffee, but without asking we eventually got it for free (strange). There was no coffee with the breakfast, which had to be eaten in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leighfrom uk

fabulous Italian getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service from start to finish was great, the room was small but fantastic, the staff were great, the breakfast on the roof top terrace was far better than we expected and although we were staying c few minutes away from where the breakfast was served, the walk and outlook was lovely, the restaurants near our building are amazing too, we were staying near via soliel i think?! If you was an old fashioned roman/baroc place to stay in then this is fab! and value for money is fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepfrom Toronto, Canada

Great location! Comfortable although cramped

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent - walking distance to Piazza Novona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps. 30 mins walk to Vatican City and 40 mins to the Colosseum. The air conditioning is excellent. The wifi is pretty good. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Building is 400 yrs old and room is charming. Beds were comfortable but it is a little cramped with 4 people - little floor space left over. The shower is also a little cramped but this seems to be standard for Italian hotels. Breakfast was served on a roof-top patio with a lovely view and was more than enough to get us going for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SHfrom Vancouver, BC

Perfect location for walking to sites

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was located in one of the hotels annex buildings so when we arrived @ the location we had to call the main reception. It was after 9pm but within minutes we were met by Alessandre who was very helpful in getting us settled. Our room was situated at the front of the building above the very busy street Vecchio (lots of restaurants & shops) but the shutters in the room helped to shut out the noise so it was not an issue. Our room was very spacious & comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious with a full bath & shower. Breakfast is provided in your room or you can opt to go to the main building & have it on the rooftop terrace, perfect when there during the warm weather. Breakfast fare is continental & enough of a selection to give you a good start for the day. Our hotel is walking distance to a number of the tourist sites (Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Vatican City and more) & there is a fully stocked grocery store just below. All the hotel staff were very friendly & helpful in providing directions & tips for getting around. We would definitely book at thus hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travel girlfrom Florida

Beware of check-in location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bottom line-contact the hotel and get the correct address for check-in. We did not , arrived at 9:00 p.m. and it was stressful until someone showed up to guide us. The room was very clean. The bathroom very nice, but a small shower. Unfortunately, the bed, pillows and pull out sofa were very uncomfortable. We almost left because I wouldn't allow my kids to sleep on the sofa. Another mattress was added, so it was better. Breakfast was at another location, which was fine, but we arrived at 9:55 a.m. the first morning because we had arrived so late the night before. We were told that we were late. Breakfast ends at 10. The location was perfect. Loved the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cfrom r

Lovely small hotel in Navona area

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Small but lovely little hotel / B&B next to Piazza Navona. Very easy to get to and from and great place just to relax.